We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good bed and shower not to noisy ,but dark and small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cosy Rooms Tapineria
Ranked #36 of 71 Valencia B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,393 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
“good bed and shower not to noisy ,but dark and small rooms”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The beds are very comfortable and big, good quality of towels and sheets.
Warm water in rain-shower,working heating is nice as in november temperatures in Valencia drop to 2c.
There was not to much disturbance as the bell-clocks of the cathedral nearby are silent between 2400 and 800 and I had room 202 on the back, room 204 was also reasonably undisturbed.Thin walls and noisy doors though.
The rooms were cleaned daily and bedding and towels changed.
Staff is welcoming and speak spanish,italian and some english.
Bikes can be rented in same place for (%discount
for hostal guests)A great way to reach Bio-parc and Calatrava architecture -Oceanographic.

I am not sure if I would warmly recommend Ding Dong Telas or come back as the room(202) is very dark( security glass with view of very dark airing) and the corridors and reception have a slight smell(the whole centre of Valencia has this smell due to old system)
Due to high walls small room feels not to small, but dark grey walls and a lack of lighting make it more suitable for no more than 4,5 days.
Water from shower enters entire toilet-floor so the plentiful towels come handy to make the floor dry.Closets are made for giants as the shelves are to high up
Many channels in both Castillian spanish and Valencian but no international chanels.

Room Tip: best rooms are booked directly(superior rooms)we booked a package with dutch touroperator Arke
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel DingDong Telas for your stay in Valencia.
We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and cleanliness. Refering to the lighting, we take seriously your comments for future improvements in the installations of our Hostel.

In reference to the toilet, we are at your disposition for any inconvenience caused. We did not know there was an incident; otherwise we would have offered you a room changing. We would like to let you know that we have informed the responsible person to fix it.

We will be satisfied to welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas, Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    81
    54
    20
    27
See reviews for
9
127
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited Valencia in late October for 4 days . My first encounter at the desk was a sour faced man who showed a disgusted look when we entered. Our first room was room 405. Never ever book in 405 or 404!
Slanted room,no windows and a bathroom shower with no doors.
Fortunately the next morning, a cheerful young lady at the desk explained that they were totally booked that evening.if we had not asked , we would have been there for 4 miserable days.m
The young lady found us another room which was much nicer upon our request.

The good news is that the location is superb in the center of the old city. Ding Dong is the bell near by.
Room is quiet with windows closed as there is much ambient noise from the party people in the streets.

Ask to see your room first. Also be prepared for the smell of burning rubber as there is a bicycle rental area in the lobby.
As a senior advisor for trip advisor, I have been in many hotels in the world. I rate it average with an excellent location.
The young ladies at the front desk are delightful and make up for the grumpy front desk man whom I would avoid.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Ding Dong Telas.
We greatly apologize if rooms 404 and 405 don't pleased you. As you mention, if the guest ask for a room change, whenever possible, we will change it, because our main goal is that all our customers are satisfied and have a pleasant stay with us.
Thank you for your positive comments about our location. As you say, we are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hostal is also well-connected with the mean main transport, that lets you go to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
Once again, We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Best regards,
DingDong Telas Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Suits fine if you are looking for something in the centre and planning to spend minimum time in the hotel. Not so cosy, quite average service and equipment. Would say its more like a modern youth hostel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otilia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Valencia, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
DingDong Telas, Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel/hostel simply made my stay in Valencia! Calm colors are perfect during hot season, and the concept of a bath tube being in the same room with a king size comfortable bed was a nice surprise.Modern interior was perfect relaxation and inspiration. This hostel is perfect for young couples! The location is very central, in a cute little street. Everything was clean, no need for food service because you can find anything you want all around. The sea is pretty long way to go, considering that we were on holiday, however, it is easily reachable by bikes or public transport. My boyfriend made me a really nice surprise with it. Honestly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indre_Ameja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear client,


We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers
We thank to you to appreciate the modern design of our Hotel and its centric location.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

First impression is great, very friendly staff, nice rooms on a first feeling. Then you realise its a better youth hotel in a design style, you pay for everything extra (e.g. hairdryer 3 Euro, TV extra, balance extra, etc.). We had a room next to the cleaning room, loud in the morning when staff starts to clean rooms, our bathroom had no door, means toilet and shower ist open in the room, separated with a small wall. Great is the bycicle rent is in the same building. No food availalbe, we paid 72 Euro the first night, the 2nd 54, which is realitvely expensive for the service. To resume: very friendly staff, rather expensive, not very clean and friendly room.

Room Tip: take the room with a window, not room nr. 101!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Ding Dong Telas
We regret any inconvenience in reference to the noise from the staff, it is important for us you to know that we always try that the hotel be as quiet as we can. We will talk with the responsible person and take the necessary measures
As it is informed in our website, the establishment does not offer restaurant service but we are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. Our front desk department is always pleased to inform and recommend to our clients places to have some meal.

Once again, We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Please be aware that this is a hostel and not a hotel! The room we stayed in was very basic and quite small, but with private bathroom/toilet. The bed was good. The hostel is located in the centre of Valencia, surrounded by bars and restaurants. So if you want peace and quiet, this is not the place for you! Around the corner you'll find the cathedral which means: loud churchbells every 15 mts and every hour! On Sunday the pastor is even more fanatic and rings the bells the entire hour. So, if your are allergic for very loud churchbells, avoid this hostel! :-) Besides this, the location is perfect. You don't need the metro anymore, everything is in walkingdistance. And if you don't want to walk you can rent a bike from the rental company which is on the ground floor of the hotel. The staff are, no exeptions, very nice. They help you with all your questions and their english is good. As its a hostel, there is no breakfast, but no worries, there are countless little restaurants and coffeebars which serve breakfast. So, if you want a room for a reasonable price, in the middle of the citycentre don't look any further!

Room Tip: Apparently there are also a few rooms with a little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay in Valencia, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, staff, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

As you comment, We are strategically located, which makes us the perfect hotel to start off the adventure in the city. Althought, we are sorry about the inconveniences that the outside noises could cause to you.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.


Best regards,

DingDong Telas Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions and advice.The location for our visit was excellent as the cathedral, municipal market and Lonja were all within walking distance.Their was an abundance of bars, restaurants & cafés all around and travel around the city was easy by bike, walking or bus. You can hire bikes directly from the hotel at a discount.

The bathroom we had was rather strange as it didn't have a door. You would have to be comfortable with the person you're sharing with! It had a nice rain shower though!

Room Tip: We had an attic room which was fine, but ours only had a small window in the ceiling so no views. Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpainLuisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers
We are sorry to read that the design did not fulfill your expectations. As you can see on our website,DingDong Telas is a design hostel where the rest area and bathroom are in the same space, separated by curtains as transparencies.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

DingDong Telas Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Mercat
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
#49 of 71 in Valencia
196 reviews
La Xerea
Cosy Rooms Embajador
Cosy Rooms Embajador
#37 of 71 in Valencia
245 reviews
El Mercat
Valencia Lounge  Hostel
Valencia Lounge Hostel
#18 of 71 in Valencia
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia de la Musica
La Seu
Reina 12 Guest House
Reina 12 Guest House
#42 of 71 in Valencia
20 reviews
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#4 of 71 in Valencia
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Rooms Tapineria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Rooms Tapineria

Property: Cosy Rooms Tapineria
Address: Calle Tapineria 13, 46001 Valencia, Spain (Formerly DingDong Telas)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Seu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Cosy Rooms Tapineria 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy Rooms Tapinería is located in a nineteenth century building renovated in 2012, located between Plaza de la Reina and the Cathedral. Uniqueness of the building, makes each room unique and different. All rooms at the Cosy Rooms Tapinería offer a simple and functional design. They have parquet floors and modern furnishings or cemented, free Wifi, flat screen TV and private bathroom with tropical rain-effect shower. The hostel is located in the city centre of Valencia, area you will find a wide variety of cafes, restaurants and shops, and only 5 minutes walk from the central market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosy Rooms Tapineria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing