We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sorolla Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

My parents stayed in this hotel between 8-14 October. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the North Station and Placa Ayuntamento.

It is clean, with a small group of employees, but very polite and willing to help.

We occupied a room (street view) on the 6th floor, and it was spacious, full of light and the beds are large enough. But there was some noise until midnight from the street performers (guitar, saxophone).

Breakfast was ok but the same every day. The fruit salad was from the day before and the eggs were also not fresh.

We would stay again, but skip breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Namiko_Mika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thanks for your comment and for take your time. It’s a big surprise to see that after many months of your stay in our Hotel (October, 2013), you remember to write your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. You could see that our Hotel is located in a pedestrian area of Valencia with many shops, bars, restaurants, cinemas, etc., just 100 meters from the City Hall Square and perfect located to visit walking the Historic Center, also very good communicated by Bus & Metro to any point of interest of the City including the Airport. As you indicate our rooms are spaciously, comfortable, modern and all are fully equipped (including FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude not only mine, also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism and work get that guests like you leaves our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that making reservations directly through our official website, you always will get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and we will let you 1 FREE Welcome Bottle of Wine in your room. Thanks for sharing your experience with future guests and for RECOMMEND us through TripAdvisor. I will take also this opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year and hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    453
    70
    6
    5
See reviews for
223
573
81
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ABQ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable and centrally located. It is walking distance from the train station so don't bother taking a cab as we did when we arrived. Take the time to get a map--wish we had. In the evening we took a very short walk to get some of the most beautiful photos from our trip to Spain. Valencia glows at night. There are many restaurants within walking distance and a short cab ride to the beach where we had the best paella of our trip at Restaurante La Rosa. Tell Pedro hello from his friends from New Mexico. I would stay at Hotel Sorolla the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. What we didn't expect is that there is a pedestrian walkway in front of the hotel so even if you take a cab you have a 1/2 block walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorettaPadilla35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Customer,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. As you could see we are located in a pedestrian street with lot of shops, bars, restaurants, cinemas, etc. just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the historic center and well communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of Valencia including the Airport. Our rooms are comfortable, modern and fully equipped (including FREE WiFi)and the most important in perfect conditions and cleanliness. It’s nice to read that you have taken some of the nicest pictures of your trip in Spain in our city! Valencia is illuminated at night and this makes it very pleasant to have a walk around the center and see the fantastic buildings. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude not only mine, also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism and work get that guests like you leaves our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that making reservations directly through our official website, you always will get the best available rate and we will let you 1 FREE Welcome Bottle of Wine in your room. Thanks for sharing your experience with future guests and for RECOMMEND us through TripAdvisor.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is located on a pedestrian street in the center of town, very handy walking distance from lots of interesting things. It is clean and pleasant, and the staff were exceptionally friendly- when we arrived there was a nice hand-written note in our room, personally welcoming us to the hotel, with a small bottle of wine. We took a room with a private terrace, which was very pleasant and affordable. We were traveling with a baby, and they had prepared a nice cot in our room for him. The breakfast is fresh and sufficient, with a very friendly attendant, who took care to have a little chair for our baby and some books to show him. At night the hotel was quiet and we slept well. All the amenities were as we expected- good shower, nice towels, safe in the room, mini bar. A point for improvement: The breakfast could have had a bit more variety from day to day, and i would have appreciated a water-boiler in the room for the baby's formula and coffee for us. Overall I felt that this hotel staff was making an extra effort, which I appreciate, and that makes me want to recommend them to others.

Room Tip: Rooms with a terrace are a nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 75anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Customer,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia. As you could see our Hotel is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit with a short walk all the attractions of the historic center, perfect communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest of Valencia including the Airport.
As you indicate our rooms are spacious, with a modern decoration and fully equipped (including FREE WiFi) and the most important, in perfect conditions and maintenance. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed also our Breakfast Buffet, we offer every day a big variety of products, wide selection of juices, mixed fruit, sweet & salty, and all fresh and a high quality. Regarding your comment about the “water boiler for coffee and tea”, we take note of your suggestion but we regret to inform you that it is not common in Spain put them in the rooms. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude not only mine, also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism and work get that guests like you leaves our Hotel with good memories.
We remind you that making reservations directly through our official website, you always will get the best available rate and we will let you 1 FREE Welcome Bottle of Wine in your room. Thanks for sharing your experience with future guests and for RECOMMEND us through TripAdvisor.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Hotel Sorolla for just one night a month or so ago. It is a very pleasant place to visit. The rooms are comfortable and everything you might need is there. The hotel is very central and there are good restaurants close by. We decided that we didn't want to pay the hotel's breakfast charge as we had an early appointment and felt we could breakfast quite adequately in a nearby café, which we did. We just love the city of Valencia and we would highly recommend the Hotel Sorolla.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Customer,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. As you could see our Hotel is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall, perfect for a short walk to the Historic Center and being perfect communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of the City, including the Airport. As you indicate our rooms are spaciously, modern and with a nice décor, fully equipped (including FREE WiFi) and the most important in perfect conditions. I will not say goodbye without express my gratitude, not only mine also from all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that booking directly through our website, you will get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and we will give you 1 FREE Welcome Bottle of Vine in your room. Thanks for choose our Hotel, for trust in us and for share your opinion through TripAdvisor. We hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is on a very popular walking street with lots of restaurants and shops but is still quiet at night. Rooms were adequate but not fancy, price was good, staff was very helpful. It is near a secondary train station, unfortunately not the station that the trains from Madrid arrive at. It also is 2 blocks from the Bull Fighting Ring.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your commentaries and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. As you could check, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, airport included.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundrum
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel gave us everything we needed for a short city break. Great central location, clean and comfortable room and bed, little balcony, good bathroom. The breakfast was lovely, at a big window overlooking the orange trees growing in the street. Staff were helpful and friendly - particular thanks to Veronika at reception and to Fernando who gave good advice pre-arrival. And the lady in the breakfast room was charming and helpful. A very minor issue is that the WiFI tended to switch off regularly, and had to be logged into afresh. But that's a quibble. We felt entirely at home and comfortable and very well looked after and would happily stay here again. I am partly disabled - walking with crutches - and the hotel was very manageable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TVDubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Customer,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia. As you could see the Hotel is located in a pedestrian street in one of the most commercial areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall, perfect for having a walk to the old town and to see all the attractions of the historic center, perfect communicated by Metro and Bus to any part of the city including the Airport. As you indicate our rooms are spacious, with a modern decor and fully equipped (including FREE WiFi) and the most important, in perfect condition. It’s nice to know that you liked our Breakfast Buffet, we offer every day a big variety of products, a wide selection of juices, mixed fruit, sweet and salty, and all fresh and of a great quality. I am pleased to inform you that I have personally conveyed your gratitude to Fernando and Veronika for the care they had with you during your stay. I wouldn´t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also of the entire Staff because they’re the ones that with their professionalism make that guest like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that making your reserve through our official website you will get always the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get as welcome gift 1 Bottle of Wine FREE in your room. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for trust in us, thanks for share your opinion through TripAdvisor with future guests, for sure your comment will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location. The hotel is on a pedestrian mall, and parking is right nearby in another hotel. The breakfast area had big windows overlooking the street, which was nice. Staff were helpful, and directed us to a great paella place on the beach. Good wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Customer,
We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia. As you could see the Hotel is located in a pedestrian street in one of the most commercial areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall, perfect for having a walk to the old town and to see all the attractions of the historic center, perfect communicated by Metro and Bus to any part of the city including the Airport. As you indicate our rooms are spacious, with a modern decor and fully equipped (including FREE WiFi) and the most important, in perfect condition. Thanks for consider our Breakfast Buffet room with the overlooking to the street as a lovely place where we offer every day a big variety of products, a wide selection of juices, mixed fruit, sweet and salty, and all fresh and of a great quality. I am pleased to inform you that I have personally conveyed your gratitude to Fernando and Veronika for the care they had with you during your stay. I wouldn´t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also of the entire Staff because they’re the ones that with their professionalism make that guest like you leave our Hotel with good memories. We remind you that making your reserve through our official website you will get always the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get as welcome gift 1 Bottle of Wine FREE in your room. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for trust in us, thanks for share your opinion through TripAdvisor with future guests, for sure your comment will be for a great help. Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Property: Hotel Sorolla Centro
Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing