We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,176)
Filter reviews
2,176 results
Traveler rating
886
1,016
199
42
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
1,016
199
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room el corte ingles science museum old town nice pool area great hotel large department store aqua shopping centre family room number bus around the corner sun loungers minute bus ride good size walking distance lovely bathroom turia park
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,176 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Liked everything- room large, bed comfortable and bathroom spotless. Safe in bedroom easy to use. Parked car below hotel (for a fee) which we were happy to pay. Check in friendly and informative as to where to catch a bus into the old city and best time for breakfast which was included in our room rate. Breakfast itself had plenty of choice and seemed to be replenished often - fresh fruit delicious. Swimming pool area clean - quite a few loungers. El Cortes department store near hotel if retail needed. Our room was on 8th floor with a view out to the arts and sciences building.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vmisselbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Virginia M, first of all, we want to thank you for choosing us as your place of accommodation in Valencia, and especially, that has labeled us as generous rooms, impeccable bathroom and good location, since they are important aspects to define a good accommodation.

Second, thank you for having valued our care and varied breakfast, prepared every day with all the love of our kitchen team.

We hope to see you again between us on your next visit to our city.

Kind regards,
Yolanda Moreno
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Me and my daughter stayed here for four nights from 30th July. We splashed out on a terrace room (room 104) which was spacious and had a large terrace complete with two sunbeds and a table and chairs. It was lovely to have this facility although to be honest we spent most of our time, when we weren’t out and about, by the pool which was great to dip into after a hot day sightseeing and there were always plenty of sunbeds available. The glass lift on the outside of the building had lovely views. The main shopping centre with many restaurants is only a five minute walk away as is the huge department store. The hotel was definitely a good choice and made the holiday for us.

All the staff were really friendly and approachable. We had room service twice which was reasonably priced and always delivered quickly. We did pay extra for breakfast (€12 each per day) and as others have said, it is very good and convenient.

We got the Metro from the airport which was quite straightforward although we queued for about 20 minutes at the ground floor ticket office, only to find that for a one-way ticket, we needed to go downstairs to the underground ticket office where we had to queue again. There were ticket machines but the queues were just as long. The one-way ticket was 4 euros 40c each. Waited 15 minutes for the train and the journey took around 25 minutes. We then had a 20 to 25 minute walk at the other end. We got a taxi back to the airport which cost €23 and took 20 minutes.

Highlight of our holiday was most definitely hiring bikes for the day. Unfortunately the hotel only had one bike available on the day we wanted and you cannot pre-book but they advised us where to go (20 mins walk away) and the cost was €12 each bike per day. With the help of Google maps we easily found the Jardin del Turia. Someone who does not regularly do exercise or biking I found this really relaxing to be able to cycle without worrying about traffic. Easily found our way to the main town and locked our bikes up we had a good look around and visited the cathedral.

We had pre-booked tickets for the aquarium and the science museum. The science museum was okay and the Lego exhibition was impressive but I wouldn’t necessarily recommend a special trip here. Aquarium was good, we spent 2-3 Hours here and went back for the night show (which you need to pay a four euro supplement). It isn’t easy to know whether your ticket covers this or not so I would recommend checking when you go in as we had a mad rush to find somewhere to buy ticket five minutes before the show started at 10:30 PM) . Was expecting something fantastic as reviews were that the show was the best people had ever seen but doesnt compare to those in Florida.
We caught the number 19 bus to the beach having found the bus stop a couple of minutes walk away from the hotel on Avenue de Franco. The beach is nice but the area is not very commercial and seemed quite rundown so we literally went to the beach for couple of hours and then Found a bus stop and came back to the hotel. All the stops are labelled with the best numbers which is helpful found a bus stop and came back to the hotel. All the stops are labelled with the bus numbers which is helpful. One tip, when you want to get off do not stand at the front near the bus driver. We did this and he carried on driving. He then stopped at the next stop to let someone on but would not let us off the front as you have to exit the bus at the middle. He did not wait for us to walk to the middle and then drove on to the next stop!

We stayed for four nights which I think was just right but would happily return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheArnolds013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear TheArnolds013, first of all, we want to thank you for choosing us as your place of accommodation, and especially, that you have rated us with the highest possible tripadvisor score.

Secondly, to convey our happiness to see that you have enjoyed your vacation in Valencia and all the wonders that the city offers.

We are very happy to know that you feel that you could not have chosen a better hotel for your stay with your daughter. and that we have reached their expectations both with our facilities and with the treatment received by the entire team.

It will be a real pleasure, to welcome you again among us on your next visit to our city.

Kind regards,
Yolanda Moreno
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a short family break. Good functional family room, great breakfast, nice pool ideal for kids and friendly staff. Great location especially for the marine park and science museum. Short bus ride from the beach which we loved.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 720JuanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Juan A, what a joy to know that, enjoyed a great accommodation in one of our family rooms, and that we have reached your expectations with the treatment received and with our breakfast!

We are glad to know that you liked our excellent location next to the Oceanographic.

We hope to see you again between us on your next visit to Valencia.

Your faithfully,
Yolanda Moreno
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The feeling of deja vu hit us as we pulled up in the taxi next to TRYP Oceanic Valencia. As a matter of fact we had been here before, to the El Cortes Inglese shopping centre across the road when we were last there in 2016!!!
The check in was friendly and efficient and we had a room on the third floor- not a great view but a good sixed room with a luxuriously appointed bathroom including a large bath. The European habit of not having space between twin beds is a bit odd but they were quite comfy. The pillows however were another matter completely- it was a choice between soft and lumpy, or hard as a rock. :( Thankfully, the aircon worked well in Arctic mode as the heat was extreme ( between 32-38 C daily!!) at this time of year.
The pool and bar area was relaxing and well serviced by the staff. We had a number of drinks, snack and a lunch there and that was all very enjoyable. The breakfast was included in our daily rate and again the food was fresh, varied and delicious, especially the fresh Valencia orange juice squeezed daily, and the array of breakfast pastries. A great place to stay with friendly efficient staff, a well-kept room and great pool area.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the park and Oceanic museum.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylwilliams2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear cherylwilliams2212, thank you for your fidelity in choosing us as your place of accommodation in Valencia, and also, for spending a few minutes of your time in sharing your opinion after your stay with us with tripadvisor readers.

On behalf of the entire Tryp Oceanic team, we thank you for appreciating our kindness and efficiency.

Our F & B team works every day to offer our clients a good, quality breakfast, prepared with all the love of our kitchen team, and offered with a good service to our customers. We are happy to see that they have perceived it that way. Also, our Snack bar service.

We are pleased to inform you, that thanks to your comment on the pillows and those of other customers, we are incorporating double pillow models in our rooms, so that our customers can choose which one suits their taste. We hope you will enjoy your next stay with us.

Do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to our city.

Your faithfully,
Yolanda Moreno
Guest Experience


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

A good and clean room, nice and very cozy to stay especially its close to everything from the landmarks and shopping arcade like my wife’s favorite El Corte Ingles and restaurants too. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank JunJ763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Jun J, thank you very much for recommending our hotel to all tripadvisor readers.

We are happy to know that we have reached your expectations with our room, and especially, with our cleaning service.

We wait for you with open arms to welcome you again between us on your next visit to our city.

Warm regards,
Yolanda Moreno
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews