We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$102
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
$87
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$252
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$282
$195
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$101
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$70
$60
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)
$95
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,117)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveler rating
1,040
858
159
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
858
159
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townpedestrian streettrain stationbull ringbig bathroomgood sizetapaslovely hotelaround the cornercentral locationfirst floorreception staffshort breakthe heart of the cityrestaurants and barswithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel well located with shops and restaurants surrounding it, good easy access it all areas of the city and only 10 to 15 minute stroll to the Cathedral and old city.
We did not eat in hotel due to so much choice outside, only disappointment was that we did not have wifi in our room, only wired internet access although wifi was available free of charge in lobby, no major issue though as could still access internet from lobby and continue to plan our road trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would also like to take advantage of this occasion to let you know that we are currently working to improve our internet connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my short stay in the Vincci Lys.The staff were very efficient and courteous and my bedroom was very comfortable. I even had a choice of 4 pillows for maximum comfort! Great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Spent 3 nights here for Autumn half term getaway and was very impressed, It has an ideal central location. Very quiet for a city centre, helpful staff, very good range of choice at breakfast and rooms had all the expected amenities. Highly recommend a visit to this very attractive city. We booked 6-7 weeks ahead and got great rates on the rooms through onhotels.com

Room Tip: On a side street so no views to be had. We were at back of hotel which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfmcfc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have just tried booking this hotel based on the reviews and because there is an offer advertised by the hotel on trip advisor. When I pressed the link I was quoted a price of 92 Euros per night for B&B but on the hotel website accessed not through the link room only for 3+ nights is quoted as 78.20 Euros and 98.60 Euros with breakfast. There are other discounts for early booking but no mention of free breakfast and 2 prices quoted for RO & B&B.
I thought I was confused so spoke to the Vincci hotels booking office. The girl was polite but kept saying Trip Advisor was a different company and that the best she could do was RO paid in advance.
I did not make a booking as a company that places misleading adverts on Trip Advisor is not one I want to do business with. I am posting this so that other potential customers will be aware that there is no such thing as a free breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear sir,
We are thankful that you thought of us when making your booking, though regret that you finally preferred not to do so and we are sorry if perhaps there was some confusion regarding our different booking channels.
In any case we would like to inform you that we currently have three different offers (non cumulative) and that our staff are at your entire disposal to apply the one that you find most convenient.
Specifically, the offers we currently have available are:
-Early booking: discount from 10% up to 25% depending on the on how early the reservation is made. Non refundable offer.
-Long stay: 15% discount for stays of a minimum of 3 nights.
-Free breakfast
Furthermore, on our website you can see the other offers that we currently have available.
If you wish, you can contact the hotel by writing to cristina.pacin@vinccihoteles.com and sonia.monerris@vinccihoteles.com and we will handle your booking in accord with the offer that best suits your needs.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Attracted to the hotel by the great reviews on Tripadvisor.
Our opinion is in line with all the others.

Great central location....first impressions really good & room was excellent.
Staff extremely helpful as well.

Many bars & restaurants within easy reach.

Valencia is a marvellous city & well worth the visit.

This hotel is within easy reach of Valencia Nord railway station....the trick is to make sure beforehand that you know which direction you are going to go from the railway station...only about 3 or 4 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews