We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
236
261
52
17
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
261
52
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town airport bus good size quiet street hour reception complimentary bottle lovely hotel tea bags main sites front desk staff air con road noise hotel is located valencia cathedral minute walk sized room five nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 567 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Pros:
1. Excellent location
2. Friendly staff
3. Beautifully renovated hotel

Cons:
1. We paid extra to get a room with a lovely spacious balcony, but there was no umbrella so we could only spend time there in the mornings when there was no sun
2. There was no fridge in the room which is very unusual nowadays. So when we got home after a hot day in the sun there were no cold drinks available.
2. You get a few tea bags each day so you can boil your own tea, but for some strange reason there is no coffee. We bought our own coffee, but it is still strange and unusual not
providing a few bags of coffee.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nille12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable room, with good double glazing, so quiet even though near busy road. Quiet efficient air conditioning. Nicely restored old building with character. Great location near cathedral square.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionFrontDesk, Recepcionista at Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Gilian P,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and 5 rating. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Reception department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed two nights in the Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel. The location and room was fantastic! We easily were able to walk around the old city center. The only down side was that the breakfast was really not very good.

Room Tip: Great room! Ample size and well appointed!
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garciaddbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Stayed here for a night during my recent trip to Valencia. The hotel is situated right outside the city center but close to the old town. It's about 10 min walk the old town center. The hotel is housed inside a restored historical building and nicely decorated. Room are really spacious with high ceiling and a nice balcony. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Price is affordable compared to other hotels in the city center. I would strongly recommend people to stay here if they plan on a visit to Valencia and want a taste of staying in a historical building.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank One-Lonely-Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionFrontDesk, Recepcionista at Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear One-Lonely-Nomad,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the location,quality and service provided by our staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Charming old building, but my room was very small. Nowhere to put my suitcase, no mini fridge, and minimal toiletries. Bring your own shampoo and lotions. Also found the lighting in the room to be a bit poor. The buffet breakfast was good, but when I went at opening time on the weekend it was full so I had to ho elsewhere for breakfast. The best part are the front desk staff. Super helpful and friendly. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews