We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,140 results
Traveler rating
1,056
863
161
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
863
161
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townpedestrian streettrain stationbull ringbig bathroomgood sizetapaslovely hotelaround the cornercentral locationfirst floorreception staffthe heart of the cityrestaurants and barsshort breakwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 2,140 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

On a pedestrian street, very quiet. Very attentive staff, large room, great bathroom. Reception staff went out of their way to guide us to places we wanted to visit. They have internet in lobby. Most rooms have internet access/tv combined, but ours didn't work, in spite of technician's efforts. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 305ht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Lys, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Hotel is as expected although the amenities are a little low in number. Rooms are good and well equipped although the addition of free wifi would have been a welcome addition.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crimlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Arriving early afternoon we were disappointed to find that the hotel was full, a problem with the reservation system, challenging when we booked early in the year and had been up since 5am! Not an auspicious start. Still after a night in another hotel with taxi provided by VL we tried again. In fairness the hotel gave us an upgrade and our room had a spacious balcony. It was a great room and had all you would need in terms of quality of bathroom and bed. Service was good and although we had been messed about for a day it worked out well. Great location with plenty of good eating places in the vicinity and close to many of the sights. We didn't have breakfast- dinner is so late in Spain and you need very little in the morning it seemed a waste of money.

Room Tip: A superior room with balcony is well worth any extra you would be asked to pay. Great for sitting outside and chilling out.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remlapcotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Enjoyed our stay in Valencia. Hotel is walkable from the train station. Decent amount of restaurants in the area and not a bad walk to the market area, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The Vincci Lys hotel is in the perfect location. Right next to the main transport links, bus stop to beach, City of Sciences etc on road next to hotel, valencia north station is a 5 minute walk as is the metro. the central market which you must visit it a 10 minute walk. and the hotel is in a car free zone surrounded by many choices of restaurants. The service in the hotel i must say was exceptional. Friendly at reception and very helpful, very prompt room service from helping me break my lock for my bag which got stuck to asking for a champagne glass. The only thing which is wrong and the hotel should correct is that they have no double beds. Apparently many places in Valencia and indeed Spain do only twin beds. annoying. However our room was very good, we were upgraded to a superior room which was nice and big with a balcony. Clean and good air conditioning. All in all if you are looking for a very good hotel in the ideal spot for a good price. This is it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didthedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews