We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, top location & nice staff”
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, top location & nice staff”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a great overnight stay here. Excellent value for money & couldn't ask for a better location for the room rate. Only negative was no iron available for the room! Definitely recommend this to others.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
With respect to our ironing service, you should be aware that due to safety reasons our rooms do not have irons. However, among our services with an additional cost, we have an ironing service.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    773
    148
    36
    19
See reviews for
311
989
39
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this tiny hotel after reading some TA reviews and were not at all disappointed.
This property is clean, well located and the staff was super friendly.
Our room was spacious, well furnished and very clean.
Breakfast was very good and included in the price. WIFI was free at the hotel lobby.
Upon arrival we were told to park our car at the underground parking next door.
We paid around $20 Euros a night to park our car underground which is a pretty fair price for most cities in Europe.
Overall, this is an excellent choice and value for folks who want to visit this fun city!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed in hotel for 7 nights as a family of 5 and it was perfect in every way! From rooms to staff, they were all terrific! Would highly recommend to anyone and we will be back!! Fabulous and central location, excellent restaurants close by. Everything within walking distance and Valencia felt like a very safe and friendly city. Can leave suitcases on check out free of charge.

Room Tip: Ask for 6th floor with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garym186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of July 2013 in a friends recommendation. We checked trip advisor first, as always, and were pleased by the vast majority of comments posted.
We were travelling by train so were very pleased that the hotel is about 5 mins walk from the main railway station.
The hotel does not look much from the outside but once you overlook that then you won't be disappointed.
We had a lovely room at the back of the hotel, room 408. It was very spacious, much larger than most hotel bedrooms we have encountered in Spain. The view wasn't much, in fact there wasn't one, but would rather have no view than be at the front of the hotel which might be noisier as the hotel is on a busy pedestrian street.
The have lovely big bath towels and we had both a bath and shower in our room. The only downside were the beds were too hard for our liking, but that's a personal opinion.
We never used the breakfast buffet because there are number of cafes close by where you can get coffee, orange juice and a croissant for €2.70.
The front reception staff are very friendly and will help you with any enquiries you my have.
I was also pleasantly surprised by the minibar prices that were probably the cheapest I have ever encountered in a hotel before. Nice to see the hotel not ripping off their customers.
I have no problems in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrySOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a four night break in the heart of Valencia and we loved it. The great thing about this hotel is the location. It is such an easy journey from the airport. Head out on the metro and experience a short airconditioned stress free journey and get out at i Xativa station. The hotel is 5 mins walk around the corner right in the heart of the pedestrianised shopping area. It was surprisingly quiet given where we were.
We were warmly welcomed by the staff. The room was clean. The furnishings relatively new. Our room 202 looked out onto the front entrance and a little bar and coffee shop. It was not noisy though. Our room had a mini bar and although we did not use it, I thought that the prices were much more competitive than other European hotels that we stay in. In fact it was noticeable that Valencia was far cheaper than other places to eat out . A three course lunch menu for 10 Euros PP and an evening three course meal for 16 Euros PP.
Breakfasts were plentiful and the times were generous 7.30 to 10.30. Loads to do here too and the beach a bus ride away. I would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesmoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been in Valencia for five days and I took Vincci Lys after I have checked Tripadvisor reviews. No regret at all. Hotel is in top location in a small street close to Town House and major Post office. Xativa underground station is some four minutes walking away. Excellent location. Some noise from the street comes with central location, but we have slept well with windows closed.
Personal was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms are big enough and clean. We had an third bed and there was still plenty of room. Bathroom was OK too (big, clean, fresh towels, enough shampoo and bad gels).
Breakfast was normal continental with variety of different ingredients. Nothing special, but good!
I would recommend it for a city break with family. Many restaurants are in immediate vicinity ( Carpe Diem a meter from entrance had tasteful pizza and Excellent Aperol, Baldo down the corner nice sandwich with beef steak, but the best is and recommended restaurant Q Tomas. Excellent food, meat and sea food and normal prices. When you leave hotel some 150 meters to the right. Should try it.)
Price ratio for a city like Valencia is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LjubljanaTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in thismfabilous hotel in the heart of the city, great location. the room was big bed very comfortable and the bathroom very nice clean and big. air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was available in the hotel, but just outside the hotel their were plenty of options for breakfast. If your travelling in Valencia this is the hotel for you, and it's four star.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Whalerscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 98 in Valencia
653 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,286 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Property: Vincci Lys
Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#4 Green Hotel in Valencia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing