We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Lys
Nearby Hotels
$83
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel(Valencia)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
$65
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
$245
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$217
$199
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$314
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,078)
Filter reviews
2,078 results
Traveler rating
1,019
843
157
39
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
843
157
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townpedestrian streettrain stationbull ringbig bathroomgood sizetapasaround the cornerexcellent hotelcentral locationfirst floorreception staffthe heart of the cityexcellent breakfastbars and restaurantswithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 2,078 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Vincci Lys. We upgraded our room to get a balcony which was actually more of a patio than a balcony. The room was beautifully furnished with large bathroom. Breakfast was ideal with the usual array of spanish food. I would recommend Valencia and this hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: I can only comment on upgraded room but we didnt pay a lot to upgrade so I would recommend checking this out as we felt it must be well worth it but didnt see a standard room to compare with.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDuchessNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I loved almost everything about this hotel! Cleanliness, location, service...check! Check!! Check!!!
The minus was having to pay to use wifi in the room and it didn't come cheap!!!
I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Mfon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will take your opinions into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We would like to let you know that we are currently working to improve our internet connection service and increase the number of alternatives currently available to achieve greater customer satisfaction.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked at short notice, the price with breakfast included was very reasonable for a city centre hotel. clean, smart room, with good bathroom. Plenty of fresh linen and towels as needed with free Wi-Fi in lobby. Breakfasts were excellent with lots of variety ( although they haven't quite got the hang of tea, you do get an insulated flask of very hot water and tea bags, it took a while to track down the milk!)
The hotel deserves its 4* rating, the reception staff were all very helpful ( like having your own private tourist guides) and they spoke good English. The double glazing is amazing and the air conditioning very, very, quiet. We were on the third floor, they have two lifts. This hotel is in a busy pedestrian street within easy walking distance of Xativa metro station. Ideal if you want to explore the compact old town areas, all an easy stroll away.
If you need the beach, no problem, bus no. 32 stop is 50m away, almost door to beach. Buy a Metrobus card from the local paper shop, 10 trips for 10 Euros. One card, just swiped once for each person, on entry to the bus. The locals are very friendly and try to help. We had no knowledge of Spanish but this wasn't a problem. The restaurant right outside the main entrance, is frequented by local people and was very good with the Paella cooked on demand, you wait a while but it's far better than some of the tourist traps around.

Downsides?
One that bothered us, but no fault of the hotel at all, there are a large number of beggars in Valencia. They approach you on the beach and when you sit outside at restaurant tables. Just say no thank you firmly and they left us alone (until the next one arrived!) Our record was eight during one meal!! We did hear one very good busker singing and playing the guitar and tipped him.
Enjoy your holiday in this beautiful city and feel relaxed about booking this hotel.

Room Tip: The front rooms, second floor and up are best and a balcony is a bonus if offered.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here early October for a week-end break. The hotel is in an ideal location for visiting the City. The staff were very helpful, the room was large with a huge, comfortable bed and very clean. Excellent breakfast and the all important issue for us parking - was a dream with direct access from the car park into the hotel. Will be going back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gez44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel is very well located, at walking distance from train station and city centre. It is also well connected with main touristic points by bus or underground. Rooms are comfortable and quiet, breakfast is excellent, and service is very nice.
Hotel has late check-out at a reasonable price, as well as quick/inexpensive breakfast (although I recommend to take the full breakfast).
This review is made after several visits, and I confirm my expectations time after time.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Lierp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews