We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Super Location - wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Super Location - wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I grabbed a quick 3 day break to Valencia. Travelling by the underground Metro from the Airport we got off at Xativa station which is situated about 1000 metres from the hotel. On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome by 2 receptionists who provided us with advice on where different places where in the City. We had a room on the first floor which was roomy and cleaned to a very high standard. The Air Con worked well and the shower was wonderful with very good pressure. Good sized towels and nice soaps and shampoos made the room experience very good. Breakfast was first class, with plenty of choice both hot and cold. Super selection of fresh fruit and lovely cheeses and fresh bread. The fresh orange was better than any other orange juice I have ever tasted - Valencia oranges must be the best! The waiting staff at breakfast were very attentive. Reception made a couple of restaurant bookings for us and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. We had a late checkout on the day of our departure (33 Euros). My wife has asked me to point out there is no Iron availability and if you need anything ironing this needs to be done via the laundry service, which may for some be too long a wait. In summary this a super Hotel, the management, the staff (chambermaids, receptionists, waiting staff) must give themselves a huge pat on the back and they should be proud of themselves. The people of Valencia are wonderful just like this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable - we will come back next time and stay longer, with our daughter, John & Angela xx.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
With respect to our ironing service, you should be aware that due to safety reasons our rooms do not have irons. However among our services with an additional cost, we have an ironing service.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    678
    127
    32
    15
See reviews for
249
831
36
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great hotel in very good location. Made booking with Travel Republic,who as usual,provided the best deal. Contacted hotel to request nice room as it was a special occasion. Upon arrival delighted to find that we had been upgraded to an upper floor room with balcony.The receptionist found it difficult to understand the price that we had paid with Travel Republic, with breakfast included. All of the staff were welcoming, the rooms were as clean as one will find anywhere .Our room had both a bath and a shower. Breakfast was very good with a varied choice of hot and cold food. There are plenty of restaurants almost on the doorstep. All major tourist attractions are within walking distance. If you are thinking of a visit to Valencia and staying at this hotel, go,you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher floors at front of hotel have balconies with table and chairs, e-mail hotel to request, you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsonf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I booked this for a short break based on trip advisor reviewers who were helpful. I wanted a quiet place to sleep. This was just right. On a quiet pedestrian street with a small restaurant on the street outside it's within walking distance of the historic city centre. The hotel is modern, tastefully designed and a good base. Our room was at the back. We didn't hear a peep during our stay. Don't know what the front facing rooms are like. The areas around and the city centre are full of bars, cafes and restaurants. We had room only. We had no problem finding places for breakfast. Valencia is a lovely, vibrant and atmospheric city. The vincci lys offered a good value clean base for our visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend (Jun 13) - arriving on a Friday and left on the Monday
This hotel is very central and close to Metro, Shopping and Resturant.
Very easy to travel with the Metro on door step and taxi at most costing us 13 Euros
The room and bathroom was very clean bright and comfortable
We stayed in room 512 with a terrace - a added bonus. Breakfast was not included in our rate and we did not get a chance to have it at the reduced price of 9 Euros that was offer. We just wanted to get out and have breakfast but it looked and smelled delicious
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with lovely friendly staff

Room Tip: 512 at the front but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwaysgoingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton le Dale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here and this is mainly because the hotel is situated in great location for exploring the city. Rooms small but well furnished and clean. Excellent value for money and will revisit next time in Valencia.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TouringMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Valencia is a beautiful city and the Vincci Lys is ideally located - just a few minutes walk from the metro which links directly with the airport. It is in a pleasant area within an easy walk of the major sights of the old town. The hotel is tastefully decorated and our room was quite spacious. Unfortunately we found an old sock under our bed but apart from this we were happy with our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and the food fresh with a good range of fruits and pastries - coffee wasn't great but good fruit juice and various teas are available. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with the hotel´s location, its decoration, the room, breakfast buffet and the treatment you received from our staff. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and is what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We would also like to inform you that all of our rooms are rigorously cleaned, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the problems you mention in your review and we will take additional measures so this does not happen again.
We will take good note of your feedback in order to continue improving and adapting as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the superior double room. The room was very spacious, with a nice balcony. The location is excellent, just a short walk to Valencia's main attractions and very close to metro station and bus stop. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fernanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#7 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,714 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#9 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Property: Vincci Lys
Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing