We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel Let Down by Average Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my young family so we could visit the Oceanographic Valencia. On arrival we upgraded to a 'premium room' for an additional €17/night so that we could have a King Size bed instead of two singles. The room was that bit bigger too which made it easier for the additional bed for our eldest son. The premium rooms include faster wifi internet, which is worth €10/day and are on the higher floors with better views.

For a four star hotel I had expected a few more luxuries, such as a corkscrew, ice bucket and ice machine (had to take my bottle and ask for a glass of ice from the bar), also the TV in Spain is terrible, so a bit more choice of cable channels (the only english channel was News 24) would be good, and a remote that matched the TV. The internet, even with faster internet, is not fast enough to stream videos.

Location is very good with numerous cafes, bars and restaurants in the area for breakfast, lunch and dinner there is no need to eat in the hotel. El Corte Ingles is immediately next door, which also has a supermarket on the lower ground floor. The city of arts and science is over the road, and surrounded by a beautiful large park where you can hire bicycles or stroll around. It also has several child play areas.

The staff at the hotel throughout have been very pleasant and helpful, and were quick to assist with any queries, without that look of inconvenience that you sometimes find in Spain...

Overall recommended, though I would rate this hotel as a Superior 3* not 4.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Premium Room for €17/day and get a bigger room with faster internet
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dubhe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear@ dubhe79,

We would like to thank your attention making us arrive your comments in Trypadvisor and your trust choosing Tryp Oceanic hotel for your stay in Valencia.

We are happy to know you had a nice stay, because that means our efforts trying to make a good job are successfull.

We are very pleased to know you could enjoy with your family one of our Premium rooms with views, and you had liked it. Certainly, the views from that hight are very nice.
It is a pleasure to inform you about our “Own the City” program, which consists in a group of experts in several materias. I am an expert in family, and I have created a route you can find in our website. It includes the visit to the City of Arts and Science, and after that, a walk through the Turia’s old river bed, with several parks such as the Gulliver, and the possibility to rent a bike. In this site, you can also find different routes in differents cities made by the Experts in Family that you can check for your next stays at Tryp Hotels in the following link www.melia.com .

On the other hand, you can always ask for a corkscrew, ice or anything you need at our front-desk department, and we will be delited to provide it. We have notify your comments about our staff to all our employees, and they have get it with enthusiasm.
We will be pleasured to be at your entire disposal on your next stay in Valencia.

Thank you again for your confidence in us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,821)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Room: Good size, plenty of space to move around. Clean. Cozy bed. Equipped with a fridge, a safety box. No complimentary bottle of water was provided.

Bathroom: Good size. Bathtub. Clean.

Location: Not in the city center but very good. Two bus lines going to and from city center (one of the bus lines also goes to the beach). Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias is within walking distance. El Corte Ingles is just across the hotel and there is another shopping center (Aqua) nearby. Both at ECI and Aqua there is a supermarket.

Breakfast: Can't comment as we did not book a room with breakfast option.

Staff: Receptionists were mostly polite and friendly. The handy guy who came to fix the safety box was also very polite - he even apologized (in Spanish) for disturbing us. They forgot to give my friend a new towel even though my friend's towel was put on the floor indicating a request for a new towel.

Internet: Free. Worked well for the duration of my stay although sometimes it could be slow. I believe you have an option to get a better internet for an extra payment.

Swimming Pool: Did not try - weather not permitting. I have a feeling that the swimming pool is shared with the apartment complex next to the hotel - but I'm not sure.

Price: Very good for what we got - nice, big, clean room with good bed, good location, good breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ damsca,

Queremos agradecerle la atención que ha tenido al hacernos llegar sus comentarios a través de tripadvisor y que haya confiado en Tryp Oceanic para su estancia en Valencia.

Nos complace saber que la habitación le pareciera espaciosa, limpia, con una cama acogedora y en general bien equipada. Del mismo modo que pudo disfrutar de la ubicación, los locales de ocio junto al hotel, la proximidad a la Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias y la buena comunicación con los distintos puntos de interés de la ciudad.

Todo el personal le agradece sus amables palabras y en especial nuestras compañeras de recepción y nuestro compañero de servicios técnicos.

Respecto al minibar, todas las habitaciones constan de aguas, refrescos, cervezas, papas y una chocolatina. En contadas ocasiones se vacían, de ser así siempre bajo petición de los clientes, por lo que pudo ser un error en la asignación o un fallo humano por parte de la persona que repuso dicho minibar. En cualquier caso le pedimos nuestras más sinceras disculpas.

Sin duda el olvido de la toalla fue un fallo humano por parte de la camarera que realizo la limpieza de su habitación, no obstante llamando a recepción le hubiéramos proporcionado todo lo que hubiera necesitado.

Sentimos enormemente lo sucedido y esperamos poder perfeccionar más nuestro servicio para su próxima estancia en Valencia.

No dude en contactar con nosotros y estaré encantada de recibirle personalmente.

Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

First time in Valencia and wow what a place!
The Tryp Oceanic is a 4* class hotel with friendly helpful staff. Great central location with an external lift with amazing view if the city!
I would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear@ Shaz192,

We would like to thank your attention making us arrive your comments in Trypadvisor and your trust choosing Tryp Oceanic hotel for your stay in Valencia.

We are happy to know you had a nice stay, because that means our efforts trying to make a good job are successfull.

We will be pleasured to be at your entire disposal on your next stay in Valencia.

Thank you again for your confidence in us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a great stay. There was a good varied choices for breakfast hot and cold. There is a small but functional gym on the 10 th floor with a sauna. there is a lot of site seeing to be done what ever your taste. The bar was good clean and very reasonably priced for a hotel, had a nice bottle of rose for 10.50 euros. There are plenty of cafes bars and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. Myself and friend had to be taken to mestella, Valencia's football ground,by our husband's as the team we support played here last year.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear@ Clare M,

We would like to thank your attention making us arrive your comments in Trypadvisor and your trust choosing Tryp Oceanic hotel for your stay in Valencia.

We are happy to know you had a nice stay, because that means our efforts trying to make a good job are successfull.

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the variety and quality of our breakfast as well as our Snack Bar. We are glad to read you enjoyed our gym and sauna facilities, and also the hotel location. With any doubt, Valencia has many resources to do some Tourism!!!

We will be pleasured to be at your entire disposal on your next stay in Valencia.

Thank you again for your confidence in us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Tryp Oceanic is a great hotel to stay in visiting Valencia, definitely a place to recommend.
We stayed in a premier room, bed and breakfast.
All staff were polite, friendly and helpful.
The location of the hotel was great for walking, buses and the occasional taxi. Nearby were the Oceanic centre and two shopping centres with several tapas bars and a lovely coffee shop on the corner.
The beach was a walk (or bus/taxi ride). It was sandy and clear shallow water with good restaurants overlooking it.
The only downside was no sunbeds were available to lay by the pool. There was a sun treeace with two sunbeds outside the gym but exhaust fumes from the air conditioning (?) made it impossible to lay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesunnyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ Thesunnyexplorer,

Queremos agradecerle la atención que ha tenido al hacernos llegar sus comentarios en tripadvisor y que haya confiado en Tryp Oceanic para su estancia en Valencia.

Nos complace saber que su estancia con nosotros, ha sido de su agrado y haber estado a la altura. Y que tanto la situación del hotel, como la habitación Premium y el personal han sido de su agrado.

Es un placer informarle que durante el invierno se guarda el mobiliario de piscina por el clima y que saca durante el mes de Mayo. Éste año ha sido a finales de Mayo a causa de la lluvia, y actualmente ya está disponible.

Nos ponemos enteramente a su disposición para su próxima estancias en Valencia

Le agradecemos la confianza depositada en nosotros.

Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Modern hotel situated in a walking distance to the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias. There’s a bus station nearby that takes you to the City center in about 15 minutes and to the beach in 10 minutes. Several restaurants also in the street next to the hotel and a couple of shopping centers also nearby. It has room service and an excellent breakfast. A good option to visit Valencia and spend a few days in the area.

Room Tip: If you travel with children, book a family room. A bit larger than the regular rooms, they have a ba...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodclient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ Goodclient,

Queremos darle las gracias por habernos enviado sus comentarios a través de tripadvisor y que se haya alojado en Tryp Oceanic para su visita a Valencia.

Nos complace saber que le gustó la cercanía a la Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias y nuestra comunicación con el centro a escasos 15 minutos. Sin duda los bares y tiendas cercanos son un buen atractivo !!!!!!!!!

Le agradecemos que haya valorado nuestro servicio de habitaciones y nuestro desayuno.


Esperamos verle en su próxima vista a Valencia.

Atentamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel. Very good location if you want to see the city of arts and science / the oceanographic etc.. Literally a 2 min walk. Very good service and the staff were very pleasant. Excellent breakfast. Only about 10 mins by taxi to the historic town. Also connected by bus.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abrols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013
Google Translation

Estimad@ Abrols,

Muchas gracias por comentar su experiencia con nosotros en Tryp Oceanic a través de tripadvisor.

Nuestro principal objetivo es mantener un buen servicio cada día, por ello todo el personal ha recibido con satisfacción sus comentarios.

Será un placer tenerle con nosotros si vuelve a Valencia.

Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
#18 of 98 in Valencia
1,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#31 of 98 in Valencia
1,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Valencia Las Artes
NH Valencia Las Artes
#33 of 98 in Valencia
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valencia Center Hotel
Valencia Center Hotel
#50 of 98 in Valencia
802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Medium Valencia
Hotel Medium Valencia
#59 of 98 in Valencia
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel

Address: Calle Pintor Maella 35, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Valencia
#10 Business Hotel in Valencia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $89 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Tryp Oceanic hotel is located in the most modern area of the city of Valencia, close to the Oceanographic Park and the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias (City of Arts and Sciences). Only 1000 meters from the harbour, 2 km from the city center, and 20 minutes distance from Manises Airport and Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Oceanic Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Oceanic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing