We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Valencia Las Ciencias
Nearby Hotels
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Valencia(Valencia)
$164
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
$69
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel(Valencia)
$84
$79
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 3(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$111
$87
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
188
432
268
49
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
432
268
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnecessary amenitiesbusiness tripvery nice stayscience museumroom was spotlesssingle roomstay there againcouple of nightscity centrefree wifiperfect locationgreat hotelbus stoprecommend this hotelminute walkartseuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 972 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The hotel is located close to the City of Arts and Science, also not far from the beach or center (10-15 min by bus to each). But to get to the Congress Center you need to change 2 busses. Room (single) is rather small but cosy and comfortable. The state of facilities is very good. There's free WiFi in the lobby.
The windows of my room were to the inner yard so it was rather quiet at night but they also have rooms with windows to the street (beware it could be noisy).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fjuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This is a rather typical new "express type" hotel. It is what one expects it to be, that is, new, clean, modern, professionally run, with small rooms and limited amenities but reasonably priced and located. The staff is young. pleasant and helpful. No surprises, no disappointments. We were to be in Valencia for Las Fallas so the hotel did call my home phone when we were traveling to confirm we intended to stay there. I didn't like the fact that free wi-fi meant only 30 minutes use per day in the lobby. It's a petty charge that makes for poor guest relations. Fortunately, the staff covered for mangement.

I booked this hotel, as well as two others, through Booking.com and was very pleased with their service. They had the best prices, showing them with tax included, and there wasn't a single hitch in any reservation. They also followed up with a questionaire.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2007

If you have to audition at the Palau De Artes of Valencia, the newly constructed opera house, Express de Artes is worth considering.

The booking on-line with the NH website is easy. BUT we didnt get the hotel email booking confirmation. I had to call (they speak Englis too) to double check and was told that my booking was guaranteed anyway (since I submitted my credit card details I suppose). No possible cancellation though for the E72 + VAT fee. But I had browsed other hotels and that price seems very good.

Be careful that you are booked to EXPRESS de Artes and not de Artes. The express is 3 stars, the other 4.

Click air from Milan, though cheap arrives past midnight. Taxi was 24 euros from the airport. (On the way back, the AeroBus from BEHIND the central railway station cost only Euro 2.50 and took only 20 minutes at 5.30 on a Thursday - they go every 20 minutes from there but stop at 11pm or something)

Check in was easy. The room was a double - very Ikea, which I love. So it was fake parquet floor. Room very well decorated. Bathroom not exactly spick and span (saw blond hair on the floor beside the toilet in the morning- at least its not pub## hair!) Bathroom itself invites you to have a nice warm bath, but we didnt have time...Had pretty blue tiles running at the bath sides. Water hot instantly. Toothbrush in a nice green plastic. Cute bath gel and soap too.

Two chairs and a curved desk joined to the wall. Double bed though was just two beds pushed together. They are not even secured together and they roll on the smooth fake parquet. But we didnt mind....love birds like us are used to cuddling up on a single, lol.....aaaaaahhhhh...

Men can sleep through a tornado so the noise outside didnt bother loverboy. The window looked out to the entrance and main rood and at the first floor, I could hear the traffic through the double? glazing...But, the cutain blocked out the lights from the street completly...thats for me, sleep in the dark or insomnia.
Generally, about the room, think of an Ikea showroom....

Price came with breakfast. Breakfast room is just an extention of the reception...not dramatic. Buffet was cute. Fruits cut in triangles and chilled. Mini kellogg boxes, boiled eggs, pastries. The sign said you can even order from the kitchen specially cooked eggs. Hmmm, okay... All in all, I loved it. By word - CUTE

So overall? Was there for the audition so it was a very very SHORT walk...yes, looking out the window you can already see the Palau.

Ahhh....too bad I didnt have time to go the the aquarium at the Palau complex...the price you pay when your husband is a top musician......grinnnn...

Kiss kiss

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShelaPetrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews