We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Plaza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
$117
$94
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Puerta Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malcom and Barret(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ilunion Valencia 4(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$99
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel(Valencia)
$116
$79
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
375
437
114
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
437
114
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationold towntop floorcentral locationplunge pooltrain stationwithin walking distancehop on hop off busbuffet breakfastcorner roomsmall balconytapascafes and restaurantsexcellent hotelbeautiful citylovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 948 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in Valencia for 2nights. The mini suite we stayed in was lovely and clean. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with lots of tasty fayre. There are 2 small points against the breakfast, the croissants are not fresh and there are lots of bakeries in the area also the air conditioning is too cold. The staff are all very nice. Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a room that over looks the square. Our view was of the square,waterfall and the old post office
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Valencia - downtown at the City Hall square, which is a walking distance to all different restaurants and touristic areas.
Services were good, breakfast was very good, and reception attendants were very helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Choose a street view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The reception was a reasonable size with a fair amount of seating both near the desk and the bar.
Check in was swift and efficient.
The room was pleasantly large, by some city center hotel standards.
Twin beds, not an issue as was on a business trip, but I will disagree with some of the other reviewers as I found them not the most comfortable I have had the pleasure of.
Well stocked mini bar, not sampled, unfortunately.
The room overlooked the side street, not the main square, so not a great view but may have helped to make it a little quieter.
The one night I was able to use the restaurant the service and food was excellent (set menu). For 3 courses, 2 beers, water, coffee the price definitely could not be argued with (Eur20).
There is also a large selection of other eateries within spitting distance, so choice is your oyster.
If you need to venture further afield then the taxi rank is just outside the door, as is the bus stop.
This hotel was booked, and paid for, for me by the company I was working for, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andya308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very quiet & best bed for sleep with view & excellent location. Beautiful city & delicious restaurants & sites nearby. Wanted to stay longer than planned because great value & loved hotel. Didn't try bar & restaurant. Thank you Staff for welcoming, helpful & safe environment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Recently had a three night stay and really enjoyed the hotel. The overall feel is of an upscale boutique hotel. The lobby and common areas were really nice. We had room 604 which was very large for a downtown hotel in Europe, it was twice the size we expected. The room had a large king size bed and a huge bathroom along with a small balcony overlooking the main square. We noticed that the floor above and below had larger balconies but the one in our room was fine to enjoy the view. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great for exploring the historic district downtown. Price seemed to be a good value for the level of service and amenities of the hotel. We recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdfayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews