We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night, no more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sweet Hotel Continental
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“1 night, no more”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I can only agree with the previos review: 1 night is ok, more I couldn't take it
Extremely simple hotel with excellent location. Rooms are tiny and toilets do not have door....
You can always come to this hotel if you are goona spend most of the time outside, visiting the city. Otherwise, forget about it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamfromBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    470
    138
    28
    11
See reviews for
138
377
76
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goes, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I've just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, and I have to say that I'm dissapointed. I've chosen for Continental because of positive reviews only, but I can't say that I agree to some of them. The hotel is on perfect location, in the hart of the city, very close to the post office and next street to the place where I had some business to do. I had s ingle room nr. 109 which, just like 106 faces the backyard where stinks terrible beacuse of the restaurants' kitchens below. I couldn't open the window and there was no airconditioning which you can set up yourselfe.
The bed was on little weels, spiderweb in the corner above the window. Water was flowing extremly slowly in thw shower. Only one electricity box to charge a phone - in bathroom! The room was cleaned on daily basis and it was ok. Staff is very helpful. I could choose between 2 available single rooms, but both were facing backyard with stinky air outside. A bathroom in 106 was better, but I've chosen the other room beacuse of the noise next door. The price is really good considering location, paid 35eur/night. 4 nights were too long for such a poor conditions, but I did save some money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent 2 nights here while visiting Valencia for a La Liga match. Great location close to main town square, adequate no-frills room, small bathroom & shower. Interesting small elevator. Reception staff are helpful. Supermercado down road and el Corte Ingles department store close as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Highly recommend our stay here. Very friendly and informative staff. Great location.reasonable price. Clean room good shower. Ask for a front street room.mmmmmmmmmmmmm

Words can not express my sincere happiness in our stay here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazarron, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

In an excellant position only five minute walk from the main railway station and a couple of minutes from one of the main plazas. Most sites within walking distance from the hotel and lots of restaurants/bars aswell.
Staff were very good. Rooms o.k. but a bit of paint would help. Bathroom small.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street. Ours was at the back with no view from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vengavamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My partner & I stayed at the Continental 28th of July to the 4th of August.
To say this is a budget hotel, you wouldn't know it. We had a twin room on the second floor, which was very comfortable, clean & quite roomy. The bathroom was a little compact but the shower and wash facilities were all up to what you would expect from a higher rated establishment.The location was perfect, right in the heart of the city close to metro stations, which I may add is by far the best way to get around, even to and from the airport. The hotel is also located close to one of the main shopping areas, this pleased my other half immensly. The staff were all fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble wether at breakfast or last thing at night. We would recommend a stay at the hotel. Yes its a budget hotel but for its location alone the room rate is worth it. We will visit this lovely city again at some point & will have no hesitation using The Continental. Well done to all the staff for making our stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed at The Continental 22nd-25th June for the Grand Prix weekend. We had a room on the 4th floor and it was very clean and the bathroom was good with good power shower. The problems we occurred were the tv didn't work but we weren't really in the room for long enough to watch it. The other thing was the air conditioning- it was on for most of the time and couldn't be turned off by individual rooms due to it being centralised, we found it VERY cold in the room especially during the night.

The location was very central just adjacent to the town hall square, very nice area although choice of places to eat wasn't great. The breakfast in the hotel was ok, the first morning we were given croissants and there were choice of cereal, fruit and toast. The 2nd and 3rd mornings however they must've been running low on stock because we weren't given croissants and had to make do with one knife to share between us. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

All in all I'd come here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty_Kat201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Melia Plaza
#26 of 98 in Valencia
864 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia del Cine
Casual Valencia del Cine
#27 of 98 in Valencia
595 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#15 of 98 in Valencia
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,493 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 98 in Valencia
510 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Hotel Continental

Property: Sweet Hotel Continental
Address: Calle Correos 8, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Hotel Continental 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city of Valencia is the Hotel Continental, next to the square Aytuntamiento the train station and Columbus Street.We love our work and we know very well what we want, that you find it enjoyable stay.Calm and pleasant, warmly decorated.Bright and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sweet Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing