We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent quality/cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    746
    145
    36
    19
See reviews for
293
944
37
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varsenare, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

this hotel is perfectly located,close to the historical centre in a quiet traffic free street.

The hotel has been recently renovated.

The rooms are large and well equipped.

Only 1 problem:laminate flooring.If your neighbour above your head is in a walking mood, it will be hard to find your sleep.

Breakfast is perfect and we had the chance to have a 50% discount

Staff is helpful and professional

Ask for a room on 5th floor and your stay will be a complete success.

WIFI is NOT free, so go across the street.

Room Tip: select 5th for less A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ombra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location, rooms, staff and breakfasts were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. Without a doubt our guest’s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that certain aspects of your stay were note entirely to your liking.
We will bear close in mind your opinion in order to improve in the future.
Regarding our internet connection we would like to inform you that, thanks to opinions like yours, we are currently working to improve our service and increase the current alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have stayed here each time we have visited Valencia. Perfect for those who want to be in the heart of it all. Easy access to restaurants shops and tourist attractions. Train station is 5 minutes walk. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast a little pricey. We prefer to stroll to a multitude of nearby
cafe's or bars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels for your stay in Valencia. We are pleased to know that our establishment again met your expectations and once again you were satisfied with our location and our service. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
Regarding our breakfast buffet we would only like to mention that we try to offer at all times a wide, varied and quality selection, consisting of products like milk, coffee, tea and infusions, juices, fruit, pickles, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, cereals and yogurts. It’s price is 12 euros plus VAT, although in low season we offer guests accompanied by another person a 50 percent discount on the price of the second breakfast.
We will take note, in any case of your opinion in order to improve. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon to our hotel.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

For those who don't want to explore charming Valencia on a shoestring, the Vincci Lys is to recommend. Very centrally located in the mall (3 mins walking from metro (Xàtiva), train station and taxis); surrounded by (tapas)-bars, restaurants and stores. After a ten minutes stroll, you are on the Plaza de la Reina, where everything and everyone meet.
The rooms are rather spacious (bathroom as well) and comfortable, those situated off street have no view but are really quiet.
Unfortunately, the hotel charges for WiFi and LAN.
> If you are about to explore Valencia by bike, compare the prices and try "Passionbike", calle serranos 16, close to the Serranos Towers. It's worth to explore the attractions as well as the port and the beach following the well marked bike tracks.
> For getting around by public transport, buy a "Bono Transbordo" zone A for ca. € 10.- (10 trips, perfect for two) and buy airport - city for € 3.50 separately.

Room Tip: If you don't need a breathtaking view, book a room off street and sleep quiet instead. Save your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and rooms were both to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
We would like to also inform you that we are currently working to improve our WiFi connection and increase the number of current alternatives with the goal of achieving greater guest satisfaction.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
298 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

It is in the city senter so if you are arraving with train or flight it easy to come to the hotel by foot ( train from airport or shuttle bus at the railway station ) Very good service at the hotell, good brekfest. The bed are exelent and there are english TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We stayed on an upper floor facing the back of the hotel, and it was not noisy. There was a huge terrace with table and chairs where we had wine sometimes, and a take out meal other times. Very friendly, helpful staff, and they even sent a tech to our room to hook us up to the Wi-Fi when we were having trouble. the room itself was quite large, and the bathroom well stocked. Buses and the train station are near-by. The location couldn't be more convenient for walking around the old city.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th or 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerri777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here with wife for 2 nights and was in general satisfied with the hotel. Good location, nice rooms and friendly employees. Only two minor points which I think they should improve. The WIFI system was never working and seemed to be outdated. No way to connect ipad etc to internet. 2nd - the breakfast could be improved (suggest to drop the poor scrambled eggs - powder??)

The hotell could easily become a top hotel - only minor details remains.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Soakrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location, rooms and staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our best compensation and encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We apologize, however, if some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always with the aim of improving in the future.
With respect to our breakfast buffet we would like to clarify that we try to offer a wide variety of high quality products, including milk, coffee, tea and infusions, juices, fruit, pickles, dried meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, and yogurts, among many other products. However, we regret that despite this, you were not entirely satisfied with our breakfast.
We would like to also inform you that we are currently working to improve our WiFi connection and increase the number of current alternatives with the goal of achieving greater guest satisfaction.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 101 in Valencia
735 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 101 in Valencia
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 101 in Valencia
589 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 101 in Valencia
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Property: Vincci Lys
Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#4 Green Hotel in Valencia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing