We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveler rating
740
734
168
33
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
740
734
168
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town del turia colon station minute walk turia gardens around the corner within walking distance city centre bars and restaurants tea and coffee making facilities big bathroom busy road would definitely stay here again well located hotel per day excellent location air con
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We've just returned from 5 nights in Hotel Dimar and overall had a very positive experience. Check-in was efficient upon arrival. Hotel appeared modern and minimal in design - which we both really liked.
Our room was on the 4th floor, with the large window facing a sort of inner space in the centre of the building. It meant it was a little dark but we didn't mind as we were never in the room for long. We both liked the design of the room - a more minimal design, not at all cluttered and plenty of space for both of us and our cases. Bathroom was very well equipped and clean towels were left everyday. In fact the room cleaning every day was excellent.
Breakfast was great - lots of choice with breads, cheese, fruit, cereals, yoghurts etc. There was also hot food options available but we didn't try. Very good coffee!
We found all the staff that we dealt with friendly and helpful. We had a small problem getting the Air Con to work and the room got a little stuffy. But once we let reception know, it was sorted out almost immediately.
Only minutes walk from the park and shopping districts. In fact we walked everywhere across the city and found the hotel well located for both sightseeing, shopping, eating out etc. Lots of places to see and visit in the immediate vicinity, and then also within 15-30mins walk.
We hopped on the metro from the airport, got off at Colon station, and then the hotel was about a 10min walk maximum from there.
We would definitely return to Valencia and to Hotel Dimar again. Overall very good value for what we paid - we booked directly with the hotel and it included breakfast in the price.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KeldaWelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager Hotel Dimar, General Manager at Hotel Dimar, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Dimar and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our decor, our bathroom, our high standards, our breakfast and our location. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed our central location and that all the facilities were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

General Manager Hotel Dimar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

It is with a heavy heart I write this review. Our hotel room 903 was booked
And paid for last June, we are returning visitors to Valencia booked this hotel as part of a cruise package.
We arrived at hotel, check in was prompt we were allocated a room, with great anticipation we unlocked the room walked in were nearly knocked out by the smell of what appeared to be bad drainage coming from the bathroom! We reported it immediately to reception whom opened the window and put air conditioning on! We went for something to eat whilst the room was aired.
On our return we shut the window the noise of traffic and people below on the road was still very audible. We looked at the window it was very obvious the window mechanism was faulty hence very poor noise insulation. We again contacted reception whom stated they would send someone up to look at it, we were shattered having been up since 4am, knock on door a chap arrived he heaved the window tried to close it shut he phoned reception the male receptionist stated the hotel was full he would come and repair would we be going out? We dressed went down to reception it was apparent there was torrential rain, Spanish people were being given hotel umbrellas to venture out for some reason we were not!
We returned an hour later my partner was exhausted , the reception area was packed with a large group checking my into the hotel, eventually the receptionist was able to see to us and state he had found a room for us to move to by this time it was nearly 10pm as stated we had been up since 4am travelling from the uk. It was apparent that my other half was in no fit state to start packing and unpacking cases again at that time of night. I reluctantly stated this fact also stated my grievances re room and customer relations.
We have spent an awful night in this room we might as well as put our bed on the roundabout and slept there the noise from traffic and noisy groups has carried on through out the night.
We have just come from breakfast 12euro each if you like a fry up this is not the breakfast for you, however there are plenty of fresh fruit,cakes and cold meats etc. I felt compelled to write this review before departing on our cruise the irony is we are booked in again on our return. the room as stated was booked last June and paid for. We are absolutely dreading it I will leave another review!
My advice for this hotel would be not to pay upfront, check your room before you unpack, also learn Spanish!

Room tip: Do not take room 903 without checking room first.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kangyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager Hotel Dimar, General Manager at Hotel Dimar, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review,

We owe it to ourselves to provide quality services to all our guests as your satisfaction is one of our top priorities. Unfortunately it’s apparent in this case we fell short and we ask that you accept our sincere apologies. We are sorry for the unpleasant odour. When there are sudden changes in climate here in Valencia it is a regrettable occurrence in the centre. We try to ensure this does not disturb our guests but sometimes we it is beyond our control. We would like to apologize for the noise and maintenance disturbances you experienced, however we are happy that we were able to move you to another room. Please do not hesitate to request a quieter interior room facing the courtyard for your next stay. We feel that we serve a continental buffet composed of a wide selection of cold and warm options, including pancakes, fresh orange juice, coffee served at the table, all types of eggs, local meats and cheeses and more. Nevertheless, we appreciate your suggestions in this regard.

Despite this bitter experience, we hope to provide you with a better experience during your next stay with us.
Kind regards,

General Manager Hotel Dimar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Nice property and decent room for the price point! The room was pretty bare basics, and a few little things were less than ideal (like a loose arm on the magnifying mirror, and the shower head was loose and wouldn’t stay up) but none of it was a big deal to us for that price point. The breakfast in the morning was lovely, and the rest of the property was quite nice. We wanted to be close to the park so the location was perfect for us, but it is a bit of a walk to the city center.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager Hotel Dimar, General Manager at Hotel Dimar, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Alicia,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found us to be of good value. Thank you for appreciating our breakfast. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Regarding the room, we have taken note of your remark. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

General Manager Hotel Dimar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Anyone wishing to visit all of Valencia, then this is the perfect base. Easy access by walking, bus or taxi is available from the hotel. The Hotel is very boutique how it looks and feels! Lovely rooms! Go with the room only option as lots of food places available near by with better options. Reasonably priced especially for the location!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rudds27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager Hotel Dimar, General Manager at Hotel Dimar, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting such positive feedback about your time at Hotel Dimar, Valencia.

We truly appreciate such an awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

All of the team hopes to see you, again.
Many thanks,

General Manager Hotel Dimar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We had a wonderful stay - the staff were very attentive, the breakfast was amazing, and the room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel has a very convenient location for walking to Old Town and many restaurants are close by.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 437kathyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager Hotel Dimar, General Manager at Hotel Dimar, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are delighted you found our rooms comfortable and our location in Valencia city so convenient.

Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time.

We are glad we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet! We propose a wide selection of cold and warm produce, pancakes, fresh local orange juice, all types of eggs, local meats and cheeses and more.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

General Manager Hotel Dimar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews