We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
Ranked #51 of 72 Valencia B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed in this 'hotel' for 10 nights in August, the reception is only a five minute walk away. We booked a double room which was basically a shoe box, the door had just enough space to open without touching the bed, there was a sliding door connected to the roomnext door so we could hear everything they were saying and doing. There was no shower door dividing the shower from the toilet so the water from the shower soaked the whole floor and ended up leaking out through the bathroom door as it was only a thin wooden sliding door, out onto the bedroom floor onto our belongings. The sink was on the other side of the bedroom no where near the bathroom. There was no storage shelves or space for anything, very little floor space, for two people staying in the room we couldnt move around. The air conditioning didnt work, the sliding bathroom door ending up braking due to the water soaking bits of wood off so it kept getting stuck sliding. Terrible, Horrible, Would NOT recommend to anyone !!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Niamhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear guest,
First, thank you for choosing Ding Dong Places for your stay in Valencia and we regret the succession of events that bothered your stay.
We tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible, that is why we offered to change rooms in Ding Dong Palacete but you did not accept it. As the rest of Ding Dong Hostels were full, we booked into another hotel with a superior class. Once we had availability, you decided to stay again in Ding Dong Palacete.
Referring to the air conditioning maintenance, which caused the rest of inconveniences , as you know, we apologized and offered our hospitality and the reimbursement of the costs of the taxi for the trip to the other hotel. Unfortunately you never felt the same way.
You also wrote a review on Booking website, that as you know we have already answered and tried to solve the issue, but through Booking we have no public defence. This time, having used TripAdvisor we want to take profit of the opportunity and apologize for all the inconveniences caused and reason out your complains
Kind regards,
Ding Dong Palacete, Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    53
    54
    20
    34
See reviews for
7
115
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genova
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is a nice and cheap hotel very close to the main sites in Valencia. In an old building completely renovated, very clean and quiet! For 5 euros you can have also a good breakfast. Very good value, considering also the low rates.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hostel DingDong Nuns.
We are delighted to know that you enjoy your time with us.
Thank you for appreciate the design of our hostel, we are pleased to know that you was comfortable.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Kind regards,
DingDong Nuns, Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

There are only 2 criticisms I have regarding this hotel which are that you have to check in at the Ding Dong Telas which is about a 10 minute walk from the Ding Dong Nuns - however no information regarding this as provided by Easytobook.com - I had to contact the hotel myself. Also, we were allocated adjoining rooms separated only by a flimsy door - which didnt lock properly! Our walls were paper thin!
However, the hotel is lovely, very modern and functional rooms and only a minutes walk from the Market and bustling nightlife. Be sure to venture to the rear of the hotel and there is a mass of lovely bars, restaurants and cafes which can be missed as most people dont look up those roads. All in all, we had a fantastic break and would certainly return to the Ding Dong Nuns.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hostel DingDong Nuns in your last stay in Valencia.
Referring to the check-in, In reference to the collection of keys, we regret any inconvenience on the arrival. We would like to let you know that you can find all necessary information on the website of the hostel.
We apologize if the room was not to your liking, and the soundproofing was not enough. We will talk with the responsible department.
However we read that you enjoyed of the centric location. We let our guest move easier around the city. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay in DingDong Nuns.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Kind regards,
DingDong Nuns, Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Loved it and at an amazing price. Cool, stylish and chilled. Great with no reception as feel like you are in your own apartment. Remember to check address of their other hotel to get key but it's less than 5 mins walk away. Loved it and loved the amazing shower. Already told friends to go and planning a return next time I visit Valencia.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments; your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day. If you find yourself planning your next stay, please don't hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest.

Kind regards,
DingDong Nuns, Valencia
nuns@dingdongplaces.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Modern design and great location.
Rooms are more that small. There is only narrow space to approach the bed. If you need a room to take shower and sleep over, than you won't mind it as we didn't.

Check in desk is in the other hotel (DingDong Palacete) which is in walking distance but can be tricky with luggage or when you find those streets like labyrinth. So if you prefer to have a reception desk in the hotel, choose that one. Slightly higher price and reception desk 24/7.

Free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena_Ceric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear guest;

We appreciate your positive comments about our modern design and the central location of our Hotel. We regret that the size of the room did not fulfill your expectations. On the other hand, we would like to let you know that on our website you can find all the information about the check in DingDong Telas, located a few meters walking distance from the Hostel.

King Regards,
DingDong Nuns, Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenilworth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is promoted as modern and funky, which it is. This is the new sister hotel and whilst friendly and helpful, it has no check in at the hotel, we had to traipse through town looking for the other venue carrying suitcases so we could check in. The room was pokey and small with a window onto a light well that everyone threw their fag butts down into. No phone in the room to contact reception, and the bed whilst comfy and fresh was so large it nearly touched the walls of the room on all sides. The hallway light only worked with the door open, so it was a choice of leave it open to all asunder or fumble around in the dark. No glasses for drinking was rather strange as we were left to swig our water out of the bottle and no reception to help on site. Screws were left poking out in the doorway to scratch feet and the shower floor flooded as there is nowhere for the water to go down.
Otherwise a good central location and friendly staff. Hopefully will improve before the summer season kicks in.

Room Tip: a cool website masks a pokey room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gayle67Kenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear guest;

Thank you for having valued positively our central location and our staff. As you comment on your review, the reception is located in the DingDong Telas Hostel that it is located a few meters walking distance from the Hotel and it is available 24 hours a day. Referring to the light of the corridors, we would like to inform you that the problem has already been solved and we regret any inconvenience it may have caused to you.

King Regards,
DingDong Nuns, Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Mercat
Hospederia del Pilar
Hospederia del Pilar
#61 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
La Seu
Cosy Rooms Tapineria
Cosy Rooms Tapineria
#41 of 72 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
La Xerea
Cosy Rooms Embajador
Cosy Rooms Embajador
#24 of 72 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia de la Musica
El Mercat
Valencia Lounge  Hostel
Valencia Lounge Hostel
#18 of 72 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#4 of 72 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Rooms Bolseria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Rooms Bolseria

Property: Cosy Rooms Bolseria
Address: C/ Monges, 4, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Formerly DingDong Nuns)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Mercat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Cosy Rooms Bolseria 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy Rooms Bolseria is located in a restored nineteenth century building, right in the central district of Carmen de Valencia, just 50 meters from the central market and 10 minutes walk from the train station Valencia. It offers free Wi-Fi. The uniqueness of the building makes every room unique and different. The 25 rooms have a modern and functional design. They have air conditioning and heating, free WIFI, flat screen TV, heating and private bathroom with rain shower. Reception is located in Cosy Rooms Tapineria located in 13, Tapineria ST. Less than 10 minutes walk from the hostel. During your stay you will attend this reception whenever you need because it is available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosy Rooms Bolseria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing