We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveler rating
1,056
862
161
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
862
161
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townpedestrian streettrain stationbull ringbig bathroomgood sizetapaslovely hotelaround the cornercentral locationfirst floorreception staffthe heart of the cityrestaurants and barsshort breakwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent location. Hotel is 11 stops, approx 20 mins from the airport by metro which cost €8 for two people, you only get one ticket so u hav to hand it to the other person and swipe again. Only five mins walk to hotel. Such a central hotel but no real street noise. Very elegant boutique hotel, exceptionally clean. Very helpful staff, good continental breakfast, real moorish croissants and pastries and quite possibly the best fresh orange juice ever! We had a nice large balcony which was a real suntrap. We did a two day open top bus tour 24hrs is €17 but 48hrs is €19 two routes red and blue, the red route is mainly historical monuments but the blue goes to the Marina and beach, you can get on and off wherever you want along the route and re join later. The beach is amazing,long, wide sand and promenade, again very very clean. We had temperatures of 28degrees in mid October. Don't bother with the aqua shopping centre, waste of time, as all the same shops in the city centre, the aqua centre is near the Marina and arts and sciences area. Beautiful city and wonderful old buildings, old style Spanish streets. Plethora of restaurants from fast food to tapas and fine dining. Got to try paella and tapas washed down with some really nice wines. Hard to find a public toilet and in macdonalds and other places you need a code to get in to their loo, but you only get a code on your food receipt. All in all a really lovely gem of a hotel and a beautiful city. Only negatives, beggars, looky looky men selling cheap tatt and half dead roses, and quite a bit of grafitti in places, shame on those people who spoil such beauty.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Matthios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Vincci Lys. We upgraded our room to get a balcony which was actually more of a patio than a balcony. The room was beautifully furnished with large bathroom. Breakfast was ideal with the usual array of spanish food. I would recommend Valencia and this hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: I can only comment on upgraded room but we didnt pay a lot to upgrade so I would recommend checking this out as we felt it must be well worth it but didnt see a standard room to compare with.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDuchessNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I loved almost everything about this hotel! Cleanliness, location, service...check! Check!! Check!!!
The minus was having to pay to use wifi in the room and it didn't come cheap!!!
I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Mfon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will take your opinions into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We would like to let you know that we are currently working to improve our internet connection service and increase the number of alternatives currently available to achieve greater customer satisfaction.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked at short notice, the price with breakfast included was very reasonable for a city centre hotel. clean, smart room, with good bathroom. Plenty of fresh linen and towels as needed with free Wi-Fi in lobby. Breakfasts were excellent with lots of variety ( although they haven't quite got the hang of tea, you do get an insulated flask of very hot water and tea bags, it took a while to track down the milk!)
The hotel deserves its 4* rating, the reception staff were all very helpful ( like having your own private tourist guides) and they spoke good English. The double glazing is amazing and the air conditioning very, very, quiet. We were on the third floor, they have two lifts. This hotel is in a busy pedestrian street within easy walking distance of Xativa metro station. Ideal if you want to explore the compact old town areas, all an easy stroll away.
If you need the beach, no problem, bus no. 32 stop is 50m away, almost door to beach. Buy a Metrobus card from the local paper shop, 10 trips for 10 Euros. One card, just swiped once for each person, on entry to the bus. The locals are very friendly and try to help. We had no knowledge of Spanish but this wasn't a problem. The restaurant right outside the main entrance, is frequented by local people and was very good with the Paella cooked on demand, you wait a while but it's far better than some of the tourist traps around.

Downsides?
One that bothered us, but no fault of the hotel at all, there are a large number of beggars in Valencia. They approach you on the beach and when you sit outside at restaurant tables. Just say no thank you firmly and they left us alone (until the next one arrived!) Our record was eight during one meal!! We did hear one very good busker singing and playing the guitar and tipped him.
Enjoy your holiday in this beautiful city and feel relaxed about booking this hotel.

Room Tip: The front rooms, second floor and up are best and a balcony is a bonus if offered.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here early October for a week-end break. The hotel is in an ideal location for visiting the City. The staff were very helpful, the room was large with a huge, comfortable bed and very clean. Excellent breakfast and the all important issue for us parking - was a dream with direct access from the car park into the hotel. Will be going back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gez44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews