We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in centre Valencia”
Review of Hotel Conqueridor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Conqueridor
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good choice in centre Valencia”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Perfect hotel with nice modern and clean rooms in center Valencia near to Plaza de Torres We didn't have break ast at the hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gdefijter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    360
    108
    17
    9
See reviews for
133
318
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2011

A lovely place to stay in the August heat of Valencia. Air con was a life saver. The staff were helpful and very professional. The hotel was very clean and the dining room with its extensive breakfast buffet was a delight. Central location 3 mins from metro. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie-Yorkshire11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The hotel was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Its situated very close to everything.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed at this hotel over the F1 weekend. Prices were a little hight given it was F1 weekend, but compared to other hotels it was actually great value for money.

The room and bathroom were nice and big.

Location wise, very easy to get to from xativa tube station. The bus stop is also nearby.

There are some good restaurants in walking distance.

Only the beach is a bit far - but still easily accessible from the xativa tubes station.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Our trip was a midweek break from tuesday until friday. Myself and my 4 girlfriends. Well placed for most amenties including the old town, shopping and metro.
Friendly polite helpful staff at reception.
Decor modern and minimal in style, hotel generally clean although the maid did not do a thorough job cleaning our room - eg unwashed glasses, floor of bathroom not cleaned and towels not hung up but left where we had left them.
Our only criticism was that their triple room appear to be a double room with a third bed added. This meant very little space for three people to move around. We did complain and asked for a different, larger room of which there were none and they were all the same size anyway. We were offered to upgrade to a suite for a further 25 euros per night, which the three of us agreed was worth it to have the extra space, so be aware of this when booking triple rooms as the photographs availabe on the website appear larger.
Breakfast was also good with a wide variety on offer and certainly more than continental fare.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geordie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in room 217. Good sized room with walk-in bathroom. Room catered for disabled guests. Air-con worked on first night, second night we wanted some fresh air so left the window open but becuase my daughter got bitten by mosquitoes we decided to leave window shut on the last night but the air-con didnt seem to work.
Hotel is about 5 blocks from Estacion Norte and Xativa metro station so is real easy to get to and from airport. We bought 2 x 72hrs Valencia tourist travel cards when we arrived at the airport. This gave us unlimited travel on the metro, buses and trams, discounts at restaurants, shops, museums and parks.
Reception staff were OK... the women were more accomodating with advice. After a day of sightseeing and shopping I really needed a foot massage or anything on those lines so checked on the internet (wifi was great around the hotel and outside, used my laptop and blackberry and ipod) and found a local spa. I ran down to reception with the page and asked the receptionist if she could phone, book and answer questions for me as the site was in Spanish. My daughter and I were in the spa within 30 mins - Calma Balneario Urban, paid 25 euros each for a Hydrotherapy spa circuit. You bring your own costume and they provied you with cap, towels, locker and slippers.
Downside was that the bar closed at 11pm. Didn't have breakfast there but there is a cafe across the street. There is also a supermarket behind the hotel where I bought fresh bread, juice etc to store in the minibar fridge.
Good location, walking distance to most sights and close to transport.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I looked around to get this hotel as prices ranged by upto £50 difference. The location is brilliant and i would recommend it for a 1nt stay but dont pay £100 a night or book it for a week. (we paid 52 with hotelshotelshotels.com) The breakfast was nice and the bedroom was big enough although not a great view and a little dated and dingy. I would say 3 star not 4.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#13 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
#43 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#18 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
El Pla del Remei
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
#29 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#12 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conqueridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conqueridor

Property: Hotel Conqueridor
Address: Calle Cervantes 9-11, 46007 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Valencia
#23 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Conqueridor 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium conqueridor hotel is located in the centre of the city. Completely reformed, with a modern and functional style, but at the same time very inviting. The hotel offers spacious rooms with all comforts and amenities to enjoy a well-earned rest after an intense day of business or touring in the city.The variety of the breakfast menus and the flavours of the kitchen are exclusive to Restaurant C, located on the ground floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Conqueridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Conqueridor Hotel
Medium Conqueridor Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing