We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveler rating
491
746
282
71
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
491
746
282
71
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reina sofia nice hotel science museum opera house sun terrace a bit tired city centre old city breakfast buffet is around the corner located close minute walk the air conditioning mini bar business trip public transport stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We had a rental car but we parked 200m next to hotel on street (free on weekend and from 14:00 to 9:00AM). There are several bus around the corner.
We looked at the swimming pool but it was that attractive for the time we had although nice.
Great breakfast and WiFi. Great bed and TV and curtains (completely block light in morning). Large safe in room (it comes closed so look up the instruction on wall). Got a code for renting bikes at an automated station right outside the lobby but did not get to use (price and procedure no easy; need passport number).

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank valideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear client,
Thanks for your opinion .
It is nice you enjoy the hotel, breakfast and facilities in general of thre oom.
We will try to improve the information of bikes and the transportation.

Best regards

Julio Krebs
Manager NH Valencia Las Artes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Ok. Clean, comfortable bed, helpful staff.

Selected this hotel because of the photo of what looked like a 25m-long swimming pool. Turned out to be a blatantly Photoshopped photo of the actual 3x4m. Slightly larger than a bathtub. Other hotels were far more conveniently located and were far better value.

Why not demand from hotels publishing the actual size of the pool.similar to the sizes of their room?

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank anton1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear client,

Thanks for giving us your opinion and sorry for the inconveniences with the pool photo, we will try to solve it for the future.

Yours faithfully,

Julio Krebs
NH Valencia Las Artes Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Hotel well
Located for city of arts and sciences. Asked for a quiet room. Got one on 3rd floor overlooking busy street. No sound proofing. After a bad nights sleep I looked to move. They moved me no problem. Still street facing but on 11th floor so much quieter. Appreciated that. Breakfast was excellent and well worth including (not much else around for breakfast anyway). Pool and gym area is a bit grim and there are no changing facilities down there so you need to either change in the toilet or walk dripping through hotel. Parking is very tight access and there is free parking in the area on street and on a parking lot close by. Skip the parking!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear client,
Thanks very much for your opinion.
It is funny finally you stay better in an upper floor, that you enjoy the city and the facilities around hotel.
We hope to see you in a next future
Best regards

Julio Krebs
Nh Valencia Las Artes Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Pros:
- Location: (Walking) City of Arts and Sciences (3mins), L’Umbracle (5mins), Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia (7mins), L’Oceanogràfic (13mins), Museu de les Ciències Príncipe Felipe (14mins).
- Bathroom amenities: Soap bar, bodywash, shampoo, body milk, tissues, shoe sponge, shoe horn, hairdryer (but see ‘Cons’) and good quality/size towels.
- Free WiFi (but see ‘Cons’).
- One of the best buffet breakfasts I’ve ever encountered in all of Europe! Spectacular!
- Very friendly, helpful and proactive staff.

Cons:
- In-room WiFi extremely slow (average of only 2Mbps!).
- Hairdryer is relatively low quality. I recommend you bring your own.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 52_hotels_in_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion.
It is very funny you have found our breakfast so spectacular.
It is nice you have enjoyed our location.
We have improved our wifi, but after you comments we will check why it was so slow. Also we will check the hairdryer, normally it works well and there is not problem with it.

We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,

Julio Krebs
NH Valencia Las Artes Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Walking distance to the arts quarter. 30 mins to city centre. Loved the location really. Hired bikes and cycled around. Easy to cycle to the beach and around the park. Rooms are clean. Reception staff have been helpful, especially the lovely Aldemeda who gave great recommendations. Good restaurants near by. Now the downsides, breakfast is very expensive and not worth the money, I'm not sure that it coped well during la tomantina, it was very busy and they appeared to struggle. The gym is small and tired, the pool looked dirty and needed a clean and the sauna door didn't really shut. The water ran Brown in the bathroom which was pretty grosse but was fixed within a day. We thought that they recycle the water so we were all sharing our dirty tomato water...urgh....i nearly gave this place a 3 but the staff were a credit to them. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank phelan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Sir,

We thanks to you the time to share your opinion.
It is nice you enjoy our location, confortables rooms, visiting the city by hiring bikes and our staff.
Sorry for the inconveniences with the water, yo can be sure that we do not recycle the water.
About the cost of breakfast is due to its quality and variety of products.
We hope to see you in a next future.
Best regards

Julio Krebs
Director NH Las Artes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews