We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing space, delightful host - my new favorite...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
53
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
53
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
codekille...
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing space, delightful host - my new favorite city in Spain”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It was incredibly easy to book the apartment - the host was prompt with responses and within about 20 minutes, I'd confirmed the apartment, paid the deposit, and received a receipt. Wow!
Upon confirming my arrival, the wonderful host offered information on how to reach the apartment, as well as an estimation of costs for transport. Woah!
I arrived at the apartment and the place was immaculate. Every picture is accurate in portraying how warm and welcoming the space is - designed to the last detail to offer guests a comfortable and chic vacation experience. Score!!
I looked around and knew I was going to love the space. Little did I know I was about to learn that the host is not only kind and welcoming, she's also kind of amazing and very cool. We talked for a while - and she spared no detail about the apartment, how everything works, and she assured me she was available to answer questions or provide any help I may need. Awesome!
What I loved most was getting to chat with Ines about Valencia. I couldn't have been more swayed by her passion for the city and all it has to offer. She was surprised that I only had 3 nights to spend in Valencia and she was right! The city is beautiful, inviting, delicious, and lively. After my stay, I knew I needed to return - so I did. I ended up spending another 3 nights in Valencia, and I have to thank Ines for that inspiration.
The apartment itself is perfect - there is everything you could need to prep a meal, relax with lots of fresh air, watch some television, or have drinks after a long day of exploring. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great, and the numerous outlets satisfied even this gadget man. I highly recommend this stunning apartment and moreso - the amazing host. I may just quit my job and come back to Valencia some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuerich
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allybally...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable, central apartment.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely week in this apartment, and found it to be so well laid out and suitable for our needs. It is within walking distance of most of the old town. Good public transport to other attractions and the beach. Ines made us very welcome and had lots of helpful information about Valencia. Food markets were very close by and the station was about 10 mins away.

We went in July so it was very hot, there is no air conditioning but a good fan in the living room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a "home" to come back to.
Liked least: Bedroom was hot at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana USA
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisconsin
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pelirojo6...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The host, Ines, could not have been more friendly and helpful and the apartment was stunning. Spacious, stylish and spotless and very central to the old town, it's perfect for a first time visitor who wants to wander the city. If I could have stayed there longer I would have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location and Ines the host was so friendly and helpful
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseeka6...
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We loved our three nights at this apartment. Ines' warm welcome started it off well and it progressed from there. The apartment is really well furnished, with a fully stocked kitchen, a washing machine, great bathroom and really comfortable bed. The lounge area has good seating options and we just loved the character of the apartment. It's really well situated, with a short walk to Placa de la Reina, Valencia Nord train station and the Mercat Central. We could explore on foot and get to see some great sights, including the Cathedral.
If you want a really nice place to stay, with a great feel and a very friendly, accommodating and helpful owner, then stay here.
Book it directly from the owner. We booked through a travel agent and ended up paying about 20 euros a night more than we needed to. A lesson learned for next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ines' personal service
Liked least: You get some road noise, but that's to be expected for inner city
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing