We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Dimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dimar
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good hotel, good breakfast.
Friendly, helpful and English speaking staff.
Rooms not very big, but spotless clean.
Hard beds, but not a problem for me.
20 minutes from City center by foot, same distance to Science museum and Calatrava buildings.
Bus stop at front door, metro 10 minutes away.
Eating and drinking in direct neighbourhood, very nice to go over there.
Via del Turia at 50 meter.

Only negative point is the view. We stayed at the back of the hotel looking onto some dirty walls.

Would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BattyGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    564
    138
    23
    7
See reviews for
186
641
48
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed two nights in this Hotel. We stayed in room 817, very poor reception of WIFI, very ugly views and very noisy neighbours,the light that comes through the modern bathroom is very annoying, you can hear people showering next door.I believe that on our last day they had some technicians fixing the WIFI.
The GOOD things, very nicely furnished room and very helpful staff. The hotel is very centrally situated and you can reach most places of interest on foot. We will go back but not to room 817, I am sure that there are nicer rooms.The hotel offers free Wifi, room safe, hairdryers and toiletries.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 817, as you would have to negotiate some stairs no very convenient if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TITOsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

nice stay, easy to find and park under the hotel at a discounted rate.

good location for everything, 5 to 10mins walk which we like as needed when having a car.

even had smal bar fridge and kettle in the room which was a plus !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Our room was spacious and clean however a little dark. The noise from the hallways was really noticeable so we were awoken a few times a night when other guesses were coming in. However the room was comfortable and clean and it was a easy walk to the old city and to the reclaimed river valley and the city of arts and science.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elana1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good location - close to the park, city centre with lots of restaurants in neighbourhood.
Internet is perfect, rooms are slightly larger than average. Lots of power sockets and light as well.

It seems that our rooms walls was quite soundproof - we didnt hear anything. Backside rooms are quiet but has no view.

Room Tip: Backside rooms are very quiet but hotel also have some roadside ones, which might be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Got this hotel randomly on a last minute deal and we were so lucky. It is ideally placed: 7 mins walk north to shops, another 3 mins walk further to the old town. Walk for 2 mins south and explore a grid of streets full of pavement eateries where the Spaniards eat. Walk for 2 mins east for the beautiful Turia gardens. Hotel is modern and the spacious, comfortable bedrooms have A/C, minibar fridge and a large bathroom. They have listened to a previous criticism I read on here of hard beds and there are now mattress toppers on the beds. Free wi-fi throughout and computers and a printer available on the ground floor. You can also hire bicycles from the hotel. Fabulous breakfast (coffee, fresh OJ and croisssant for 4.5 euros) at El Parisian 2 mins round the corner in Calle Salamanca.

On arrival at the airport we took the 25 metro trip (4 euros) to Colon station which is about 5 mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed for three nights while sightseeing in both old and new Valencia. The hotel is located a ten minute walk from the metro. It is within walking distance of the old city and you could walk to the new City of Arts and Sciences through the Turia gardens in the old river bed.
It faces a busy, tree lined avenue but noise wasn't a problem from our room. The room was very spacious with an attractive modern design. It had a large, comfortable bed with good quality bedding. The bathroom was generous in size, clean, and well equipped.
Aircon was quiet and effective. Wifi was free. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.
The breakfast was adequate but better value is available at nearby cafes.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Dimar and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a pleasant garden view but ask for a high floor to minimise traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmostlyharmless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#13 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dimar

Property: Hotel Dimar
Address: Gran Via Marques del Turia 80, 46005 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Gran Via
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Valencia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#11 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dimar 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Mirai, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Dimar Valencia
Husa Dimar Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing