We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days and have no complaints what so ever. The rooms were very good size and so were the bathrooms. Beds were firm and facilities worked well. Internet was complimentary in the rooms and lobby. Breakfast was included in the room rate (around Euros 55) and was a very good spread. Hotel provides parking as well at Euros 16 per night which is convenient for rentals etc. It has a decent gym for working out and an outdoor pool area for lazing about. Location is fantastic as it is across the road from the famous Science and Arts Center as well as being bang opposite an El Corte De Ingles Store. It is also close to the port and city center - both accessible by metro and taxi (around Euros 5 -7 depending where you get off). As a final topping the staff all speak reasonably good English, which is surprisingly not so common in Spain. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 408 which though didnt have much of a view, was spacious, clean and modern.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jango67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,814)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

we stayed in this hotel three nights and it was really pleasant stay. We find an offer from this hotel and paid only around 55 €/night so the price was really worth it.The room was really good sized and bed was confortable. It is located next to Art&science center, but not in a center. The taxi cost around 5 € to city center, we never used public transport. You can also rent a bike from a hotels frontdesk and they deliver the bikes to hotel. This cost us 12€/day. With a bike you can reach easily city center as well as beach. The beach is really big in Valencia and you can find lot of nice seafood restaurants there. It is a nice place to spent an evening.
In a hotel you can find small swimming pool (with really hot water) and small qymnasium. In lobby they have free internet access and a small bar from where you can find snacks and food.
There was also a quite big shopping center just opposite of hotel and department store with crocery dep. and you can find plenty of restaurants nearby. Good choice when you stay in Valencia.
If you take Mel-membership card before your stay you pay only one for two for breakfast, eventhoug I think the breakfast was average and not worth to eat every morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Visited this hotel in August 2012. The location is good (between the beach and the city center), right next to the City of Arts and Sciences. Gardens of Turia are also just a couple of blocks away. Room was quite spacious, with modern furniture and nice bathroom. Our room was cleaned daily. There was Solution Bike bicycle rental in the hotel building and El Corte Ingles shopping mall right across the street which was very convenient. Many nice restaurants around - we dined at Balzac Lounge which was ~50m down the street (Alejandro is the best waiter in Valencia :)).

The personnel were not very friendly, sometimes even rude. They spoke poor English and were quite hard to understand (except for the manager lady and the guy who worked at night). I know that's typical for Spain but still not acceptable for a 4* hotel. It took quite a while to explain them what one really wants so the queues at the reception were huge. The swimming pool was very small, always crowded and closed at ~8PM. I highly recommend the Solution Bike rental which is located in the hotel building. Bicycle is by far the best way to explore Valencia and the guy there spoke excellent English and was very helpful.

I would recommend this hotel as it has a great price/quality ratio and breathtaking views from top floors. We stayed in 923 and enjoyed a great view of City of Arts and Sciences.

Room Tip: One of the top floors (8-9)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leadfoot1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My friend & I stayed in the TRYP Valencia for one week at the beginning of August 2012. We arrived at the hotel at 1.30am after a very long tiring journey. On our arrival we were met by reception staff telling us, in broken English, that we were the last to arrive & there was only one room left in the hotel. After requesting a room with twin beds we arrived at the room to find a double bed & a treadmill. We complained to reception who said they would deal with our request tomorrow & we could move if we wanted. The next morning we requested a move. Later on that day we moved into room 2. The room was roasting when we unpacked so we turned on the air conditioning & left the room to cool down. 2 hours later we arrived back at the room to find it even hotter than before & the air conditioning not working at all. We phoned down to reception to complain & they said they would send someone to come see us. An hour passed & finally a maid came to our room to look at the air conditioning. She didn't speak any English & communication was impossible. After an hour of fiddling with buttons & calling downstairs she decided it was broken. Reception called us to say noone could come to fix it until morning, we asked for a portable air conditioning unit & were told no. We were then offered to move rooms again & a key was dropped off to our door despite requesting to speak to reception staff and/management. We moved to room number 3. At this point having missed dinner reservations & the evening dolphin show we were very angry. Communication had been very poor & customer service had been non-existent.
The next day we requested to speak with the management team. We voiced our concerns about being in our 3rd room in 2 days & the poor customer service we had received. As compensation we were offered a free snack & drinks in the snack bar as well as a fruit platter to our room. A few days later we took advantage of our complimentary voucher only to find that our meal was not covered, only 2 coca colas that we had ordered. We refused to pay our bill as we had been told it was a compensatory meal & drinks only to be met with an angry phonecall from management demanding we sign our bill. We had plans that evening & left the hotel only to return to a hand written letter from management requesting us to meet the general manager in the morning. We were greeted by the general manager who again barely spoke English. We were left to stand in the reception area as guests entered the hotel & checked in & discuss our complaints. The general manager was very rude, abrupt & did not listen to our concerns. He told us that our air conditioning unit was not broken in our 2nd room (despite the maid confirming it was!!!! And a room of 40 degrees!!) & that we were only entitled to 2 free soft drinks as compensation for moving room 3 times, missing dinner reservations, a show & having had a considerable amount of hassle & stress on our holiday. We were understabdably furious & paid the bill purely because management were not willing to admit that they were in the wrong & it was causing a scene infront of other holiday makers in reception.
We have decided to take our compliant further & contact TRYP customer service directly so noone else has to endure the service we experienced at this hotel.
Despite shocking customer service standards the hotel was spotless, rooms were lovely & breakfast was delicious.
4 star hotel with 1 star customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Firstforfootcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias and it was a good decision. The hotel is only a few blocks from this museum (which is well worth a visit...particularly the Oceanográfic), so we were able to spend the morning there, leave the museum to have lunch, have a rest and return for more. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the staff are polite and helpful. There is also onsite parking. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as we're toast and coffee people and at 8€ (with the Melia Hotel chain club discount - which you can apply for online or at the hotel) it seemed expensive. There are many lovely cafés close by where breakfast is available for around 3€.
The hotel is also only a short drive from the beach (which is the longest and widest sandy beach that I've seen in a long time) or the old city centre (which is lovely and also worth a visit). In short, this hotel is a great base for visiting Valencia.
We signed up for the Melia club discount (free) which allowed us to check-out late from one of the rooms (subject to availability) so we were able to do more touring around in the morning without having to rush back for noon check-out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here for a weeks holiday with a friend. Excellent choice. Upgraded to a room with a terrace for 13E per day, worth it if staying a while, especially at this time of year. Shower screen was broken in the 1st room and reported by housekeeper, we were moved to another room immediately by the very helpful staff, who were always polite, helpful and willing to please. Good location, easy access by bus to the beach and town, good cafes, bars/restaurants all nearby. Large department store oppsite and plenty of shops around without going into Valencia. As already said in other reviews, the Science park/Oceanographic is a walking distance (great views of this from many of the rooms too). Would definitely stay again, really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms may not have the best views but terrace is large with table/chairs and sunbeds.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed in family room which had double bed and full size bunks done really nicely for kids. Great space bathroom big and spotlessly clean. We requested extra towels and they were delivered within minutes. Good location 10 mins by bus to city centre bus stop right opp hotel , staff very helpful with directions etc. Good breakfast too. Science park right beside hotel would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stepho64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
#18 of 98 in Valencia
1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#32 of 98 in Valencia
1,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Valencia Las Artes
NH Valencia Las Artes
#33 of 98 in Valencia
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valencia Center Hotel
Valencia Center Hotel
#50 of 98 in Valencia
802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Medium Valencia
Hotel Medium Valencia
#58 of 98 in Valencia
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel

Address: Calle Pintor Maella 35, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Valencia
#10 Business Hotel in Valencia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $90 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Tryp Oceanic hotel is located in the most modern area of the city of Valencia, close to the Oceanographic Park and the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias (City of Arts and Sciences). Only 1000 meters from the harbour, 2 km from the city center, and 20 minutes distance from Manises Airport and Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Oceanic Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Oceanic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing