We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveler rating
490
742
282
71
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
490
742
282
71
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reina sofia nice hotel science museum opera house sun terrace city centre a bit tired old city breakfast buffet is around the corner located close minute walk the air conditioning mini bar business trip public transport stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Hotel facility is good. Food is just fine. But their service is very poor. Around 11 pm, I complained that my room 112 is hot and the air the blowing is hot, the staff told me thru phone that I have to turn the knob of the control into 3, after a minute, I called their attention again and the response is that I wait for a few in order for the temperature to go down. At 11:45 pm. I call again, was told that I have to wait for 12 midnight, so as to wait for another staff shift came. Called again 12:06, was told that the staff has just arrived. And finally, when he came, he just switch off and left. Not resolving anything!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 201henryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Good morning dear costumer,

First of all, thank you for your comment about or hotet and for choosing NH as a hotel for your stay in Valencia.
Nevertheless, we regret your experience related to air conditioning during that night. We will try to improve the service during the nights to avoid this kind of experience. On the other hand, we hope that you enjoy the rest of our hotel: marvelous location close to City of Arts and Science or our healthy breakfast.

Thank you very much.
Kind regards.

Ana Belén Ibáñez
Quality Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Sited close to bus routes and to the Turia Gardens with lovely open space and futuristic architecture. Typical busy modern hotel with friendly service and spacious room. Small bar area and no obvious outside seating at street level. But there is a sun terrace on the 11th floor which doesn't get much mention. No UK channels on the room TV. Breakfast expensive. There are lots of cafes nearby for a continental breakfast.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear overlook a garden open space and are quiet.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Good morning John,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your review about our hotel located in Valencia.
Furthermore, we hope that you enjoyed our magnificient location near to city of Arts and Science and our modern architecture.
On the one hand, we regret that we do not have UK channels in our TV and we try to get them as much as we can in order to
Finally, we also regret that the brekfast was not adapted to your necessities.

Thank you.
Kind regards.

Ana Belén Ibáñez Sanz
Quality Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

An excellent hotel to visit Valencia. A little far from city center but very well placed near Les Ciudad Des Artes. Good neighborhood, easy reachable public transport. Good place to rest after a busy day through the city.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Stay59464925591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Good morning dear costumer,

First of all, thank you for choose us as a hotel for your holidays. Furthermore, thank you as well for your comment, it helps us to improve day by day.
On the other hand, we hope that you enjoyed our magnificent location near to City of Arts and Science.

Thank you.
Kind regards.

Ana Belén
Quality Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

We found the location of the hotel perfect for our family city break as it was next door to the city of arts and half way between the beach and old town. The room was quite small for the three of us but great value. It was looking a bit tired and maybe could do with redecorating but was clean and tidy

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank epj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Good morning dear costumer,

We really appreciate for taking your time in order to write an opinion about our hotel.
First of all, we are glad to read nice comments about our marvelous location near to Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias or between the beach and downtown.
Nevertheless, we regret that the design of the room was not the best for your preferences.

Thank you.
Kind regards.

Julio Krebs
Director NH Valencia Las Artes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good service and an excellent breakfast. Clean room and nice beds.
About 3 km from the old city centre, but convenient public transport or a lovely stroll through the beautiful park make up for this.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AvKVoorhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Good morning dear costumer,

We really appreciate your time in order to write a comment about our hotel.
First of all, we hope that you took profit about our marvelous location and communication (transport)as well.
Moreover, we are happy to read nice comments about our staff and facilities during your stay.
We hope that you can repeat this experience in a near future.

Thank you.
Kind regards.

Julio Krebs.
Director NH Valencia las Artes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews