We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sightseeing”
Review of Sesame

Sesame
Ranked #91 of 3,506 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“sightseeing”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

after a long day travelling found this wonderful little restaurant run by valerie who was really welcoming. She introduced us to jackie, one of her staff who came from Scotland. We had a wonderful night and spent far longer there than we meant to. (ended up booking into a local hotel) Welcoming decor, laid back background music food fab, and menu extensive Went back next day for lunch.
Definitely worth its 5 star review..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    89
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful first night in Barrio del Carmen, Valencia!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Sesame is in the cool Barrio del Carmen district of Valencia, tucked away from the beaten path but still really easy to find.

If it's true that how busy a restaurant is on a Tuesday night is a reflection of quality, then Sesame is top notch! (Almost full on an average Tuesday night!)

Packed out and full of character with funky, low key music and fantastic service - we managed to while away several hours here!

Relaxed ambience, great company and delicious fusion food served in a tapas style make Sesame a restaurant I will definitely return to - it will be hard to beat!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulinaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“French Fusion in Barrio Carmen”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Sesame is a lovely little restaurant tucked away in Barrio del Carmen. The ambiance is wonderful - interesting décor and jazzy music. The menu is a fusion of influences and everything I've tried so far has been delicious (especially the salads!) Valerie is a great hostess - friendly and welcoming and her French influence extends throughout!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaritaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little eatery”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a great find down a back street in the old quarter of Valencia. Lots of restaurants close but worth going on down Calle En Bou and experiencing this French run little gem of a place. Valerie the owner is always smiling and giving you a great welcome and service. Soak up the Laid back atmosphere while sipping on a red! The Talented Chef's dishes are all first class, varied and of course really tasty from the starters/tapas through to the desserts (esp. TarteTatin). Try it , you'll love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkiMark121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant in the centre of Valencia”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stumbled on this restaurant during our stay in Valencia. The food is a lovely combination of influences and everyone will find something to their liking on the menu – we had to go back a couple of times to try out all the dishes we fancied! The staff is really helpful and kind and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sesame. We will be back next time we are in Valencia!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livinginspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Sesame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing