We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,140 results
Traveler rating
1,056
863
161
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
863
161
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townpedestrian streettrain stationbull ringbig bathroomgood sizetapaslovely hotelaround the cornercentral locationfirst floorreception staffthe heart of the cityrestaurants and barsshort breakwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 2,140 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Central location in pedestrian street but minutes from Metro station or taxi can drop you off a few paces from the entrance. Lovely rooms, well maintained and decorated with comfortable beds and well furnished bathroom. Hotel breakfast has good choice of foods but not full English breakfast, it veers more towards the healthy options but includes pastries, cakes and desserts for breakfast along with lovely fresh fruit. The reception staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The location is in the old town and it is easy to walk around and lots of great cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Use the metro and tram to get to the beach, the city of Arts & Sciences and the Biopark.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel and we cannot fault it. It is in an ideal area close to shops and restaurants. We live just outside Valencia - Lliria and we enjoy staying in the city for long weekends. Will be booking again for next year.

Mr Mrs Fitch

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel well located with shops and restaurants surrounding it, good easy access it all areas of the city and only 10 to 15 minute stroll to the Cathedral and old city.
We did not eat in hotel due to so much choice outside, only disappointment was that we did not have wifi in our room, only wired internet access although wifi was available free of charge in lobby, no major issue though as could still access internet from lobby and continue to plan our road trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would also like to take advantage of this occasion to let you know that we are currently working to improve our internet connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my short stay in the Vincci Lys.The staff were very efficient and courteous and my bedroom was very comfortable. I even had a choice of 4 pillows for maximum comfort! Great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Spent 3 nights here for Autumn half term getaway and was very impressed, It has an ideal central location. Very quiet for a city centre, helpful staff, very good range of choice at breakfast and rooms had all the expected amenities. Highly recommend a visit to this very attractive city. We booked 6-7 weeks ahead and got great rates on the rooms through onhotels.com

Room Tip: On a side street so no views to be had. We were at back of hotel which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfmcfc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews