We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This beautiful hotel is very well located, right in the middle of Valencia city centre. All main attractions are easily accessible by metro, bus or even within walking distance. Rooms are spacious and cozy and the hotel provides a pillow menu free of charge. Breakfast is delicious, with typical Spanish specialities like Spanish omelette, salmorejo, black olives and fresh orange juice, and also yummy scramble eggs and bacon. The thing I’d mainly highlight is the kindness and professionalism of the hotel’s staff. The two girls at the reception counter are simply adorable. I would definitely recommend the Vincci Lys if you are planning a trip to Valencia. I know many other hotels there with higher rates and reputation, but they don’t offer the same value.

Room Tip: Room 517 has a small living room and a balcony overlooking near roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nieves P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    736
    139
    35
    18
See reviews for
281
928
37
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great location, extraordinary staff and good value for money! The hotel is in close proximity to major shopping outlets and surrounded by terraced restaurants. Also only a few bus stops away from the Oceanographic and Bioparc! Breakfast very god and staff at very well mannered. Would I go there again? ... Definitely Yes!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rejmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Maybe I sound like a snob, but in my opinion if you're a hotel in a city, you really should offer your guests free wifi.

Regardless, the hotel was ok. Rooms were clean and pretty big. Old style decor. Kind of like what a hotel would look like if your grandmother decorated it. Lots of beige. We didn't eat breakfast there.

The best thing this hotel has going for it is the location. Super close to shopping, bullfight ring, train station and more. But don't go watch a bullfight because that's cruelty to animals. I can't understand how that's still legal. Whatevs.

For dinner, go to any closeby cafe and try those awesome little self serve sandwiches. Mmm they are so delicious!!

Room Tip: We faced the street...nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suewanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for publishing your feedback regarding your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location and rooms. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
However, we are sorry that specific details were not to your complete liking. We would like to inform you then that we are currently working to improve our Internet connection service and expand the number of current alternatives with the aim of achieving greater satisfaction for our guests.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Vincci Lys, and while beautifully located and having very large rooms by european standards, we were placed in a smoking room (we didn't actually request one or the other), and couldn't change because the hotel was booked in full.

The room itself felt a bit worn, and the lower rating is based on the smoky smell on the items which wasn't for us. Wifi was not free and super expensive (15 euros - I think), so we walked to McDonalds to use there when we wanted the internet.

The front desk staff however, were really nice and helpful and they accomodated our request for late checkout. The hotel itself is located in the middle of the old area with tons of nearby dining options, it's very close to the train station, and you don't have to take the metro there (super confusing ticket machines).

Don't know if I'd stay here again if I was ever in Valencia, but just an average experience for us.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for non-smoking when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and feedback regarding your experience in our establishment. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location and our staff, but deeply regret that your stay in our hotel did not completely meet your expectations. In this regard, we would like you to know that we will bear close in mind your feedback with the goal of continuing to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are also sorry that we could not offer you a non-smoking room. Requests are subject to availability, and during your stay it was not possible to assign one to you.
Regarding our internet service, we would like you to know that we are currently working to increase the number of current alternatives with the goal of achieving greater customer satisfaction.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I booked two nights for my partner and myself at the Vincci Lys. I definitely would not go back or recommend it.
On arrival, the staff took about 20-30 minutes looking very confused before eventually admitted they had lost our booking. They sent us to a cheaper hotel for the first night.
Mistakes sometimes happen, and I didn't mind too much that the Vincci Lys lost our booking. But they did a terrible job of putting that mistake right, and of trying to make sure that my partner and I were not inconvenienced by their mistake.
There wasn't much apology, and what they undertook to do (free taxi return, free breakfasts at both hotels) they never delivered on. They promised to put us in "the best room in the hotel". If that's what they gave us, then this place is mediocre. The wi-fi was expensive.
I would recommend staying elsewhere. If you choose to stay here anyway, then ring and double-check that they know you are coming. It seems you can't rely on an emailed/online 'confirmation of booking' with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flensdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions regarding your experience in our hotel, although we deeply regret that your stay with us was not as you had hoped.
We would like to, first off, apologize for the problems with the reservation system that we had upon your arrival and the inconveniences it caused. It was a specific computer problem and we have taken measures so it does not occur again.
Because of this and with the goal of causing the least inconveniences during your stay, our staff offered you to spend your first night in a hotel of the same category as ours with us covering the cost of transferring to the other hotel and breakfast. To do so it was only necessary to request both things to our staff upon your arrival to the hotel where you were to spend your first night. We are deeply sorry if we did not clarify this point properly. Please contact us to solve this matter. We'll be glad to do it.
Further, for you second night we assigned you superior room, trying at all times to make sure that your stay was as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and with this in mind we will bear closely in mind your feedback.
We are at your disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location (city center Valencia) and I got a great deal by booking relatively early on Expedia. Rooms were very clean and spacious (a rarity in Europe). Staff were polite and spoke English quite well. Did not eat at the restaurant, so cannot comment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rkgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Property: Vincci Lys
Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#4 Green Hotel in Valencia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing