We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for exploring City.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location for exploring City.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Came with my partner on a 4 night break to see her Daughter who is studying at Valencia University.Great location only 250 yards from Metro station and main railway station.
The hotel is in a street that has no thru traffic so it is pretty quiet but I would recommend rooms above the first floor as there are cafe's nearby and pedestrian traffic that may disturb guests on lower floors.
We had a good deal paying £200 for 4 nights room only.Room was clean and bathroom spacious.Bedding and towels changed daily.
My only negative comments would be:
There was no ironing board/iron available for guest use the only option was to use the hotel ironing service at an extortionate price!!
The shower head clip was also broken but we managed to cope.
The maids cleaning the rooms first thing in the morning were very noisy hoovering with furniture being dragged around and cupboard doors banging (soft close hinges would help?).
Staff at reception were very helpful and me and my partner would definately return to this hotel for a future break.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor (room 306) which is at the front of the hotel. Nice view of the street bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for sending your impressions. We are pleased to know that you would like to return to our hotel and that our location, price, cleanliness, bathroom and the treatment you received from the staff were all to your liking.
We will pass along your congratulations to the hotel´s entire staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We are sorry, though that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will take good note of all of your feedback and opinions in order to continue improving and adapting as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We regret, as well, if our cleaning staff disturbed you with noises. Our cleaning staff being their work day at 08:30 (Monday-Friday) / 09:30 (Saturday-Sunday) and at all times try to make as little noise as possible so as not to disturb guests. We regret that in your case this did not happen.
Regarding our ironing service, we would like to let you know that for safety reasons we do not make irons available for guests. However, among our additional cost services we do have available an ironing and laundry service. We are sorry if you thought this service expensive and we will take good note of your opinions in this regard.
Lastly, we would like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed and cleaned, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with the shower and we will take additional measures so they do not happen again.
Furthermore, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of it as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again to our hotel.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    746
    145
    36
    19
See reviews for
293
944
37
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We got a good deal on this hotel and a decent size room, so it met our needs. Our welcome wasn't all that warm at the desk and when we got to our room, we found two hard beds pushed together and a bathroom with a broken shower head clip and no drain plug. Not the basic amenities we would expect from a hotel of this rating. Plus, it's located in the most tourist part of town. I would highly recommend staying closer to the Cathedral where there's a lot more character in restaurants and shops for a tourist to enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel´s location, though we regret that we did not meet the rest of your expectations. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always with the goal of improving.
Firstly, we are sorry if you considered that the treatment you received from the reception staff was not adequate. All of our staff are recognized for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest´s requests with the aim of providing them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.
Likewise, we would like to inform you that in our hotel we have available double beds that the guest can request when they make their reservation, though assigning them is always subject to availability at the time.
We would also like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the problems with the shower and we will take additional measures so it does not occur again. In any case, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of it as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We would return to Vincci Lys. Check in was very smooth and front desk staff was helpful.

Several people complain about WiFi not being included but it was for us with a code provided by front desk...apparently not available to all rooms...connection was OK. Shower pressure was great. After the first night, the maid gave us more soap and shampoo that was not originally supplied...maybe inspired by our tip left on the pillow.

Negatives on the room were: no irons available so have to use hotel's expensive cleaning / pressing services or go wrinkled; no mirror besides over the sink in the bathroom; when we arrived there was a used towel hanging behind the bathroom door (otherwise clean room); and the window handle screws came loose.

Location is great. The AVE train station and Xativa metro stop are a couple blocks away for access to beach and other attractions. You are surrounded by shopping and restaurants--2 Zara locations satisfied my wife. There was a cool rooftop bar, Atico Atenio, recommended to us a short walk away that overlooks the nearby plaza. The hotel's street is adjacent to high traffic areas but not very busy itself. The restaurant across the street--with tables right outside the hotel door--was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dred313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Valencia and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that the check-in, wifi internet connection, shower´s pressure and the hotel´s location were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We can assure you that we will bear very closely in mind your feedback and suggestions in order to improve.
However, firstly, we would like to clarify that all of our bathrooms have a mirror above the sink.
Regarding our ironing service, we would like you to know that for safety reasons we do not make irons available for guests. Despite this, among our additional cost services we have available an ironing and laundry service. We are sorry if you found this service expensive and we will take good note of your opinion in this regard.
Lastly, we would like inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the problems with the room that you mention and we will take measures to make sure they do not occur again.
We hope to welcome you again.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. On arrival at the hotel (so easy to find from Xativa station, less than a 5 min walk) the staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. Our room on the fifth floor had a terrace which was perfect to enjoy the warm September sunshine. The room itself was clean and comfortable. We didnt eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on food, however within seconds of leaving the hotel there are plenty of cafes and restaurants which was great! The staff were extremely helpful showing us on a map where to get the bus or metro to our various destinations (the beach, football stadium, aquarium etc). It was all so easy. This hotel is great for a city break, so central, yet no noise heard from rooms. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcatzUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in July 2013. Lovely hotel tucked away in the old part of Valencia, a stone's throw away from the mainline train station and other amenities.

Our room was on the first floor and despite overlooking the restaurants outside, the windows did a fantastic job of virtually silencing the outside world! Our room and bathroom was immaculately clean and in good condition, exactly as per the online photos. The air conditioning worked well and there were plenty of pillows available - which was important for me being quite heavily pregnant at the time.

I can't comment on the breakfast as we were staying on a room-only basis. Staff were helpful and courteous.

The Vincci Lys is in a fab location for sight-seeing. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picalili84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Looking for a nice hotel in the old center of Valencia for a recent visit, I was able to book a room at this supposedly 4-star hotel for what seemed like an attractive price of €100,-. I had read some of the reviews on Tripadvisor which were all reasonably positive. One review mentioned getting a room on the first floor where they, on a positive note were able to receive the reception area free wifi signal (when are hotel chains finally going to understand that these days free wifi is just as important as a working light bulb in the rooms?) but on a negative were awakened by the loud screeching of wooden chairlegs on the marble floor in the breakfast area downstairs. Well, gues what, we must have been given the same room! Ever heard of rubber caps to dampen the noise of chairlegs? Anyway my plus and minuses on this hotel:
+ great location, car parking under the hotel, quit area (except for the chair screeching!), large rooms
- general appearance is a bit old fashioned, bar does not open until 7 PM but there is a outside cafeteria/bar right across the narrow pedestrian only street, breakfast buffet ran out of food half hour before official closing time and waitresses started to pack things up.
So, yes, it's 4 stars but only just.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for writing your opinions. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel´s location, parking and the size of the rooms. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all of your expectations. We will bear very closely in mind your feedback as it will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
Firstly, we are sorry if from your room you were disturbed by noises and we apologize for any inconveniences. Any guest, for this reason or other, who is not happy with the room they have been assigned can notify us and, always in so far as it is possible, we will offer a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Regarding our breakfast buffet, we would like to explain that our staff constantly refill products so at all times guests can choose what they feel like having.
We are sorry, though, if during your stay you considered that the quantity was not entirely adequate and we will take note of your ideas in order to improve our service.
Regarding the internet connection, we would like to inform you that we are currently working to improve our connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This title may seem a little over the top however our experience In The Vincci Lys was so special that we feel it deserves it. Having been travelling in Spain for several weeks we arrived in Valencia on our 44 th wedding anniversary and when we mentioned this to the lovely girls at reception they upgraded us to a beautiful suite. The hotel itself is in a perfect location and within walking distance of many of the city sights and with so many restaurants and retail shops just outside and around the corner the location couldn't be better. Despite this the room which overlooked the pedestrian street below was quiet and noise was never an issue. There was free wi fi in the lobby area.
We would have been happy to stay here for the rest of our journey.
We took the hop on hop off bus tour which took us further afield and showed what a lovely city is Valencia.
Our special thanks must go to Ana and Mar in reception who were so friendly and helpful to us and made us feel like family. Nothing was too much trouble for them and I hope management appreciates their good work.
When in Valencia we would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJC1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 101 in Valencia
735 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 101 in Valencia
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 101 in Valencia
589 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 101 in Valencia
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Property: Vincci Lys
Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#4 Green Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing