We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveler rating
913
575
80
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
913
575
80
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian area great location old town central location train station bars and restaurants balcony overlooking pedestrianised street would definitely stay here again within walking distance noise from the street double glazing bull ring free wifi reception desk hotel is excellent first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019

This hotel gets another thumbs up from us. The cleanliness is so good that it looks like no one ever stayed in the room before. Always in tiptop condition. Staff efficient and check in and out very quick.

Room tip: Some lovely terraces on the top floor.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethn188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear elizabethn188633
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
About the cleaning, the Housekeeping team, leaded by the Head Housekeeper, take care of the maintenance of the hotel, in and out the rooms.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website you will always get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We stayed in the Sorolla Central during Las Fallas this year. Situated in the heart of one of the foody areas it'd be difficult to find a better place to stay.
We had a very nice room with the biggest bed I've ever seen in a hotel. The room was well equiped with wifi, tv, safe, nespresso and mini bar. Very nice bathroom with seperate toilet.
All was clean and well presented. The room also benifitted from having a large terrace equiped with sun loungers and also table and chairs (a great place to watch fireworks from).
Breakfast was included and was served in a well presented dining room on the 1st floor which overlooked the street. Continental in style there was a wide range of food available which was all fresh every day.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we'd be happy to stay here again.
Although in a pedestrainised area the Sorolla is located very close to the main railway station, a taxi rank and the Metro.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear David J.,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay during Fallas in our Superior Deluxe Room.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always get a FREE bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a solo visit.
Rooms were very compact and clean.
Very central on a pedestrian street. Near many restaurants and bars.
Don't think there is a bar or restaurant in hotel, but they do breakfast.
Good for a few nights.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Geoff1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Geoff1967
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
About the cleaning, the Housekeeping team, leaded by the Head Housekeeper, take care of the maintenance of the hotel, in and out the rooms.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website you will always get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

The hotel is in the center of Valencia, on pedestrian zone.
My Single room was clean, non smoking and well equipped, with safe and mini bar. I missed tea/coffee facilities. So was the bathroom with shower. There were many toilleteries, but I missed body lotion.
There was no welcome drink or free little bottle of water upon arrival.
The breakfast was very good - cold and hot buffet with the good choice of everything.
There is no lobby (even not a single seat in the reception!) or business corner with computer.
The staff was very kind, especially Mrs. Lydia.

Room tip: Ask for the quiet room
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vladimir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Dear Mr Vladimir F,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet. As you could check we offer diary great selection of products, large selection of juices, fresh fruit, sweet and savory, fried or scramble eggs, bacon, sausages, all fresh and high quality.
I´m glad informing you we personally told Lidia and the rest of Front Desk department your satisfaction for the attentions they had during your stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

2nd visit for myself and my wife. 1st visit for my sisters and friend to celebrate my sisters 40th birthday. All of our group loved this hotel, friendly reception staff, rooms were exceptionally clean, modern and comfortable. Towels were of great quality and a good selection of toiletries. The location is fabulous! The metro direct from the airport, lots of tapas bars and cafes on your door step and walkable to the cathedral, the market and Turia Park. Perfect.

Room tip: Get a balcony facing onto the street. The buzz is amazing.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahsarah1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear Sarahsarah1974,
Thank you for choosing again our Hotel and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
About the cleaning, our Housekeeper team, leaded by our Head Hosekeeper, take care of the cleaning and maintenance of the hotel, in and out the rooms.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will get a FREE welcome bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews