We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Shoppers Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weston Super Mare
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A Shoppers Heaven”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Touring Spain spent 2 nights here, very clean, good staff, room adequate, good value for money booked many months in advance . Ate here and impressed with cost and quality of meal.
Wife is Disabled in mobility scooter, access was very good with 2 disabled car park spaces close to entrance. close for access to Grand Prix circuit and harbour front with great food available at many restaurants. The major attraction for this hotel is that is is located in Shoppers paradise, almost every outlet store on earth is situated on the estate site surrounding this IBIS hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms apeared similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarkan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    178
    78
    24
    12
See reviews for
80
174
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

As far as the hotel rooms cleaninnes and staff no complaints everything was good except for the current hotel policy. We were having breakfast when a staff member told us in no uncertain terms that we could not leave the table without paying either with money or leave our credit card number. I pointed out that we ere staying a few days and could it be charged to our room no way we felt intimidated and embarresed in front of other guests. I have stayed at a number of Ibis hotels in Europe during our holidays as I am now and never had any problems why Alfafar. On the second day their were a bit more polite and ask if we could pay not told. For this reason alone I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I thought I'd done this review already so if there are two, then it's my fault and not trip-advisor. If you keep in mind you are not paying for five star accommodation then you will be very happy with what this hotel offers. it was clean comfortable and calm. there isn't a restaurant, but there are several close by. we went to the Italian place about 200 metres away. The staff were helpful, the hotel was just about what you'd expect for a two star establishment. Don't stay here for the environment. But if you want to visit Valencia - well there is a bus just around the corner which takes fifteen minutes. We probably will not return to this area, but if we did we'd dtop here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antmaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Good location if you want to stay near city centre if you have a car, great service, super clean and so cheap!!! breakfast was good. I actually stayed there on July 2010. Didn't use the pool or fitness centre, I can't review it

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christianveilleux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Originally I had booked a room at the nearby Tryp hotel but...upon arrival it turned out that the hotel does not allow pets and I have a dog. It was 2am. The receptionist called around and finally found the Ibis willing to take me AND my dog in. By the time I got there it was 2:30am. The receptionist was very gracious and gave a room at the beginning of the corridor on the ground floor, as I was very tired. An available trolley was of great help with the luggage. The room was smallish but 100% fine ! Good bed, efficient bathroom (great shower) and free Wifi in the room (do ask at the reception though...). Breakfast is inexpensive thus simple but good plus... there is an outside terrace available for eating. Must admit that Ibis was never on my radar but that may have been unfair . . .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 12, 2012

- bathroom smells, but if you close the door and open the window it's ok
- chinese wok/mcdonald's/burger king/aldi/lidl very close and you have the possibility to have cheaper meals
- buy tickets from the reception because have the same price and you save time(big queues @City of Arts)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We booked this hotel with the intention of going to look round Valencia. The directions to the hotel were exact and we found it easily. However, what neither they nor the hotel description made clear was that the V31 road is a very busy motorway. The traffic was horrendous and, far from being the small town we envisaged, Alfalfar is a commercial suburb. The hotel is surrounded by commercial centres. The natural park S'Abulfera is inaccessible by foot and much further than it looks on the map. It is actually the other side of the V31 motorway.
This location was a disappointment. So was the hotel restaurant. We chose the plato del dia. This was steak with peppers. The peppers were O.K. (roasted red) but the steak was inedible. It was stewing steak that had been grilled. We sent it back largely uneaten. The waitress apologised but no deduction was made from the bill and no alternative was offered.
It was a stay we'd prefer to forget.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
7.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
0.3 mi away
Hotel Albufera
Hotel Albufera
#71 of 98 in Valencia
310 reviews
10.6 mi away
SH Florazar Valencia
SH Florazar Valencia
#74 of 98 in Valencia
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benetusser
Hotel Benetusser
#62 of 98 in Valencia
372 reviews
6.7 mi away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#53 of 98 in Valencia
438 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Valencia Alfafar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Valencia Alfafar

Property: Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Address: Calle Alcalde Jose Puertes 31 | Alfafar, 46910 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Valencia Alfafar 1*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Valencia Alfafar is located just 2.5 miles from Valencia city centre, just in front of La Albufera Wildlife Park. It is a 5-minute drive from La Ciudad de Las Artes y de las Ciencias and a 7-minute drive from the beaches and Valencia Port.Each functional room at the Ibis Alfafar features air conditioning, heating and cable TV and a modern bathroom.Wi-fi is free of charge.The Ibis Valencia Alfafar serves a continental breakfast buffet. The 24-hour snack bar serves regional has an outdoor terrace and garden. The cosy restaurant offers traditional cuisine in the evening.The hotel is located within the widest leisure area in Valencia, just by the V31 Motorway. There are a number of restaurants, shops, cinemas and within a 3-minute walk.The Ibis offers free private parking and is a 7-minute drive from Valencia Train Station. Valencia Airport can be reached by car in 15 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Valencia Alfafar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing