We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel for a short break”
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel for a short break”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a 3 night city break. We chose this hotel based on it's location in the old town and the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed - this hotel is ideal for exploring the city and there are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.

The reception staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Our hotel room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the street. It was a large room, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. It was very quiet and we couldn't hear any noise from the street below. The bathroom was also large and modern. The airconditioning worked well in the room and it was useful to have a safe to use (free to use). We found the bed to be comfortable and slept well. Only slight downside was that I had requested a double room but it was actually twin beds pushed together. I have had this before in Europe so it wasn't a big deal for a short stay.

There was free WiFi access in the hotel which worked well in the room (just need to get a code from reception). The reception and bar area was always very quiet - in fact the bar seemed to be shut whilst we were there. We didn't have breakfast included in our rate but with plenty of good cafes and bars nearby there were plenty of choices so no need to use the hotel restaurant/bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange_from_cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry that we were not able to offer you a double bed. The requests are subject to availability and at the moment of your arrival it was not possible to assign you one.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    767
    145
    36
    19
See reviews for
306
971
37
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in Vincci Lys for three nights in June and were very happy with the hotel. Staff were friendly, and were happy to answer any questions we had in regards to navigating our way around the city.

The room was spacious and clean, with all the amenities you could need. Wifi was fast in the room, which is always a bonus! My only criticism would be that the beds were quite uncomfortable, you could feel the springs digging into your back, and the hairdryer was very weak. We had a room on the first floor, not facing the street, so it was extremely quiet. The air conditioning worked well and cooled the room down very quickly.

The location of this hotel is absolutely ideal, situated in the heart of the shopping district. There are many restaurants/bars/shops/cafes etc very close by. All the main attractions of Valencia are within a ten minute walk, and the beach can be reached by bus in around thirty minutes.

The hotel itself seemed very quiet, and the bar/restaurant were never busy so we chose not to eat there. When there is so much choice within a few minutes walk why would you want to eat in the hotel anyway! There is also a lack of facilities at the hotel ie no spa, pool, terrace, garden and the bar is very basic, therefore it's perfect for a short weekend stay and if you don't plan on spending much time in the hotel itself.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had an interesting stay at the Vincci Lys. Check-in went very well and they were able to get me a room early. The room was nice and not the standard european size so lots of room. The free wifi is really slow and you will not be able to watch any streaming video. You can pay 3 euro for 3 hours of faster internet but that is pretty pricy.

The first morning we woke up with no water. We tried to call to see what was up but the telephone didn't work. We had to go downstairs and ask what was up with the water. We were told they didn't know when the water would be back and that it was out for the whole hotel. They thought sometime today it would be back on. We used the lobby bathroom and skipped the breakfast (did they have running water?!). When we returned later in the afternoon, the water was back on and someone came by shortly to fix the phone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in Valencia and for taking the time to write your comments.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungsbacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Vincci Lys is ideally located in the shopping district of Valencia close to everything of interest in the old town as well as one of the hop-on hop-off bus stops if that's your fancy. Breakfast was good with a good selection of fresh fruit and pastry. The reception was friendly and helpful, and the complementary Wi-Fi worked very well. Would be nice with some complementary water in the room though.

Our room wasn't facing the street so there was no noise to speak off, nor from any other adjacent rooms.

Overall a nice hotel I wouldn't hesitate to return too when revisiting Valencia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a 6 night break in Valencia at the Vincci Lys last month (May 14). The hotel is in an ideal location, in a pedestrianized area, very close to a variety of restaurants, bars, shops and the attractions of the old town.
The hotel was very good, we had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the street below – no issues with noise or disturbance. The room had a balcony which was sunny for most of the day so making it ideal for relaxing after walking around the town. The room was always cleaned, tidy and comfortable. Bed was comfortable, though was two singles pushed together. Bathroom was large with over bath shower and plenty of hot water. Stayed on a B&B basis – breakfast was good
Staff was always very pleasant and helpful.
Valencia is reasonably compact and we chose to walk everywhere as it enables one to see all the various areas in some detail. As such, we did not make use of the public transport, though if needed buses and metro were all very near.
As well as the Market, Cathedral and other local sights we walked through the Turia Park to the Oceanographic and Arts and Science Museum and even walked to the beach – quite a long walk though. The beach is underrated, being large, clean and (in May) fairly deserted.
Overall, a great hotel, great location and would definitely recommend

Room Tip: 5th floor room, with balcony overlooking the pedestrianized street was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

As other reviewers have indicated, the location is one of the best aspects of this hotel. It is central and within an easy walk of almost everything you want. We took public transportation to the aquarium but were able to board the bus 100 meters from the hotel door. The hotel is located on a busy street with several restaurants and bars located right in front. This concerned us on arrival due to possible street noise but, happily, that was not an issue. The room we had was extremely quiet.

Front desk staff were courteous, efficient and helpful (they are also the concierge). They directed us to several great restaurants, all within a short walk of the hotel. We arrived in Valencia on a mid-morning train and were able to check into our room right away. That's a big plus for us. Breakfast was adequate but nothing really special.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaFeFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently returned from a 3 night stay in Valencia at the Vincci Lys which we really enjoyed. Both the standard and location of the hotel were very good making it an ideal choice for a weekend break.

The maps of Valencia gave me the impression that distances were further than they really are and in fact the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the cathedral and market and older areas of the city. It is ideally placed on a pedestrian road and there are various cafes and bars very close by which are handy for drinks/food etc.

There is also a metro station a short distance away although we chose to walk everywhere and used the tourist bus to explore further afield.

The hotel itself was good. Our room was a decent size and very comfortable. It had everything we needed and it was also spotlessly clean. We didn't eat in the hotel but the reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lmm10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 99 in Valencia
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 99 in Valencia
1,638 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 99 in Valencia
2,239 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 99 in Valencia
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Property: Vincci Lys
Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#4 Green Hotel in Valencia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing