We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Museum of ceramics”

Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas
Book In Advance
More Info
$134.31*
and up
Paella Cooking Class and Valencia Historical Guided Tour
Ranked #9 of 263 things to do in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Museum of ceramics”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

What attracted me to the place was the highly eye catching and breathtaking entrance of the place and it is after reaching at the doorsteps that I realized that this was actually a museum. I had visited the place with my friends and all of us were in for a shock with what we saw at the place. The ballroom is definitely the best one with exquisite pieces of works at display and all in ceramics. The whole place has amazing pieces of work. There is a small price of admission but I believe Sundays are free to enter though we visited the place on a weekday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    874
    393
    85
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Москва
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice place for a short visit. They made in the palace the museum of ceramics, well, I'm not a fan of ceramics, but the interiors of the palace and the palace itself are very beautiful. Valencia is a great place. Especially because you can meet the things like this just around the corner, while you walking. The useful information - they work tuesday to sunday (sunday free) they have some siesta - don't work from 2 to 4 p.m). For those who likes history and antiques, well and ceramics too ))))

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Polina223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
301 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Impressive palace and alabaster fronton”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This palace hosts the ceramic museum, but it is worth a visit for its architectural features and it is very close to the cathedral square, so very covnenient to visit. The entrance ticket is only 3 euros.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campello
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Confusión of the ñame”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Firstly we thought that th is museum was different that the cerámic museum,but it is the same place,admisión was free to over 65s.To be honest the cerámics themselves were less of interest that the sumptuous romos,particularly the ballroom.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank acantilado3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must see.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

WOrth the small entry fee and free on Sundays. This is a unique architectural experience. I've lived here a year and I still walk by as often as I can just to be in its presence. This place is a stunner. I love it. The interiors are worth the visit on a free day. But also very cool and interesting for the minimal charge otherwise. see it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjstanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing