We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Dimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dimar
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Actually very nice hotel and so expensive! I stayed here for 3 nights. Comfortable rooms, great venue! not too far from city center and it's located very close to some good restaurants! May be next time I visit Valencia I'll again stay here :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    553
    135
    22
    7
See reviews for
181
629
48
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granollers, Barcelona
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Fully renovated old hotel not with expensive materials but with a good taste. Did not have breakfast there. No noise at all while sleeping. Very big and nice room. Big bathroom indeed although not with a very nice design. The overall relation price-service is good. The hotel is half way between city center and the Calatrava's Arts City area. Lifely streets nearby. Area with many places to go out.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elias_Casals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good hotel, nice large rooms, very clean. The hotel is on a busy street, but the windows are great and you don't hear anything from the street - we stayed on the second floor. The receptionists are very helpful with information and direction and you can buy tickets to major attractions from them and avoid standing in line. The location of the hotel is very convenient, tons of restaurants nearby, close to the old town and to the Turia park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olleto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Husa Dimar may have been one of the best hotels we stayed at during our tour of Spain. Right in the heart of Valencia, this hotel was located close some excellent restaurants and shopping. The City of Arts & Science was a quick 15 minute walk from the hotel, and we didn't require taxi or transit to visit any other places in the city either.

The hotel room itself was just excellent, and a refreshing change from some of the places we had been staying at in other cities. Very spacious room, clean, very modern looking. The bathroom was a total win - I would defintely stay here again, and recommend to others visitng Valencia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FD1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Booked after reading tripadvisor enthusiastic comments, I was very disappointed. Had a suite in floor 2 and was noisy due to the heavy traffic. Bathroom was smelling and there was no courtesy lighting so when using it in the night you wake up your wife and kid. Breakfast is okay but I expect something different from a four stars hotel. A very basic option to visit valencia.

Room Tip: If you really want to stay here get a room on high floor, very noisy traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tennis1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great value for the location and quality. My wife and I stayed here for two nights in the beginning of December for a weekend trip to Valencia. The hotel is about a 30 minute journey from the airport + 5-10 walk from the metro stop (Colon). The city center is about 20 minute walk to the north and the City of Arts and Sciences is a 20 minute walk to the south. There are also quite a few restaurants and night time hangout spots around the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We enjoyed a lot our stay in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean and the location is great. Within 5 minutes walking distance you have many good restaurants, ATMs, supermarkets and stores. To the downtown it's around 10 minutes walking and the city park Turia is just a few meters away.
We can't say much about the restaurant as we always eat outside.
Also it is nice that you can buy already in the hotels the tickets for Bioparc or the City of Arts and Sciences. The price is the same but you can cut the waiting queues at the location.

Room Tip: The frontside is located on a noisy mainstreet. You don't hear much of it due the double-glassed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocramsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 101 in Valencia
732 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 101 in Valencia
1,793 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 101 in Valencia
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 101 in Valencia
1,230 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 101 in Valencia
2,136 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#14 of 101 in Valencia
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dimar

Property: Hotel Dimar
Address: Gran Via Marques del Turia 80, 46005 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Gran Via
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Valencia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#11 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dimar 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Dimar Valencia
Husa Dimar Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing