We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and excellent cuisine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I liked this hotel soon after arrival because the staff were extremely friendly and made one feel welcome immediately. The rooms are excellent at the price and the food was wellpresented and tasty. The selction too was excellent. The bar was pleasant and comfortable. The hotel is a short walk from the nearest metro station whic makes the city centre very convenient. The area though close to the airport is quiet and pleasant and my colleague and I stayed an extra night in order to enjoy more of the city´s amenities. I would certainly use the hotel agin and have joined te hotel chain´s regular visitor´s club.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fermio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 531 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Certainly good value and an hotel to be recommended in its category. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location close to the Metro to town center. Close also to the airport, but with luggage taking a taxi (8 euros) is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Immoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I used this hotel 4 times in 2012 when connecting between Malaga and Malta and vica versa. Very well priced , clean rooms , friendly staff, basic breakfast. The one downside is although the hotel is only a stone throw from the airport you have to take a taxi or risk your life taking a walk along the dual carriageway.Apart from that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Like all Ibises, they look pretty uniform in an unattractive blockish communist-architecture sort of way, but the Valencia Aeropuerto is warm, charming & friendly on the inside. Absolutely fabulous staff (especially they guys at the front desk) + a quiet room + a big comfy new bed + hot shower + free wifi =one happy traveller.

The buffet breakfast was typically Spanish (ham, manchego cheese, tortilla, pastries, bread) and quite delicious.

Admittedly, most people probably stay at the Aeropuerto for a night or two because of its proximity to the airport, and I was no exception, but I wouldn´t hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisCatsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I booked this hotel for the price 41 Euro per night and because it is the closest to the airport. Other travellers have also commented about the friendly staff, but i find that even that does not do them justice. The frontdesk staff is easy the most helpfull I have ever met. This not only from my personal experience, but I spent 2 hours in the lobby/bar reading and i could observe the front desk person interact wih other guests. Very impressive.
Now for the rest, while it is suggested at other reviews that you can easyly walk to the airport, tht is not something I, and the Hotel staff recommend. One has to cross a busy highway, and walk along the access road to the airport, and there are no sidewalks. Just spend the 10 Euros and take a taxi. The rooms are clean, the beds new and very comfortable, the room noise level is low with the double pane window. Breakfast officially does not start till 6.00 am, but when I came down at 5.00 am, the buffet was already laid out and i was invited to use it. Not overly luxurious, but more than adequate choise, and at 7.50 Euro not expensive. I spent one night January 23-24, 2013, and will definitely return in the future.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank JohnV15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We went to this hotel for the MotoGP weekend and arrived late at night. The hotel is one stop from the airport on the metro and then a 2 minute walk outside the station. The surroundings are not the best as it's quite a residential area but their is a supermarket about a 5 minute walk away from the hotel.

When we arrived the hotel staff were very friendly & nice and they all speak very good english. They are always available to help you with anything you need. We had a room on the ground floor which was clean & eventhough very close to the bar/restaurant you cannot hear much noise. The only noise that was constant was the sound of the metro as it was directly underneath our room. This is around every 10 minutes until midnight but you pretty quickly get used to it. The room has a tv, space for clothes & the bed was very comfy.

Breakfast was 7 euros each and I would only recommend it if you eat quite a bit for breakfast. The selection is from cereal, fruit, yougurt, toast, tea, coffee, juice, water & crepes. It's very nice but if you only eat little I would suggest buying something at the supermarket to keep in your room. Service from the hotel staff is very good! An evening meal at the hotel is okay, we ate twice during our 3 night stay. They have a dish of the day & service is fast. However, meals aren't big in size compared to the UK and the prices are average. If you go into the centre of Valencia on the metro which is easy to use & efficient their are many more places to eat inluding cheaper fast food. Overall our stay was very nice and I would stay at this hotel again.

In regards to the MotoGP track (for readers travelling for this event) we would recommend getting the train on Friday & Saturday. This invloves getting the metro to the centre of Valencia & walking across the road to the train station for a train to the track which operates for the MotoGP event. We didn't get this train but were told it was very busy. Hiring a car is also a good option as the drive is only about 20 minutes, Friday & Saturday parking is good but Sunday is hectic unless you get there early & leave early. The spanish road system is very complicated! On race day we got a taxi to and from the track. We pre-booked at reception and it cost around 35 euros each way. They are pretty reasonable as if stuck in traffic they won't charge you. We recommend taxi sharing with people from the hotel also going to the track.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonerfan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valencia
7.3 mi away
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
#60 of 98 in Valencia
389 reviews
2.5 mi away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#47 of 98 in Valencia
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Valencia Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
SH Florazar Valencia
SH Florazar Valencia
#78 of 98 in Valencia
237 reviews
6.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
4.3 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#67 of 98 in Valencia
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto

Address: Camp de l'Olivereta s/n, 46940 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
#22 Business Hotel in Valencia
#28 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $41 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Valencia airport, the Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto hotel offers all the possibilities for getting to the city centre: motorway and public transport. The convention centre and the Feria de Muestras Exhibition Centre are 8 and 5 km away respectively. The hotel's 79 rooms are all air-conditioned. The hotel puts at your disposal snacks 24/24, Wifi Internet access and several parking choices. The hotel is accessible to disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Valencia Aeropuerto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing