We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

as great as the last time... a hotel i'll be returning to :-) great staff, good value, clean rooms, well located... near el corte ingles and a quick taxi ride to the beach or city centre :-)
the price is always reasonable and the general atmosphere friendly... only downside seems to becoming more popular!

Room Tip: all ok :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankie261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ frankie261 ,

Queremos agradecerle la atención que ha tenido al hacernos llegar sus comentarios en tripadvisor y que haya elegido Tryp Valencia Oceanic para su estancia.

De parte de todo el personal de hotel, le agradecemos sus comentarios tan positivos que sin duda nos motivan para seguir mejorando cada día.

Es una satisfacción comprobar que no es la primera vez que se aloja en nuestro hotel y más si cabe que volveremos a verla pronto.

Nos ponemos enteramente a su disposición para su próxima estancia en Valencia

Le agradecemos la confianza depositada en nosotros.

Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

if you get metro from airport get on no.19 bus and drops you just around the corner. Bus 35 takes you into old city centre . reception staff very friendly and saved us from losing my daughters 'baa-ba' so shall forever be greatful to her for that. we had twin bed with bed for daughter at bottom. decent size rooms with great shower. pool small but does a job to cool down. close to shopping centre and few minutes from arts & sciences.would recommend this hotel. my daughter did not want to leave

Room Tip: we had 3rd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stocktondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear@ Stocktondave,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated the nice comments. We will be very happy to share these opinions with our team.

Don’t hesitate to contact guest experience for any further information about future stays.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Tryp Oceanic!

Thank you again for your confidence in us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is in a good location if you want to visit the science centre and oceanographic which are just across the road.
We were 3 adults in the room, nice enough room (great bathroom) just adequate.
Beach and old town are both a fair walk away from the hotel although, the old river bed in Valencia is a great spot they have transformed for walking around and taxis were cheap.
Hotel has a very small pool, there are no sunbeds offered (or we did not see them) you can obtain towels from the hotel and our trip was not about lying around the pool so this did not bother us too much. Would probably stay again if pushed but maybe next time would go nearer into the old town.
This hotel caters for lots of childrens parties, which was a little annoying when you come for a quiet weekend break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandar044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ amandar044,

Queremos agradecerle la atención que ha tenido al hacernos llegar sus comentarios en tripadvisor y que haya confiado en Tryp Oceanic para su estancia en Valencia.

Nos complace saber que su estancia con nosotros, ha sido de su agrado, y haber cumplido sus expectativas. La zona donde está situado el hotel permite realizar distintas actividades. Sin duda visitar la Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias o pasear por el cauce del Rio es una de ellas. Es un placer saber que han disfrutado de ello.

Respecto a las tumbonas en la zona de piscina, simplemente informarle que durante su estancia no pudo disfrutar de ellas, ya que hasta que no pasa la temporada de lluvia no se coloca el mobiliario de piscina. Actualmente ésta acondicionado con distintas tumbonas y mesas.

Lamentamos las molestias que le pudieran ocasionar a causa del ruido otros huéspedes.

Nos ponemos enteramente a su disposición para su próxima estancia en Valencia

Le agradecemos la confianza depositada en nosotros.

Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location and is very clean and tidy. They could do with more sunloungers by the pool and on the roof terrace. Also was funny when we arrived at 9pm we were told to be quiet and in the evenings as there were many families staying. Over the next 3 days the families were extremely noisey taking over large areas of the hotel and weren't told to be quiet. Wasn't the nicest greeting.

The breakfasts are good with a large selection of food although its not real bacon!

I would stay here again due to the price and location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandalShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ AmandalShepherd,

Muchas gracias por comentar su experiencia con nosotros en Tryp Valencia Oceanic a través de tripadvisor.

Opiniones como la suya, nos ayudan a conocer cuáles son las sensaciones que reciben nuestros clientes durante su estancia en el hotel y de este modo establecer las áreas de mejora, para aumentar día a día nuestra calidad de servicio.

Nos complace saber que le ha gustado la ubicación del hotel y que ha valorado el orden y la limpieza del hotel. Sin duda el personal del departamento de limpieza ha recibido con satisfacción su comentario.

Referente al servicio de desayuno nos complace saber que fue de su agrado y que le pareció que disponíamos de variedad ya que le damos muchísima importancia e intentamos mimarlo para que en todo momento los productos estén recién cortados, a la temperatura adecuada etc. No obstante hemos tomado nota sobre su observación referente al bacon y lo hemos transmitido al departamento implicado.

Lamentamos profundamente que su descanso se viera interferido por los ruidos realizados por las personas que habían alojadas en las habitaciones cercanas durante su estancia, y le pedimos nuestras más sinceras disculpas. Simplemente comunicarle que el guardia de seguridad realiza rondas periódicas a lo largo de la noche y me consta que cuando algún cliente realiza más ruido del habitual contacta con ellos para solicitarles que respeten el descanso del resto de clientes. Referente al mobiliario de piscina, hay disponibles las máximas hamacas que puede haber en el espacio de la piscina. Sentimos si en el momento en que bajó a la piscina estaba todo ocupado por otros clientes.

Nos ponemos a su entera disposición y no dude en contactar con nosotros para su próxima estancia en Valencia. Sin estaremos encantados de hacer todo lo posible por alcanzar sus expectativas.

Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

TRYP Oceanic is a reasonably good hotel with good facilities, clean rooms, friendly and very helpful staff. We opted for breakfast during our stay which offered a pretty good range of hot and cold dishes. There is a pool but its pretty small and not really worth spending the time.

The main strength of the hotel is its location, being close to the Arts and Science Park which is definitely worth a visit and a short walk away, nearby bus stops - we regularly hopped on bus no 19 to quickly and cheaply reach the nearby beech and city centre - and the Touristic Bus stop around the corner. We also discovered the nearby Ayora Metro Station which is a 10-15 mins walk from the station and a direct line to the Airport saving us a great deal of money (approx. 4 Euros single). There are a good range of restaurants in the locality offering a various cuisines. The nearby shopping mall (on the other side of Turia Park), Centro Commercil El Saler, also has a number of pretty good restaurants, particularly for families, including a small tapas bar selling beer for a 1 Euro!

Valencia is a lovely city offering a good range of historical, cultural, leisure and gastronomical attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DhavalG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ DhavalG,

Queremos agradecerle la atención que ha tenido al hacernos llegar sus comentarios en tripadvisor y que haya confiado en Tryp Oceanic para su estancia en Valencia.

Nos complace saber que su estancia con nosotros, ha sido de su agrado y haber estado a la altura.

Sin duda su feedback es importante para nosotros, por eso hemos transmitido su opinión a todo el personal del hotel, que la ha acogido con satisfacción y motivación para seguir mejorando día a día.

Nos ponemos enteramente a su disposición para su próxima estancia en Valencia

Le agradecemos la confianza depositada en nosotros.

Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice hotel , very clean , air con !!nice pool and buffet breakfast !just could have done with loungers by the pool & double beds rather than 2 singles put together !overall good value though and friendly staff ...

Room Tip: Good views higher floors !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear@ Natalie2800,

We would like to thank your attention making us arrive your comments in Trypadvisor and your trust choosing Tryp Oceanic hotel for your stay in Valencia.

We are happy to know you had a nice stay, because that means our efforts trying to make a good job are successfull.

We are very pleased about your comments concerning cleaning and facilities at our hotel. It is a pleasure to inform you we take out the swimming-pool’s furniture when the weather allows doing so. This year has been at the end of May because of the rains we have had, but they are currently available at the swimming-pool.

We will be pleasured to be at your entire disposal on your next stay in Valencia.

Thank you again for your confidence in us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

When we stepped in at 2pm, it was quite crowded in the lobby and I thought it is going to take a long time to check in. But it just took few minutes to get our key and enter the room. We stayed for 2 nights here and I should say that it is one of the best hotel I have stayed (for the price, of course). The price was good. Very close to the Aquarium, Science museum etc., Room had all the required basic amenities and it was clean and cozy. I didn't use the swimming pool / gym and hence can't comment about it. The best part of the stay is the breakfast. They had a pretty good variety of dishes which were fresh and tasty. It is worth the extra few bucks. Also ordered the restaurant menu for the dinner which was tasty and reasonable. We didn't interact much with the staffs as we got all the information from the tourist office in the train station.
As someone mentioned in one of the earlier review, there was some bad smell in the toilet, but it was due to the exhaust switched off. When we turn that on, the smell went away. But I think this should be taken care by the room service while they get your room ready.
Other than that, everything was exceeding the expectations.
I will stay in this hotel, if I come back to Valencia again and also recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: If you notice bad smell in the toilet, just switch on the exhaust or call the staff who should be ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rams1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ rams1606,

Queremos agradecerle la atención que ha tenido al hacernos llegar sus comentarios a través de tripadvisor y que haya confiado en Tryp Oceanic para su estancia en Valencia.

Muchas gracias por sus amables palabras. Sin duda son un gran estimulo para seguir intentado mejorar en nuestro trabajo cada día un poco más, para transmitir el mejor servicio posible. Es un placer saber que le gusto nuestro desayunos y la cena en el restaurante.

Esperamos volver a tenerle en su próxima visita a Valencia con nosotros.

Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
ILUNION Aqua 4
#17 of 98 in Valencia
1,159 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
1,996 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Valencia
#33 of 98 in Valencia
707 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#44 of 98 in Valencia
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel

Address: Calle Pintor Maella 35, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Valencia
#10 Business Hotel in Valencia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $76 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Tryp Oceanic hotel is located in the most modern area of the city of Valencia, close to the Oceanographic Park and the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias (City of Arts and Sciences). Only 1000 meters from the harbour, 2 km from the city center, and 20 minutes distance from Manises Airport and Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Oceanic Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Oceanic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing