We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveler rating
811
192
56
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
811
192
56
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar old city tea service soft drinks and snacks complimentary tea beautiful hotel turn down service pillow menu modern design little touches plunge pool a wonderful stay perfect location quiet street tapas five star hotel on foot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Where do you start. The moment we arrived we were greeted by very professional and friendly staff. Before we were taken to our room the staff gave us a map and explained the sights and the distances to the many and varied buildings etc. The room was very clean and uncluttered. The breakfast was very pleasant with attentive and friendly staff. We could not has asked for a better place to stay in Valencia. We would recommend this hotel and the city of Valencia

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davidpF2410MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We have recently returned from a holiday in Valencia and we stayed at the Hotel Caro.What an unusual place! The hotel was comfortable,quirky and full of character.The breakfasts were absolutely lovely.We liked the fact that the hotel was so central and right in the heart of the historic centre.One of the hotel's greatest assets is its staff.They could not do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble.We would love to stay there again one day.

Room tip: make full use of the pretty terrace area.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

What can you say about the Caro? This is a superb hotel! From the moment you in the staff make you feel special, nothing is to much trouble! Everything about the hotel is spot on! I could list all areas but let’s cut to the chase everything was fantastic!
If you want to stay at a wonderful hotel, give the Caro a try you will not be disappointed! Can’t wait for my next stay!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Connector571094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

The Caro is a fantastic blend of modern minimalist decor built into a structure with 800+ year old Moorish walls. Our room (number 25) had a wall which was from a Moorish guard tower, with the outlines of a Templar Cross cut into the wall when the Crusaders took the city back from the Moors - this was in our room! And the whole boutique hotel has any number of such historical aspects. And beyond this, the location is excellent as is the service. Caro is one of the most interesting places we have ever stayed in - highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank PaulF241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Great experience: Excellent location, Limited number of rooms, Style, Calm, cleanliness
with a special award to the entire staff efficient and so nice !

A real swimming pool would make this place really unique

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christophe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews