We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This meat eater loved it!”
Review of Copenhagen

Copenhagen
Ranked #162 of 3,532 Restaurants in Valencia
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This meat eater loved it!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I felt this was the best restaurant we visited while in Valencia. It is in a great neighborhood south of the old town surrounded by other restaurants and bars. The area has a younger, more modern feel, and the restaurant is very modern in design. We got there when they opened at 8:30 but it was soon packed with locals. Our waiter spoke ok English. He didn't quite get everything right but the food was all excellent. We started with salads which were extremely good. We also had an eggplant appetizer which was quite tasty. I had a vegan cheeseburger and loved it. My wife, the vegan, liked everything except for her main course of vegetables which probably wasn't quite what she ordered due to the language barrier. The wine was great and cheap. I never thought a vegan restaurant could be this good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    198
    78
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian restaurant”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It is very hard to find vegetarian fares in Valencia (or in Spain in general). This is a jewel. Not only it has excellent offerings with aesthetically (but not fussily or overly decorative) presentation, it also clearly marks vegan and celiac-friend offerings. Also, the tea menu is unique. I had "secrete of India", which has a wonderful and complex aroma. It is a place that I would like to return often.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaZeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Feast for the eyes as well as the tum!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This rare vegetarian restaurant was a perfect find for our group of vegetarian food-lovers in the heart of Valencia. We opted for tapas style eating and chose four dishes between three of us, which was served quickly, accurately and cheerfully - great attributes for a restaurant. Plus, the presentation was exquisite! Mini veggie burgers, deconstructed, with shards of cumin poppadum, generous slices of apple and cucumber to accompany the aubergine pate along with mini-toasts... all followed by the world's absolute best ginger ice cream. Really. The best. I can't wait to have the chance to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very high quality. amazing food, a good choice of beverages and very kind a professional staff. We loved the place, very nice design and atmosphere in the most vibrant area of Valencia. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“GREAT VEGIE RESTAURANT”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Fantastic Vegie Restaurant, great food, great wine, great atmosphere, a must if you are a vegie visiting Valencia

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copenhagen also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing