We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveler rating
1,056
862
161
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
862
161
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townpedestrian streettrain stationbull ringbig bathroomgood sizetapaslovely hotelaround the cornercentral locationfirst floorreception staffthe heart of the cityrestaurants and barsshort breakwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Friends and I picked this hotel out on Expedia as it was reasonably priced, and seemed fairly central. What a bargain ! Large comfortable rooms, clean, airy. Ideally situated 5 minutes from the Metro (direct line to and from the airport) and with loads of cafes and restaurants a short walk away. Apart from our visit to the bioparc (zoo) and the beach, we were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to see. Didn't use the restaurant in the evening, but the breakfast buffet was fantastic, never had so much choice. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Should we ever go back to Valencia, this is the hotel we would stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had a super long weekend in Valencia. Couldnt fault the hotel, from the word go the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was lovely, very spacious and my partner particularly liked the decor of the hotel. We had a room on the front but never heard any noise despite having a restaurant below. The location of the hotel was great and while we did do a lot of walking (our choice) we were located only 5 min walk from the metro and train station, so really was ideal. Our reason for visiting Valencia was to watch the tennis but whilst we were there we also did the Bio Parc Zoo, which we thought was excellent. Also will mention the breakfast which was a good spread with attentive and friendly staff. Overall would highly recommend this hotel and it really made our stay in Valencia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for four nights having arrived from Zaragoza. We were delighted at the standard of the hotel and were frankly, amazed at the facilities/location given the price charged. I dread to think what a similar hotel in a major city in the UK would cost. Let's not even consider London prices!!

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Metro station from where there is a direct link to the airport. Valencia is beatiful with lots to do and see and this hotel puts you right in the heart of the city. The room was very spacious and clean with a good bathroom and comfortable bed. We were situated at the back of the hotel and experienced no noise. Breakfast, which was part of the package, was very good.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here one night after visiting friends in Valencia and therefore arrived rather early on the metro. We asked if we could leave our luggage as it was only 11.15am but were told our room was ready and we could check in! Fantastic location, everything is on the hotel's doorstep and a lovely large room. Had a nice glass of inexpensive wine in the hotel bar in the evening. Staff could not have been friendlier, would definitely book this hotel again, fantastic value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoppingandshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed her for four nights to explore Valencia, having travelled down by car from the UK. Finding it was difficult, but it does at least have its own parking (at 18 euros a night, VERY expensive!). Worth it from our viewpoint, but maybe not for everyone.

The room was great - large, comfortable and good value, considering its 4-star status (out of season). Terrific position to explore Valencia, which is well worth seeing. The staff speak English and the service was excellent. No food in the evening, but there are loads of good places to eat round about. Breakfast was 10 euros - a bit pricey, but at least you got bacon and eggs!

Room facilities were good - excellent air conditioning (much needed, even in October!) ,a bit tired here and there, and the shower temperature fluctuated rather, but a very decent experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We can assure you that we will take note of all of your comments and suggestions in order to improve the service we offer our guests in the future. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews