We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
821
192
56
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
821
192
56
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar old city tea service soft drinks and snacks complimentary tea beautiful hotel valet parking turn down service pillow menu modern design little touches plunge pool a wonderful stay perfect location quiet street tapas five star hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Old building that has been tastefully modernised. Service was great from arrival where we were given a map and shown where we were in relation to the various places that we were interested in visiting. The staff on reception also recommended and booked a restaurant for us when we said that we wanted to have a traditional Valencian paella. Breakfasts were very good with a good selection of cold food for self service and also hot options cooked to order. Our only slight disappointment was our room but that was our choice. All the rooms are different and we did spend a long time looking at them all online and eventually chose Room 10 on the first floor mainly because it had a small balcony. As it was we hardly spent any time on the balcony. There was only one chair in the room and the cushions from the beds on he balcony were piled up on it so nowhere really to sit. We also felt that the lighting was not very good in the room. It would be handy if the hotel supplied a small torch by the bed as the toilet and shower area were separated from the sink area down a small corridor. We did like the hotel however and if we return would choose a different room.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Our taxi arrived directly at the front front which was immediately opened by a welcoming staff member and we were whisked inside to check in. The hotel structure is ancient but the inside is totally remodeled in a chic modern way. It is located right in the old part of town. The food is fabulous and every single staff member was super friendly. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

The Caro Hotel is a gem. Right in the old city, very near the Valencia Cathedral and within walking distance of the historic precinct, this hotel embraces the city’s history by incorporating the Roman and later ruins/artefacts found on the site into its structure and decor. Our room was big, the bed comfortable(but very low) the bathroom especially roomy with walk in shower. Windows that opened were a bonus too. Bulgari products, a free mini bar, free tea served to rooms and special treats from the kitchen added to the experience. Staff were utterly delightful and extremely helpful. Breakfast is tastefully displayed with a good range of choices. We were disappointed our room did not have a coffee machine however. Sadly the restaurant was not open whilst we were there, but the bar was a pleasant place to enjoy a drink. Due to its small size there is a strong sense of intimacy about this place. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Room tip: Our room faced the front of the hotel so quite a lot of street noise which would not suit some folk.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GrandTour828807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel with stunning decor overlaid on an ancient foundation building with parts dating back to the Roman era. The service is exemplary and the staff fawned over us. It has valet parking and a Michelin-starred restaurant and is located in the quaint old section of the city. Would definitely go back for a longer stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 314hale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Beautiful hotel. Extremely clean. Amenities include free mini bar. The shower is large with strong water pressure, rooms are very large. Located in a fabulous part of the city. Very quiet, felt like we were the only couple. Bartender was a friendly. Everyone was very helpful when planing each day. Wish I spent more than two nights. I will be returning.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious66780149411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews