We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silken Puerta Valencia
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Just back from a short break in Valencia with two friends, my review pretty much echoes earlier ones, very good value for money, slightly out of the main drag, so taxis really a good idea, but, hey, 5Euros to get into the old town, 7 to Hemisferic etc, it't not going to break the bank. Reception staff lovely, they all speak perfect English, the room was really good, seating area, bed was a tad on the hard side. The old barman in the Lounge bar was a bit of a pain, he could start by maybe smiling a bit, the impression we got was that we were an inconvenience to him, so we didn't go back. A very special mention must go to BAR LA JUMILLA round the corner, it is run by two "Larger than life" brothers, the Tapas was outrageously good! So much so, we came back after having an Indian meal to have a drink, only to find that one of the guys was on his guitar (one of many hanging on the wall) and the other patrons were singing along, a fantastic atmosphere! Flamenco dancing on Saturdays but we were midweek travellers so didn't see that, please pay this bar a visit, AN ABSOLUTE MUST!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mouton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Was visiting Valencia for a business trip. Other than the location of the hotel (which could have better public transport connections), it was a very pleasant stay. Good service, nice rooms, affordable prices (esp. considering the quality of the hotel). Breakfast was excellent, by the way!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Silken Puerta Valencia this month on a four day trip. The hotel is located just out of the main city between the centre and the port, which means that everything is within a walking distance (15-30 mins). Alternatively subway access is brilliant and I would recommend using the Metro 10 trip option.

The hotel is clean and spacious, staff were friendly and helpful and all came at a good price. Bars, cafés and shops nearby too.

My only minor criticism would be that the walls are quite thin so you can sometimes hear adjacent rooms - not that it disturbed my stay.

Lovely city, lovely hotel and would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are a couple on our honey moon and had booked a standard double for 2 nights at the Silken. The location was a bit outside of the city centre, about 30 minutes walk, but there's a supermarket right across the street which turned out to be very convenient. The hotel is very nice, modern and clean, room was reasonably sized, perhaps worth mentioning that at least in our room it was not possible to open the windows (but they had aircon), and overall we were very impressed until we went to bed. We normally rather like firm mattresses, but after a sleepless night on what felt like a board rather than a mattress we asked reception if there was a room available with a softer bed. To our surprise the very friendly receptionist immediately upgraded us to a suite with a huge balcony, so the second night completely made up for the first one. After staying in 3 more hotels around Spain the overall experience is that mattresses are quite firm, but the one at the Silken was definitely extreme, something to be mindful about in case you are not as lucky as us to receive an upgrade.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good: Nothing fancy, but genuinely good hotel with tasty breakfast and good service. You have a selection of 6 different pillows, not noisy a/c (possible only in my room) which you can leave on for a night, a balcony. Perfect location: walking distance to the Old Town - 20 min; to Oceanografic - 15 min; to the beach - 25 min; to the nearest shopping and clubs - 15 min; nearest metro station - 7 min;
Awesome service: left half full glass of whiskey on the table, room service lady covered it with beer mat :)

Could be better: same breakfast options all the time, some changes would be great to have; internet could be faster :)

Room Tip: All I mentioned about applies to room 420 (left side of the hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank St_yugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and decided to treat ourselves to a terrace room which was only a little bit more money. The room was probably a little bit smaller than last year but the terrace was huge! We were on the top floor and it was perfect for a view out towards the City of Arts and Sciences. The hotel is next to a residential block and our terrace was side on to this. There was some noise from the lady opposite who liked to have her TV on at full volume but this didn't bother us at all. As our terrace was on the side (room 711) it was shaded for most of the day, only catching the sun in the first part of the morning but this was perfect for us to escape from the heat and chill out with a nice drink. The hotel itself is looking a bit tired in places but generally still absolutely fine. The staff were all very friendly, reception areas were all spotless, as was the room. We didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on the food. It's only a 7 minute walk to Amistat metro station (for those saying it takes longer, they must have gone the wrong way!), 30 min walk to City of Arts and about 20 mins into the city centre. There's an extensive bus, metro and tram network that is easy to use and I'd highly recommend the tourist travel card that gives unlimited travel on all 3. Plenty of restaurants nearby, an amazing cake shop (that has a coffee vending machine), and a Consum supermarket.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel are nearest off "ciudad de las artes" and others turistic places. The service and rooms are good and the restaurant have food with very good quality.
I come here sometimes for a travel job and is my favourite hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#20 of 98 in Valencia
1,399 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#44 of 98 in Valencia
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Valencia
#31 of 98 in Valencia
1,913 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 4
#21 of 98 in Valencia
1,122 reviews
AC Hotel Valencia
#32 of 98 in Valencia
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Puerta Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Puerta Valencia

Address: Avenida Cardenal Benlloch 28 | Avenida Cardenal Benlloch 28, 46021 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#24 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $44 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Puerta Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silken Puerta Valencia is set 5 minutes' walk from Valencia's Mestalla Stadium and 15 minutes' walk from the City of Arts and Sciences. It features free Wi-Fi and an a la carte restaurant.The Puerta Valencia offers chic, contemporary decor designed by Javier Mariscal. Its air-conditioned rooms are spacious and have parquet floors, satellite TV and a desk.The Puerta Valencia Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean cuisine, specialising in rice-based dishes. There is also a cafe-bar, which serves tapas and cocktails in the evening.The hotel features a large, on-site parking facility, available at an extra cost. The nearest Metro station, Aragon, is around 400 metres away and connects guests to the city's old town and cathedral in 10 minutes. The beach is just over one kilometre from the Silken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silken Puerta Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel Valencia
Silken Puerta Hotel Valencia
Valencia Silken Puerta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing