We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel!!”
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel and service.. Due to some change in plan, we reached 8 hours before the checkin time,but they were kind enough to give us the room..Room was clean and spacious..Staff was good and location is great..
..Good stay overall..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nottyprateek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The staff are particularly good; very attentive and willing to go the extra mile. Whilst I was staying with the hotel, there was a document that required my urgent attention and they ensured that i received a copy of it. The rooms are very comfortable and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent review in the heart of the city. We had a room on the 5th floor with a terrace which was fabulous. Very quiet room and couldn't fault it. Very close to all of the tourist sites. Restaurant opposite, Carpe diem, very good for pizza. Local metro service and bus service very handy and reception can guide you wherever you want to go.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jane64Southampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel was recommended by some friends - great recommendation. We only had one night here as we were driving to France, the secure parking is excellent and easy to find (important as we had a car full of ski gear), the room was very spacious and even though the hotel is central the room was very quiet. The bathroom was a great size, modern and clean. Th reception was very helpful and made everything very easy. Great value and a great stay - we will definitely return when back in Valencia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmsRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Ferández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a three night stay here early January. Although it was a bank holiday and it is siyuated on a shopping street the hotel was quiet and peaceful. Rooms a good size and with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast as good as I've had. Right in the city centre and about 100 yards from the metro from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hayesej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at Vincci Lys over New Year, and were very impressed.
The hotel couldn't be better positioned, a few minutes' walk from Xativa metro station which is on Lines 3 and 5 from the airport. Colon is the next stop and also very close to the hotel.
It's a very comfortable, clean hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful (they changed our room without any fuss because we'd been allocated a smoking room by mistake) and the rooms are kept very clean and fresh.
We had one breakfast which was fine, and ate at a few places nearby although most of the time we walked up through the Ciutat Vella to the restaurants closer to Placa de la Reina.
Would definitely stay there again if we go back to Valencia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melly_mel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Vincci Lys is very good situated in the centre of bareo del Carmen. 10 minutes to CaThedral with The Holy Graal, Museo of Carrida, Plaza de la Virgen, the northern Railway station. Shoping streets - Calle Colon & others're near hotel.
The hotel has free wi-fi in the rooms - ask for passward at the reception.
big comfortable & clean rooms, take room with the window to the walking street & you will hear the city. but it is not too noisy. inneryard is calm, but not good.
hotel's staff is very friendly with good english. you may ask them for tickets to Okeanografic with discount - 21 euro for 1 ticket (inspite 27,5 in Okeanografic). you may ask about good restaurant or something else.
Brekfast is ok,fruit, cruasans, cheese, bacon, differerent sausages & so on. but it would be better to have more hot dishes. they have only 3 hot dishes for a day. you have to ask staff for bringing hot wayer & tea. A the same time everyday they have something new.

Room Tip: take room with the window to the walking street & you will hear the city. but it is not too nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandragv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
858 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 98 in Valencia
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,746 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#5 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $82 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing