We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
762
188
54
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
188
54
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city free mini bar bulgari toiletries soft drinks and snacks beautiful hotel turn down service pillow menu welcome drink little touches modern design a wonderful stay the location is perfect quiet street comfortable bed tapas within easy walking distance five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Caro twice, book ending a long weekend with friends in Ibiza. Both stays, and the respective rooms, were wonderful. The staff couldn't do enough for us and managed the difficult balancing act of being warm and friendly without being intrusive. The location is superb, close to everything while also being far enough away from the touristy areas. The only negative was that the terrace bar was closed for refurbishment. Never mind, we'll check that out on our next visit! Thanks to everyone at the Caro for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChrisLowthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroHotelVLC, Gerente at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Chris,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We know that you always have a choice between hotels and we are pleased that you have chosen Caro Hotel while you were in Valencia. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you not only enjoyed the amenities of our property but also had enough time to really discover the surrounding area of the city centre as well as its cultural and culinary offers. We are glad to know that together we found the right balance and everything was up to your expectations.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the temporary closure of the terrace of our Meta-Bar. As you were able to witness yourself, we are going to have our own lounge pool soon. There are only a few more days left until it is going to be finished. Please keep up on any TripAdvisor reviews to see how everything worked out.

We thank you again for sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor and hope to see you soon in your next visit to Valencia.

Warm regards,
Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. First time to Valencia but hopefully not the last. The Caro was a good choice. Definitely the best location for seeing all attractions and just a bus ride to the beach. The room was spotless, not the biggest I've stayed in considering its 5 star rating but had everything that was required, including complimentary juices, water and nibbles in the mini bar. This with the nightly chocolate on the bed was a lovely touch and one that some hotels even 5 star no longer offer. We did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on food. The staff were extremely helpful and appeared genuine. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend. Anyone thinking about a stay in Valencia will not be dissapointed with the Caro hotel.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Langlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroHotelVLC, Gerente at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recommendation and your thoughtful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the character of our historic property as well as our quiet neighborhood location and experienced a peaceful and relaxing stay with us. We like to answer our Trip Advisor reviews because it is a unique way to connect with our guests who share their experiences here and let others know what they can expect.

We are glad to hear that you loved our complementary ecologic chocolates left at the turn-down service and accompanied by the weather forecast for the following days. That's a 'sweet' eye catcher that helps you plan the next day!

Our convenient location is a huge plus and you will find the historic part of Valencia at your doorstep. For everything else and beyond the city limits we are more than happy to find the most suitable option. We are most certainly an urban hotel but even so it will not take you long to get where you're going -museums, concerts, restaurants, even the airport. Some destinations are a short drive by taxi or a hop on a bus.

At Caro Hotel you have the choice of 26 different experiences. This is why we always encourage guests to directly contact us (using our online chat, for instance) so that we can assist them with their reservation. This way we can easily respond to requests and provide an impeccable stay at our property. On our homepage www.carohotel.com you have a great overview of all the rooms and their unique features. We invite you to stay up-to-date on “Offers and announcements” in our TripAdvisor profile which may give you special privileges for bookings made through our homepage.

After this brief update, there is just one thing left to say: hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Driving up to Caro Hotel through the maze of old town Valencia was absolutely amazing! An old Arabic Palace with stunning attributes being used in the hotel. A boutique hotel of 26 rooms. Very modern with the twist of old. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was available and helpful in all our requests. The restaurant in the hotel was also excellent, a Michelin recommended! Would definitely recommend it! Although the hotel didn't have a fitness centre or a pool, the quality of service was superb.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroHotelVLC, Gerente at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to let us know your experience in Caro Hotel.

The Palace of the Marquis of Caro has been masterfully redesigned to become the first monument-hotel in the city of Valencia with original pieces such as the 12th-Century Arabic city walls or a Roman mosaic.

We are glad you also liked the hotel surroundings on the very city center of Valencia. Our location allows our guests to enjoy the city within walking distance making it very convenient for leisure, tourism, nightlife and culture. Our staff is well informed and able to advise you about the city highlights and we are happy we were helpful during your stay.

Regarding the pool and other amenities, we are just in process to build a swimming pool in our private terrace for our guest’s leisure which will be available this summer.

As you also mention, Alma del Temple is our restaurant. It is well-known in Valencia and offers Mediterranean style food and also local traditional dishes such as paella buth with an innovative, creative touch.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in a future occasion.
Caro Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel midweek after looking at previous reviews . Very professional reception staff, quick check in managed to get into our room at 11am. Great central location. Ultra modern hotel.Hotel bar relaxing..would stay here again

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nor309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroHotelVLC, Gerente at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,

We do really appreciate your opinion and your sincere words.
Thank you for sharing your view of the hotel. Our staff is always trying to provide the better service possible and these reviews make us realize how we are doing it.

One of our priorities is to make the guest feel comfortable during the stay and we reach that goal by having every room ready at the time of your arrival. We know you guests feel more relaxed if you have the chance to leave your suitcases in the room and then taking your time for a small rest after the trip.

We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and also our MetaBar with a pleasant and relaxing time with us. It will be pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely.
Caro Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Every hotel should have a Unique Selling Point - the Caro has many, but its greatest strength is its perfect customer service. The team here are worth a fortune - and they're a credit to their employers.
From locating my brother's ipad (left on the inbound flight!) to sorting us out with rooms and rebooking our new flights after the French air traffic control strike - nothing was too much trouble and everything was done naturally and without any fuss - amazing!
The rooms are beautiful, the terrace relaxing, the location superb - I won't bother looking for any other hotels in Valencia - you can't beat perfection!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackyB168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroHotelVLC, Gerente at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us and for your delightful remarks. We really appreciate to read so many USP´s in your review.

As you said we are very good located. We are placed in the city centre and you can very easily reach the cathedral, La Virgen and Reina Squares as well as the central market and the silk market. Shopping areas are just few minutes walking.

Once again thank you for your kind words and we really hope to see you back soon

Sincerely,
Caro Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews