We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
404
476
142
43
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
476
142
43
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes great location old town bristol hotel family room quiet street frosted glass ceramics museum the hotel is perfectly located friendly hotel plaza de la reina top floor recommend this hotel clean rooms stayed here for one night good size excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2015

We spent 5 nights in Valencia and the hotel was perfectly located in the city center. The room was very clean and confortable. The staff is nice and friendly. Wifi connection was ok. Nearby there are lot of coffee shops and restaurants.

Room tip: Higher floors are better.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroLSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador P, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear LuxembourgVero,

Thank for your time dedicated to share your experience at the Hotel.

We are really happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and your City Trip in Valencia.

It was a pleasure for us to receive you as our guest and we hope you repeat your visit soon...!!!

Best regards,

Agustín Signoli
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Small and cosy Rooms
Good situated in Old town of valencia
Wifi works very well
Nice staff, especially the receptionists
Shopping Stores, Metro and Restaurants around are easy to reach
Less Natural light

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador P, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2015

Dear Thomas K,

We are really thank you about your comments, especially because you have mentioned the receptionist as nice, that is very important for us.

Also, we are happy to know you have enjoyed the location in the Old Twon and the free WI-FI service.

About the rooms and them natural light, probably you have stayed in one of the interior rooms, but we also have exterior rooms with more natural light. For next time I recommend you to require one of this ones.

It was a pleasure for us to receive you as our guest.

Hope to see you next time if you decide to come back to Valencia.

Agustín Signoli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Hotel is in a great location in the centre of Valencia, room was not the best but good bed and sheets & towels were clean and water hot..
If you want an English breakfast don't bother with the hotel but loads of other things that were good to eat.
All in all great place for the money

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador P, General Manager at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2015

Dear Katejo.
Thank you very much for this kind review, we are sure that with your help we will go on improving.
We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are very happy to know that our location and beds were to your liking.
Apologize if our breakfast wasn't lived up your expectations, we are introducing a lot of changes on this service and would be very helpful if you could tell us more specifically what was that you don't like of it. If you don't mind, you can get in touch directly with me on salvador.prades@petitpalace.com, in order to give us your feedback.

Thank you again for your trust and for your help, it will be our best tool to get the succes.

The best regards from the whole team of Petit Palace Bristol.

Salvador Prades.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

We booked a double room with 2 beds and what we got it's a single room with a single bed. They told us it was a double but it's impossible. It was too small and the bed was tiny. We had to sleep two nights out of three in two people in a single bed! It was the Week end of MotoGP and I'm sure they sold single rooms for two people in order to make more money.

Room tip: se chiedete una doppia dormirete in due in un lettino singolo
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Moet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador P, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Dear Moet2009,
Thank you for your comments.
As you can see in your reservation, you have booked a double room with 1 bed or 2 single beds, but you forgot to specify wich kind of bed you prefer for your stay. The first night we gave you a double bedroom, not a single bedroom, because we haven't got availability with separate beds, but we inform you the day before the posibility to change the room the next morning.
We were waiting all the morning to change you the room, but you didn't appears in Reception to change the room, it was ready early in the morning for the change.
The second morning you came to Reception and explain me the situation and I change you the room to a Superior Room to the same price.
We did all of our best to satisfy you even when you insist to write bad comments of the Hotel in Tripadvisor and Booking.com.
I hope to see you again to change your view of the Hotel and our service.
Best regards,
Agustín Signoli
Front Desk Manager.
I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Location was perfect, middle of the old city centre. Rooms on the topfloor were fine, but the big terrace with the fine wheather we had, was the best.
Staff were very friendly and helpfull (thanks Patricia!) and do everything possible to make your stay as comfortable possible.

Room tip: Take a room on the topfloor with the terrace.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador P, General Manager at Petit Palace Plaza de la Reina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Dear Tim D.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!!!
It's a pleasure for us to know that we have got our target to make your stay become in a beautiful experience.
I have sent your comment to Patricia, I'm sure that she is so proud as me.

Best regards from the whole team of Petit Palace Germanías.

Salvador Prades.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews