We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveler rating
939
581
81
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
939
581
81
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian area great location old town train station central location bars and restaurants pedestrianised street would definitely stay here again within walking distance nice balcony noise from the street double glazing bull ring free wifi reception desk hotel is excellent single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019

The hotel is located in downtown, near to metro station and restaurants. Very nice staff, helping with information, nice rooms and very clean. We did not booked breakfast as there are many other posibility closed to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for a city trip.

Room tip: Double room.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream66857663423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear Daydream 66857663423,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, sharing your experience and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website you will always get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

As 3 stars rated, this hotel is beyond our expectation. The staff are very helpful, polite, and friendly. The room is very spacious and very clean. Salute to the housekeeper !!!

Location is perfect; within walking distance to Nord Station and Metro Xativa. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Taxi stand is just right in the corner.

Breakfast is delicious and reasonable price.

Very recommended hotel to stay at Valencia !!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fang832018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear fang832018,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, sharing your experience and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, fresh fruit, large selection of juices, sweets and savories, fried or scramble eggs, bacon, sausages, all fresh and high quality.helpful.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website you will always get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe double that had a great balcony looking down onto the pedestrian area below. Very clean, great location and very helpful staff. Next to many bars and restaurants but our room was very quiet. Would definitely recommend. It's also opposite a fantastic ice cream shop which was an added bonus!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sumokate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear sumokate,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, sharing your experience and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
About the cleaning, the Housekeeping team, leaded by the Head Housekeeper, take care of the maintenance of the hotel, in and out the rooms.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website you will always get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Room was fine, but for some reason smelt really strongly of stale water...bit like a problem with the drains. Otherwise it was OK, with a nice balcony and sun lounger. Breakfast was a really expensive extra (11 euros) which, given the price of food in Valencia, just didn't make sense so I ate elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

This was close to scoring top mark, breakfast was a little disappointing in my view, I don't want too much but it was not up to it.
The room, the staff and the location were all fantastic. The hotel has a 1980's chic about it but not too dated, I was a little worried that might be the case and was soon proved wrong.
Location is perfect, a few minutes walk from the train station and very close to the old town, still it was perfectly quiet and I slept soundly in a very comfy bed.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Yann1,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews