We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city location, nice decor”
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a very nice city break in Valencia, staying at the Vincci Lys hotel. The staff are very friendly and there is a wonderful choice at breakfast. Breakfast times were very considerate, whether you were an early riser or deserved that lie in, on a holiday break! The rooms are decorated to a very high standard and are spacious and comfortable. The mini bar was well stocked, the bathroom offered thoughtful accompaniments and it was deserving, I felt, of its four stars. I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering a break for a few days in this lovely city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyFlipFlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

we stayed 3 nights in october. hotel well positioned in centre. took the metro from airport, hotel round corner from station. lovely clean spacious room and staff helpful. good selection of food at breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andyramage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the Lys last month for 2 nights. It is in an exceptionally good place for exploring Valencia. If you have a car there is a garage under the hotel, if as we did you come by train, its only 2 mins walk from the station.
The rooms are small with a french colonial theme with some mismatched furniture. However they are scrupulously clean, well appointed in the fact that you have a decent wardrobe,satellite TV, well planned bathroom and comfortable beds. There wasn't any view from our room but its advantage was total peace.No nocturnal noise at all.
Breakfast was hot, plentiful and served promptly . The coffee was brought by the waiter in a large jug. Restaurants, shops and cultural/central sights are on your doorstep. Buses around the corner nos 19 & 45 will take you out to the new developed areas of Valencia including the Reina Sofia Opera House and the Aquarium. All worth a visit. we walked throught the park and enjoyed lunch at the Cortes Ingles store. The beach/port is accessible on the no19 bus. All very cheap bus fares and very helpful bus drivers to smooth the way. This part of Valencia is so new , vital and a wonderful contrast to the old town which is delightful and well worth exploring.
I would reccommend this hotel for its location and it's quality.Next time I'd like a room with a view!

Room Tip: Ask for a rom at the front of the hotel if you want to spend any time in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franksept1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We’d like to let you know that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.
Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed four nights at this hotel. My original reservation had me in a very small room for around 60 Euro's. I upgraded to a double and that was a smart choice. The desk clerk was very good to clarify that my room for the four nights was very small and I might not enjoy the stay. I really appreciated that. This hotel is about two blocks from the train station so it was really easy to pay the 5 Euro fare at the airport and take the Metro in. It was about 25 minutes on the train from the airport.The location for me was excellent. Many shops and restaurants are all around and within easy walking distance.

The room was nice sized and had a desk so I could work at night. The hotel was very clean. I had a room on the second floor and was very surprised that it was as quiet as it was.

The internet was the only thing that I felt this hotel was missing. They charge for access and I didn't feel like paying for the minimal time I would have used it. The cafe's around offer internet access for free.

I never used the restaurant so I can't give an opinion on that.

During my next visit I will plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: I enjoyed a lower floor. I didn't think the night life in the alley made a difference on the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We also would like to let you know then that we are currently working to improve our internet connection service and increase the number of alternatives currently available to achieve greater customer satisfaction.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
We hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Located in the city centre, just 300 meters from the North railway station and Plaza del Ayuntamiento, near Xàtiva Metro Station, which offers direct links to Valencia Airport (line 3).
Spacious, elegant room, classic style with nice terrace (superior room). Very clean.
A very good breakfast buffet. Staff very friendly. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolofortunati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel with a few issues.
1. No free wifi. Charge was like €40 for 3 days. Unacceptable in a modern hotel.
2. Room very hot/stuffy even for time of year. Heavy drapes do not help. Air con very noisy.
3. No power point in bathroom. Makes it hard if you want to use your own hair dryer or straightener.
4. Whilst rooms are very clean, hall carpets look old and worn.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmalcolm1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel nice and clean. Without a doubt the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
We regret, however, that some details were not entirely to your liking. In this regard, we would like to let you know that we will bear close in mind your ideas: surely they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
Regarding our connection service we would like to inform you that we are currently working to improve it and provide a wider range of alternatives to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights last week & were so pleased with the location. It is very close to the train station but also has an underground car park which we parked our car in for the 2 days. It is a public car park but the hotel gets discount. We paid €18 per day so although it was not cheap it was not horrendous & made arriving & leaving very easy. It has a good selection of bars & restaurants just round the corner & is close to the shops & all the main attractions.
We chose a superior double room as they come with a large balcony & are at the top of the hotel - floors 5 & 6. We asked for the top floor so we had no-one above us. It was perfect & we had 2 great nights sleep. They have black out linings & lovely thick curtains so its very easy to have a nice long lie in if you need it. The room & bathroom is spacious & very comfortable, with a small entrance lobby also.
Breakfast was really good - a great choice of food & very well presented & maintained. They have a small bar in the main lobby where we had coffee & a night cap when we came back after dinner one evening. The coffee was served with lovely little pastries which was a lovely touch.
The staff were attentive & friendly & seemed very knowledgeable about Valencia. The prices were very reasonable & we would definitely stay here again. Our friends stayed here the previous week & they also loved it. I have already recommended it to a friend who is hoping to go there within the next few weeks.

Room Tip: If you like top floor go for a superior double on floor 6. They come with a large balcony which give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniaIrishColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 98 in Valencia
724 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,547 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $123 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing