We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but bit weird”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cosy Rooms Tapineria
Ranked #44 of 78 Valencia B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 27, 2014

it is a quite small place, located in the center of Valencia, good acces to the restaurants and underground parking (5 min walk). Room was decent, but quite small and dark without window, so it felt bit weird. nevertheless good value for money. For one night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel DingDong Telas for your stay in Valencia.

We appreciate your comments about the location. Our buildings are newly refurbished and located in the historic city center. These are buildings full of personality that stand out for the uniqueness of their rooms, as each one is different. Referring to the lighting, we take seriously your comments for future improvements in the installations of our Hostel.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas, Valencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Cosy Rooms Tapineria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 221 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Booked this hotel to stay during the Fallas festival week in March.
I'd definitely going to stay in this hotel next year again, as it's location is very centered and close by to tons of restaurants, bars, and most of the festivities of Fallas were close by as well.

Can't say otherwise than that the service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding!
If you had a problem or a question they solved it quickly and without a hesitation.

The rooms are simple but clean, every clean towels and a neatly made bed.
It was a bit noisy, but well, during Fallas that might be as expected.

To make getting around town a bit easier I've booked some rental bikes, which were well maintained as well.
And could be parked on the ground floor of the hotel, which was quite handy.

Room Tip: During the Fallas festival it's a bit noisy in town, so if you're a light sleeper: bring som...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.

We thank you for your comments about the quality, service, staff and cleanliness. Moreover, we appreciate your understanding about the noise, as you said, during “Las Fallas” is more difficult to maintain the entire hotel quiet. Even thought, we want you to know that we always try to have the hotel as quiet as we can.

We are delighted that you used our rental bike service, as we are located in the city center is really useful for our clients.

We will be satisfied to welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas, Valencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Worst experience ever. Room without daylight!!. Did not now that is possible!
The existing "window" was facing the stairway. Very noisy hotel (not only the from the bell tower)
I love design, but this is just claustrophobic. I left the room as soon as possible. They offered another room for for more money. Well for the same amount you find fantastic modern hotels with big windows, big rooms, access to great Spa and Fitness and Shopping centres. Valencia isn't to big so everything is more or less in walk distance. For the same price you find 10x more value in other hotels. Try Confortel Aqua!!. I thought the room would be great as it looked modern and was cheap, but it was finally a rip off if you compare it to other hotels which are just a bit more expensive. A difference more than worth to pay for.

Room Tip: spend the same price or 10$ more and go for big, light full rooms with Spa & Fitness.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenHawaii2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia.

We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay.

We deeply regret that the room size didn’t please you. Our buildings are newly refurbished and located in the historic city center. These are buildings full of personality that stand out for the uniqueness of their rooms as each one is different. Our main aim is to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible; therefore for your future stays, we would be grateful if you could send us your requests in advance so our staff can offer you the room that best matches with your needs.

Furthermore it’s true that you can find conventional hotels which have the same prices as us, but they are not situated in the historic city center, so it’s more difficult to walk around from there, our hotel provides a great location to our guests.

If you change your mind, we will be satisfied to welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas, Valencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The beds are very comfortable and big, good quality of towels and sheets.
Warm water in rain-shower,working heating is nice as in november temperatures in Valencia drop to 2c.
There was not to much disturbance as the bell-clocks of the cathedral nearby are silent between 2400 and 800 and I had room 202 on the back, room 204 was also reasonably undisturbed.Thin walls and noisy doors though.
The rooms were cleaned daily and bedding and towels changed.
Staff is welcoming and speak spanish,italian and some english.
Bikes can be rented in same place for (%discount
for hostal guests)A great way to reach Bio-parc and Calatrava architecture -Oceanographic.

I am not sure if I would warmly recommend Ding Dong Telas or come back as the room(202) is very dark( security glass with view of very dark airing) and the corridors and reception have a slight smell(the whole centre of Valencia has this smell due to old system)
Due to high walls small room feels not to small, but dark grey walls and a lack of lighting make it more suitable for no more than 4,5 days.
Water from shower enters entire toilet-floor so the plentiful towels come handy to make the floor dry.Closets are made for giants as the shelves are to high up
Many channels in both Castillian spanish and Valencian but no international chanels.

Room Tip: best rooms are booked directly(superior rooms)we booked a package with dutch touroperator Arke
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel DingDong Telas for your stay in Valencia.
We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and cleanliness. Refering to the lighting, we take seriously your comments for future improvements in the installations of our Hostel.

In reference to the toilet, we are at your disposition for any inconvenience caused. We did not know there was an incident; otherwise we would have offered you a room changing. We would like to let you know that we have informed the responsible person to fix it.

We will be satisfied to welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas, Valencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We visited Valencia in late October for 4 days . My first encounter at the desk was a sour faced man who showed a disgusted look when we entered. Our first room was room 405. Never ever book in 405 or 404!
Slanted room,no windows and a bathroom shower with no doors.
Fortunately the next morning, a cheerful young lady at the desk explained that they were totally booked that evening.if we had not asked , we would have been there for 4 miserable days.m
The young lady found us another room which was much nicer upon our request.

The good news is that the location is superb in the center of the old city. Ding Dong is the bell near by.
Room is quiet with windows closed as there is much ambient noise from the party people in the streets.

Ask to see your room first. Also be prepared for the smell of burning rubber as there is a bicycle rental area in the lobby.
As a senior advisor for trip advisor, I have been in many hotels in the world. I rate it average with an excellent location.
The young ladies at the front desk are delightful and make up for the grumpy front desk man whom I would avoid.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Ding Dong Telas.
We greatly apologize if rooms 404 and 405 don't pleased you. As you mention, if the guest ask for a room change, whenever possible, we will change it, because our main goal is that all our customers are satisfied and have a pleasant stay with us.
Thank you for your positive comments about our location. As you say, we are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hostal is also well-connected with the mean main transport, that lets you go to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
Once again, We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Best regards,
DingDong Telas Valencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Suits fine if you are looking for something in the centre and planning to spend minimum time in the hotel. Not so cosy, quite average service and equipment. Would say its more like a modern youth hostel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otilia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Valencia, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
DingDong Telas, Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel/hostel simply made my stay in Valencia! Calm colors are perfect during hot season, and the concept of a bath tube being in the same room with a king size comfortable bed was a nice surprise.Modern interior was perfect relaxation and inspiration. This hostel is perfect for young couples! The location is very central, in a cute little street. Everything was clean, no need for food service because you can find anything you want all around. The sea is pretty long way to go, considering that we were on holiday, however, it is easily reachable by bikes or public transport. My boyfriend made me a really nice surprise with it. Honestly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indre_Ameja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear client,


We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers
We thank to you to appreciate the modern design of our Hotel and its centric location.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Mercat
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
#53 of 78 in Valencia
202 reviews
La Xerea
Cosy Rooms Embajador
Cosy Rooms Embajador
#40 of 78 in Valencia
249 reviews
La Xerea
Hulot B&B Valencia
Hulot B&B Valencia
#11 of 78 in Valencia
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Valencia Lounge  Hostel
Valencia Lounge Hostel
#18 of 78 in Valencia
29 reviews
La Seu
Reina 12 Guest House
Reina 12 Guest House
#54 of 78 in Valencia
24 reviews
El Pla del Remei
7 Moons
7 Moons
#17 of 78 in Valencia
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Rooms Tapineria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Rooms Tapineria

Address: Calle Tapineria 13, 46001 Valencia, Spain (Formerly DingDong Telas)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Seu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range: $52 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cosy Rooms Tapineria 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy Rooms Tapinería is located in a nineteenth century building renovated in 2012, located between Plaza de la Reina and the Cathedral. Uniqueness of the building, makes each room unique and different. All rooms at the Cosy Rooms Tapinería offer a simple and functional design. They have parquet floors and modern furnishings or cemented, free Wifi, flat screen TV and private bathroom with tropical rain-effect shower. The hostel is located in the city centre of Valencia, area you will find a wide variety of cafes, restaurants and shops, and only 5 minutes walk from the central market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Cosy Rooms Tapineria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing