We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
420
495
131
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
495
131
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location old town top floor excellent hotel central location within walking distance superior room train station buffet breakfast room was large sun loungers beautiful city side street city break the heart of the city four star hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Melia hotels give reliable quality. The room was a good size, quiet and had all the extras you'd expect. The hotel is in a great location on a big square in the centre of the city. There are lots of buses running nearby that can get you to the beach or to the City of Arts and Sciences, and it is only a short walk to the metro stop. Most of the sights and museums in the old city are a short walk away. If you get the chance then make sure you visit Tasca Angels for the sardines, you won't regret it. One possible negative is that the hotel is very functional so if you are looking for a personal and friendly experience then this is not for you.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickythemartian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Location - fantastic
Hotel staff - very friendly, efficient and helpful.
Close to all shops, tapas bars, local market (great for your own breakfast), bus stops - no complaints whatsoever.
Room 602 has great views of the plaza and fountain.
Didn't eat in hotel restaurant so cannot comment on breakfast/food.

Room tip: 6th Floor room 602 - great view
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spider72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Staff at the reception (can't recall their names... Sorry) were super helpful and super accommodating. Gave us great recommendations on where to go eat and sightsee. Thank you!
Bed comfort average but ok for the price. We were assigned on a low floor overlooking the main street. But unlike other reviews, we slept like babies and did not hear anything at all. I guess unless you are very sensitive to noise, it would better to ask for those rooms overlooking the main street. The bar also offers drinks and tapas at a very reasonable price. The laundry service is also offered at a decent price. Must make sure you check the time when they would return back the items though. The location is amazing too. You can almost walk to everywhere and the mercado is also within walking distance. The only thing is they did not have umbrellas when it rained! Would be nice to offer guests with umbrellas as travellers dont usually bring umbrellas along for a trip.
Also ladies make sure you bring along a conditioner if your hair gets crazy frizzy just as mine as they do not provide with one.

Below is the view from the room!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Jbmk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

This hotel was superb in every way. Friendly, super efficient staff. Furnished to a very high standard. Our room was large with a huge bed with top quality bed linen. The en suite had been designed with a lot of thought, unlike many hotels we have stayed in. The mirror was even heated to stop condensation forming on it. It is in the best possible location in the historic centre of the city. There are lots of little streets nearby which are full of bars, cafes and restaurants and there is a lovely atmosphere everywhere you go. The only negative was that the terrace with plunge pool on the top floor was closed for maintenance on two of the three days we were there, which was a shame.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank BandPTynemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in Valencia seven times now and this is the only hotel I've been back to. The rooms are well appointed, showers are brilliant and the location is perfect for the town centre.

I had to call for extra pillows as there was only one on the bed which was not comfortable. The porter who brought it was very helpful by also finding a plug adapter for us when we found we'd brought an American one instead of European!

The bathroom this time was oddly laid out, the shower soaked the floor and the toilet! But the shower was hot and powerful so I can't complain.

Breakfast is average but expensive but at least you can make yourself a reasonable cup of tea in the restaurant!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank hhmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews