We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Almirante
Ranked #14 of 78 Valencia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I found the Bed and Breakfast Almirante on the website Booking.com. We wanted to find a place to stay close to the old city center and not too expensive but comfortable. Based on the very good comments left by the people who stayed there, I've been convinced immediately! Now I can confirm it was a very nice choice. The B&B is very well situated, close to the old city center, common transports at max 5'. The owner is very friendly, the rooms are very nice and well-decorated. The breakfast is delicious and a bit different everyday, if the weather allows it, you can even have your breakfast on the patio - very pleasant. I warmly recommend you to book your room if you decide to visit Valencia!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romygeerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location, just steps from plaza de la virgen, and free parking just the other side of the riverbed across puente real, 10 min walk. Decor is a lovely mix of original floor tiles and features, alongside modern boutique hotel-style bathrooms. I was glad they had a/c, even if I didn't need it on all the time. Breakfast was fine- toasted baguette with either jam or tomato/ham/cheese, juice, really good coffee and a pastry. The lady on the sunday was a bit vague about it all though!
My room opened straight out onto reception, which was fine- heard nothing all night....but you'll struggle to sleep past 8 when they get up to start setting out breakfast. I wasn't bothered, but if you like a lie-in, maybe take some earplugs. Apart from that, it's a really quiet street anyway.

Room Tip: In higher rooms you probably wouldn't get woken by the breakfast service....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie-likes-holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent two nights here in a standard room and were absolutely delighted with the quiet location in the old town, just a few minutes walk from the Plaza de la Reina. The B&B was easy to reach from the airport. We took the metro to the Alameda station and then walked for about 10 minutes.
This lodging is located on the first floor (U.S. second floor) of what appears to be a former mansion. There are about 23 stairs between the ground level and the B&B, which would likely mean a problem for those with mobility issues.

The B&B offers beautifully remodeled space that includes five standard rooms, two suites, a reception hall, a sitting room, a kitchen and an outside terrace. The standard rooms open to various public areas, so the two suites, which are closed off from these areas, may be more tranquil. Our room opened to the reception area. We heard the voices of other guests occasionally, but this was not bothersome. I noted that our room's two windows opened to the terrace, which provides a lounging area. No one used this space during our stay, but it may provide a noise issue for this room in milder weather.

Our room proved to be spotless and a nice size, complete with an alcove that contained a sofa and a tiny TV. We found the bed to be comfortable and the lighting superb. The bathroom (shower, no tub) was adequate for our needs. The wi-fi worked fine, and there was also a computer in the sitting room for guests to use at no cost.

Breakfast was prepared and served in the kitchen. Guests sit on stools at high tables at one end of the room. Luckily, all guests did not appear at the same time to eat, because each meal is made, according to arrival. Breakfast included juice, ham and cheese, toast and a pastry plus tea or coffee.

The hosts were extremely helpful and responded immediately to any needs.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The B&B is well located in the heart of old town. The location is good for a city trip. The Oceanario, Scientific Museum etc. can also be reached by foot walking through a nice park that has been built in the old river. It takes 30-40 minutes to walk there.

The rooms are recently renovated and very clean. There is a free WiFi available in the rooms and it works even though it is very slow. The whole decoration in B&B is very nice and you can feel a little bit like home when you are living there.

The host prepares you a breakfast in the mornings and you have to be prepared to wait for a while if you come breakfast at the same time as others. If you are in a hurry you'd better to agree in beforehand with the host when you want have your breakfast.

The host(s) are very kind and they really try to help out if you have anything you want to know or to get arranged. There might be some limitations with the English language, but at least they try their best.

This B&B is something between the trational B&B and the hotel and you need to decide, if you more sterile hotel or cozy B&B. In latter case this one best choices in B&B category.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Teresa and her brother Peter were very gracious hosts-friendly, helpful and informative. Through much work and careful planning they have integrated modern conveniences while preserving the lovely architecture of an apartment in an 1860's building. Excellent location in the old city-close to the plazas, Turia Park(old river bed), bus, tram and Metro. A varied and substantial breakfast was provided each morning-try Teresa's freshly grated tomato on toasted baguette-delish! We loved Valencia and our stay at this beautiful B & B!!!
Marilyn & Marilyn from Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank broadwaybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I absolutely can recommend the B&B Almirante for a city trip. The B&B is located in a quiet area but still close to Reina Plaza one of the main spots in Valencia; 5 minutes to walk. Except the beach area you will be able to walk to any touristic spot or rent a bicycle. The rooms are clean, big enough and comfortable. TV in the room is big as a computer monitor, but you don't mind if you there to explore the city. Wifi is f.o.c. The owners are very helpful even you can't speak Spanish, except that they should a little bit more up-to-date what going on in the city. Breakfast is good and enough; furthermore it will be served.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puma1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at B&B Almirante. The B&B is in a great location in Valencia's old town. Our room was lovely - comfortable, well equipped clean. Service was great - warm welcome, and an excellent breakfast. Good value too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_and_DLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
841 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#11 of 98 in Valencia
383 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
897 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Almirante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Almirante

Address: Calle Almirante 3 Puerta 2, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Xerea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range: $44 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bed & Breakfast Almirante 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, cosy and comfy b&b right in the very center of town, in a quiet street and very near the best tourist areas, restaurants, shops, etc.We have 7 rooms, all with private bathroom, flat TV, air-con and heating.Breakfast included in price.Free WiFi in all the area.Public computer in lounge.Garden patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Almirante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing