We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silken Puerta Valencia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveler rating
460
789
272
63
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
789
272
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrearagon stationold townminute walknice hotelhalf boardhotel is locatedmetro stationfootball stadiumrooms are bigbuffet breakfastgood sizeair conmain roadbooked this hotelturia gardenspublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good: Nothing fancy, but genuinely good hotel with tasty breakfast and good service. You have a selection of 6 different pillows, not noisy a/c (possible only in my room) which you can leave on for a night, a balcony. Perfect location: walking distance to the Old Town - 20 min; to Oceanografic - 15 min; to the beach - 25 min; to the nearest shopping and clubs - 15 min; nearest metro station - 7 min;
Awesome service: left half full glass of whiskey on the table, room service lady covered it with beer mat :)

Could be better: same breakfast options all the time, some changes would be great to have; internet could be faster :)

Room Tip: All I mentioned about applies to room 420 (left side of the hotel).
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank St_yugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and decided to treat ourselves to a terrace room which was only a little bit more money. The room was probably a little bit smaller than last year but the terrace was huge! We were on the top floor and it was perfect for a view out towards the City of Arts and Sciences. The hotel is next to a residential block and our terrace was side on to this. There was some noise from the lady opposite who liked to have her TV on at full volume but this didn't bother us at all. As our terrace was on the side (room 711) it was shaded for most of the day, only catching the sun in the first part of the morning but this was perfect for us to escape from the heat and chill out with a nice drink. The hotel itself is looking a bit tired in places but generally still absolutely fine. The staff were all very friendly, reception areas were all spotless, as was the room. We didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on the food. It's only a 7 minute walk to Amistat metro station (for those saying it takes longer, they must have gone the wrong way!), 30 min walk to City of Arts and about 20 mins into the city centre. There's an extensive bus, metro and tram network that is easy to use and I'd highly recommend the tourist travel card that gives unlimited travel on all 3. Plenty of restaurants nearby, an amazing cake shop (that has a coffee vending machine), and a Consum supermarket.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel are nearest off "ciudad de las artes" and others turistic places. The service and rooms are good and the restaurant have food with very good quality.
I come here sometimes for a travel job and is my favourite hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Valencia people is very friendly. Different to other places of Spain. The hotel is old but renewed in rooms and with all amenities. The only complain would be the bed... it is not too comfortable; however, the room is very clean and the hotel is well located. You can walk to downtown or to the modern side of the city. Valencia is a very beautiful place to visit.

Room Tip: I was assigned a room close with view to the avenue and we had no problem. No noise was listened, so any room should be ok.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJtravelerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here with another Biker on a charity Tour of Europe in May 2012. The hotel is very spacious, with large open reception area and large rooms with modern decor. We didn't eat in the hotel at all so can't comment on food, but the room and hotel were spotless, well decorated in excellent condition and reasonable value for money. Also had underground secure parking for cars, small vans and motorcycles abeit at extra cost.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonGJamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews