We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Super helpful girl at reception, made me feel truly welcome. Position of the hotel is good, walking distance to most of historic Valencia. Room are a little drab, beds not very comfortable, and no feeling of luxury, but for the price it is fair value for money.its probably a bit unfair to score it average, it was a little better than average but not very good which is the next grade choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FruitTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    204
    43
    12
    0
See reviews for
44
261
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel building is a gem.REstored townhouse a real gem.Location is terrific,walking distance to
most interesting areas in Valencia and many fine restaurants..Staff is very helpful.Rooms are spacious ,with good accessories.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colwyn bay
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I'd come across this hotel on a previous visit a few years ago , but they were full . After deciding to visit Valencia again found this hotel & was really pleased I did . The room was
very classy ( wooden vaulted ceiling - exposed brickwork - some real antique furniture ) but the aircon was quiet & efficient - really needed in July as the temperature rarely dropped below
35 c. so the room became a haven fom the rather extreme heat & humidity - it was on during
the entire three night stay. wi fi was available & flat screen t.v. As seems to be the norm in
Valencian hotels breakfast was extra , so we decided to eat at one of the many tapas cafes
nearby - no problem & much cheaper . The location is good with it being only a five minute
stroll to the cathedral . Really nice restaurants on the doorstep . This was certainly not the
cheapest hotel you could find in Valencia , but it represented great value for the quality of
the room & amenities available . Due to the heat my wife & I spent more time in our room
than we would normally on a city break & we certainly did not begrudge the price as full
value was obtained .

Room Tip: I think all the standard rooms are the same quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayzerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Like all the other reviewers I agree that this is indeed a very good hotel.
The situation of the hotel is central and the rooms are big enough. The beds are firm but very comfortable. Everything is very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good and the fresh orange juice is a bonus. I liked the jamon iberico.
So nothing negative? Yes, safety is a field where improvements can and should be made in my view. The girl who cleaned our room once just pulled the door, without turning the key all the way (we call it nightlock). Everyone knows that in this way it is very simple to open the door just with an old creditcard or so. In my country one always advice the turn the key all the way to the right. I mentioned this to the reception and asked if the girl could close the door properly, but the reaction was somewhat vague and indifferent. The next day once again the door was just pulled and not closed properly. I would advice the staff to change this policy, also regarding the policy towards the safe that is build in the room. The staff claims not to be responsible for theft out of the safe. Maybe that's understandable (however, one could also buy strong safe's), but one should begin with closing the doors properly in the first place.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Pros
- splendid location, walking distance to various sights
- helpful staff
- clean,tidy though a little basic
- excellent shower

Cons
- lacking a bit of charm
- a few niggles with the room that had to be sorted. To be fair to the staff, they were sorted ASAP.

In summary, this is a strong option.
Did not try the restaurant but there are so many other options within ten minutes walking not sure why anyone would.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Batontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
161 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place is in a good spot on the edge of the old town. The rooms are a good size, very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. For where you are, I thought it was very good value for money. Good underground parking 5 min walk away, on road parking is available close by (if you can find a space)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitby_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We enjoyed our two nights here and would have loved to have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself a singular experience in a terrific location - right in the middle of the old city. But it is also extremely hard to find if you are coming by car. We spent almost two hours driving around the lane-ways trying to find the street. We asked for directions at least three times. The GPS was befuddled because of the tight turns. We finally happened upon the Tourist Information Centre, and they drew a map. It turned out we were often truly just a few yards from the hotel, but a small tree was hiding the street sign from the main road. Very aggravating. However, once we found it, all was good. Great place for those who like authenticity and a distinct hotel stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piperdoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#7 of 101 in Valencia
318 reviews
SH Ingles
#47 of 101 in Valencia
603 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 101 in Valencia
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#45 of 101 in Valencia
202 reviews
Petit Palace Bristol
#21 of 101 in Valencia
734 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#16 of 101 in Valencia
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel

Property: Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel
Address: Calle Boix 4, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#25 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ad Hoc Monumental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Hoc Monumental Valencia
Hotel Ad Hoc Monumental
Ad Hoc Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing