We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Almirante
Ranked #16 of 73 Valencia B&B and Inns
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

All my reviews so far have started with great location and this one is no different (we did see the reviews on trip advisor though which were perfect). Only a 2 minute walk from the main plaza in the centre of the old town which had a great evening atmosphere and a couple of quaint side bars on the way. We found the B & B welcoming and clean in a narrow street. The place had loads of charm and just "felt" nice. Breakfast was a little boring for me (coffee, toast, yogurt, juice and a cake), but it sufficed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    48
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
50
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked our room through booking.com after reading the positive reviews here and were not disappointed, Our room and stay was amazing and we loved it.
I think we had room number 1 , the window of our room overlooked the street and it was near the reception area, all the rooms seemed to be different with a unique deco theme , ours was i think one of the biggest rooms they had and we had an asian theme.
The deco was beautiful and the room was spotlessly clean and spacious.
I loved the doors to our room and between the room and bathroom.
There were cupboards and drawers, TV and AC in our room , the bed was big and comfortable , we were facing the street and could hear all the noises from the street but thankfully it was a quiet street.
The bathroom and shower was very nice and they provided towels etc
The owners don't stay on the premises so a late arrival is charged 10 euros extra. Someone waited for us to give us the keys on our late arrival. He was helpful and friendly.
The bed and breakfast is basically a big apartment with rooms , the living room is the common area where theres an open kitchen and in the mornings the patio is open.
There are a few books and magazines in the common area as well as a computer although there is wifi.
In the morning breakfast is served in the common area, you can either eat in the living room on a high table with high chairs or in the patio which is much nicer. you can choose between bread and jam or pan con tomate for breakfast. I highly recommend having pan con tomate which is delicious, pan con tomate is grated tomatoes that you spread over toasted bread than put olive oil salt pepper and a slice of cheese. They also give tea or coffee , juice and sometimes a cake yogurt or fruit. they varied a little bit the breakfast every day which is something i really appreciated, by changing the type of bread etc
The had a map available and could explain a few things but didnt know so much about what was happening in the city timings of things to visit etc but u can always go to the tourist office.
The BnB is ideally situated just a few minutes from the main church so is very central and in the old town.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: each room is diffrent and at different prices , the room facing the street i think n1 seemed more sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecaussinnes, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I found the Bed and Breakfast Almirante on the website Booking.com. We wanted to find a place to stay close to the old city center and not too expensive but comfortable. Based on the very good comments left by the people who stayed there, I've been convinced immediately! Now I can confirm it was a very nice choice. The B&B is very well situated, close to the old city center, common transports at max 5'. The owner is very friendly, the rooms are very nice and well-decorated. The breakfast is delicious and a bit different everyday, if the weather allows it, you can even have your breakfast on the patio - very pleasant. I warmly recommend you to book your room if you decide to visit Valencia!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romygeerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location, just steps from plaza de la virgen, and free parking just the other side of the riverbed across puente real, 10 min walk. Decor is a lovely mix of original floor tiles and features, alongside modern boutique hotel-style bathrooms. I was glad they had a/c, even if I didn't need it on all the time. Breakfast was fine- toasted baguette with either jam or tomato/ham/cheese, juice, really good coffee and a pastry. The lady on the sunday was a bit vague about it all though!
My room opened straight out onto reception, which was fine- heard nothing all night....but you'll struggle to sleep past 8 when they get up to start setting out breakfast. I wasn't bothered, but if you like a lie-in, maybe take some earplugs. Apart from that, it's a really quiet street anyway.

Room Tip: In higher rooms you probably wouldn't get woken by the breakfast service....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie-likes-holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,759 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent two nights here in a standard room and were absolutely delighted with the quiet location in the old town, just a few minutes walk from the Plaza de la Reina. The B&B was easy to reach from the airport. We took the metro to the Alameda station and then walked for about 10 minutes.
This lodging is located on the first floor (U.S. second floor) of what appears to be a former mansion. There are about 23 stairs between the ground level and the B&B, which would likely mean a problem for those with mobility issues.

The B&B offers beautifully remodeled space that includes five standard rooms, two suites, a reception hall, a sitting room, a kitchen and an outside terrace. The standard rooms open to various public areas, so the two suites, which are closed off from these areas, may be more tranquil. Our room opened to the reception area. We heard the voices of other guests occasionally, but this was not bothersome. I noted that our room's two windows opened to the terrace, which provides a lounging area. No one used this space during our stay, but it may provide a noise issue for this room in milder weather.

Our room proved to be spotless and a nice size, complete with an alcove that contained a sofa and a tiny TV. We found the bed to be comfortable and the lighting superb. The bathroom (shower, no tub) was adequate for our needs. The wi-fi worked fine, and there was also a computer in the sitting room for guests to use at no cost.

Breakfast was prepared and served in the kitchen. Guests sit on stools at high tables at one end of the room. Luckily, all guests did not appear at the same time to eat, because each meal is made, according to arrival. Breakfast included juice, ham and cheese, toast and a pastry plus tea or coffee.

The hosts were extremely helpful and responded immediately to any needs.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
311 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The B&B is well located in the heart of old town. The location is good for a city trip. The Oceanario, Scientific Museum etc. can also be reached by foot walking through a nice park that has been built in the old river. It takes 30-40 minutes to walk there.

The rooms are recently renovated and very clean. There is a free WiFi available in the rooms and it works even though it is very slow. The whole decoration in B&B is very nice and you can feel a little bit like home when you are living there.

The host prepares you a breakfast in the mornings and you have to be prepared to wait for a while if you come breakfast at the same time as others. If you are in a hurry you'd better to agree in beforehand with the host when you want have your breakfast.

The host(s) are very kind and they really try to help out if you have anything you want to know or to get arranged. There might be some limitations with the English language, but at least they try their best.

This B&B is something between the trational B&B and the hotel and you need to decide, if you more sterile hotel or cozy B&B. In latter case this one best choices in B&B category.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnaby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Teresa and her brother Peter were very gracious hosts-friendly, helpful and informative. Through much work and careful planning they have integrated modern conveniences while preserving the lovely architecture of an apartment in an 1860's building. Excellent location in the old city-close to the plazas, Turia Park(old river bed), bus, tram and Metro. A varied and substantial breakfast was provided each morning-try Teresa's freshly grated tomato on toasted baguette-delish! We loved Valencia and our stay at this beautiful B & B!!!
Marilyn & Marilyn from Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank broadwaybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#4 of 73 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Almirante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Almirante

Property: Bed & Breakfast Almirante
Address: Calle Almirante 3 Puerta 2, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Xerea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Bed & Breakfast Almirante 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, cosy and comfy b&b right in the very center of town, in a quiet street and very near the best tourist areas, restaurants, shops, etc.We have 7 rooms, all with private bathroom, flat TV, air-con and heating.Breakfast included in price.Free WiFi in all the area.Public computer in lounge.Garden patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Almirante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing